Monthly Bath & Body Ritual Box - Over $100 retail value in every box!

Monthly Bath & Body Ritual Box - Over $100 retail value in every box!

by Modern Skyn Apothecary
Customize Your Self-Care Products!!

Plans as low as

$30.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (129)

Top Quality!

Oct 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

These are some of the best products I have used! The quality is high, the products in each box are diversified and you can feel the love that goes into making each one of these products ❤️

Verified Purchase

Lovely

Sep 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Denisa Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I love their products and their concept. It definitely feels like I’m getting more than what I’m paying for with each order.
There was an issue with shipping this time, however it got resolved as soon as I contacted customer service. I noticed that I had not gotten shipping information 1 week after placing the order, which was concerning since this order is going to be a gift. I saw that they had a new blog on their website explaining why they were having delays (COVID 19 precautions, delayed orders on materials, and the owner battling cancer) as well as providing a number to call for rush orders. I did that and after explaining the situation they made sure my order was placed that same day with priority shipping and I received it soon after.
I noticed however that the products I got were not of the latest box, but probably from the month before. I am assuming it had to do with the delayed materials and my need to have the gift box asap.
I like the curation, except for the fact that there is no box besides the shipping one. This is a good practice to not waste cardboard, but if you are planning to gift this, I would highly recommend buying a separate box.

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box ever, bar none

Sep 12, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Lucia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I really love these products, and I'm so happy when the box arrives each month.

Verified Purchase

AMAZING Box!

Aug 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jasmin G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

This is a BEAUTIFUL, special, high quality box with a wonderful variety of items. I have used everything already, with the exception of the bath salts, and it is all wonderful. Nothing has irritated my sensitive skin and it all has a light, lovely, natural fragrance. I love this box and I can't wait for my next one!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Mar 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane L.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 year

This Feb box is so well made! Totally a good treat to yourself or gift. everything smells great, and looks beautiful!

Verified Purchase

Products Are Geared To All Age Groups

Aug 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Wonderful box with items that I have already used. Received the box quickly after subscribing and customer service was so nice sending out notifications when the box would ship. I am a woman in my mid 60's and I appreciate that the items shipped are geared to all ages and skin types. I was so afraid that the items would be geared to "younger" women but that was not the case. Packaging was done carefully so that none of the items would break since all items were contained in glass containers. So looking forward to my next box - THANKS!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box!!!

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Love my box!!! So excited!!! The labels and jars are beautiful! Products smell wonderful! Can't wait to try everything!!! Well worth the wait! Can't wait for September! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Customer Service Review

Jul 22, 2020
Overall
Linda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

While I did not personally receive the product box to review as it was intended as a gift, my rating herein is solely based on my one on one experience with the entrepreneur of Modern Skyn Apothecary and the customer service received was over and beyond my expectations. I learned a great deal what a business owner is having to deal with during this Covid pandemic notwithstanding personal issues we all face as well. Thank you for expeditious direct communication and I wish you and your company the best in all future endeavors. Stay healthy and stay well.

Verified Purchase
Modern Skyn Apothecary said...Jul 22, 2020

We do our best to respond in a timely manner. You purchased this as a gift less than 2 hours ago. Since then, I called you and spoke with you for over 35 minutes. My goal was to make any corrections and decided to refund you immediately. We do take our reviews seriously and did all you asked of us. We are sorry to see you go, but hope that you do subscribe again in the future.

Unique

Jul 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Simonne K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Love this box and that the products do not irritate my skin. I would like the opportunity to skip a box every so often as I have a lot of stuff to use. Love this box!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Jul 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica O.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

This is the box I keep coming back to again and again. The price is amazing for the quality of items you receive. The shipping is fast and the packaging is eco friendly which is a major plus in my book!

Verified Purchase

Awesome skincare

Jun 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I wanted a box of skincare, NOT makeup, with quality products without toxic ingredients. I'm so happy with this box!
The face bar is amazing and I noticed an immediate difference in my skin. I even love the perfume included and I normally never wear perfume.

Verified Purchase

Heavenly

Jun 07, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Jennifer K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box will leave you feeling spoiled! Its also packaged so beautifully. I love how the feel and smell. Really Worth it

Verified Purchase

GREAT PRODUCTS!

May 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lish H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Great handmade products!!
You can tell these products are made with love, and the boxes are assembled with care. Everything was packaged well, and arrived with great presentation.
These boxes come with plenty of items to keep you feeling spa-level special for weeks, and the collection is well thought out, providing toner with cleanser etc., of scrub the box following a soak for a full collection of care from beginning to end.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jun 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shenille E.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I subscribe to 20 different sub boxes and this is my favorite skin care box. I like that they use minimal and plain packaging so that they can invest in quality ingredients for there products. I have received 4 boxes so far, all have been nicely scented, full size products for adults. No tutti-fruity fake sent. Curation is both usable and unique. I look forward to getting this box every month, so does by husband he likes the bath products.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Aug 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy V.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I just got my first box, and love the smells! I can't wait to start using them! Thank you!
I just received my second box! I really enjoyed my first box. These products are amazing! Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Nov 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tandy F.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
15 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I LOVE this box!! This was my first order and I was a bit skeptical because I've ordered a lot of different subscriptions that ended up being very disappointing. This is by far one of my top favorites!
It was packaged very nicely. Nothing was broken and everything looks of good quality. The perfume oil is oh so ahhhhhmazing!!! I kept smelling my wrist all day! I love the glass jar packaging as well.
I'm definitely getting next month's box!

Verified Purchase

You need this box.

Jun 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Did not disappoint!!! I've been so excited for my first box to arrive, it just showed up today and I'm SO in love with everything that came!!! So glad I made the choice to subscribe!!
MUST add, the quality of each box does not diminish. The products are unbeatable in quality. Truly. They are everything they advertise, and more. I personally also appreciate that they are always packaged in glass, I think that matters, and I like that they are one of the few that can do that. I have had a couple issues, as life is full of surprises, but the owner is highly motivated to work out any problems and is very nice to work with. All you have to do is reach out. Can not recommend this enough.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful smells and products

May 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered boxes for my mother and mother in law. While I did not get to try all of the products my mom did give me a sample of the lotion and I could smell the soaps and bath products. They were absolutely wonderful and made me want to go buy more.

Verified Purchase

Scrumptious feagrances are filling my ho

Apr 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie D.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I can see that the items in my box are caringly put together. I'm displaying the soap in a bathroom because the smell is sublime. Here in NY-Westchester County to be more precise, we are living a new reality, and what does my box have- small barch crafted hand sanitizer! Herbal hand butter, rosemary& mint pedi soak.

Verified Purchase

Box of anticipation

Apr 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I look forward to these boxes. You cant possibly use them all so the pieces make great gifts for when the time comes around.

Verified Purchase

LOVED IT! highly recommend for some self

Apr 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nikki C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Loved everything about this box!

Verified Purchase

You won't regret it!

Apr 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bethany R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Products are amazing!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome products worth every (s)cent!

Mar 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ilene K.
4 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Best box I’ve subscribed to yet. I’m extremely persnickety when it comes to body products and will only use high quality natural skin and bath products. I’m so happy with this box it’s with every penny. I’d expect to pay about $200 retail for what came in March’s box. The wrapping was even well thought out and I am very much looking forward to next month. The sugar scrub was fresh and has the right amount of oils. I was thrilled with the rose facial clay mask cleanser and everything smells delicious - not too flowery even the rose scented items. Just fresh and great quality. Keep it up! You’ll have a customer for life I have metastatic stage 4 breast cancer and I have like zero budget but need to take good care of my skin. I’m willing to spend the little I have on this box so I’m really happy it met with my needs.

Verified Purchase

Superb box

Feb 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa R.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years

Every month it gets better and better. I love everything about this box. The Oat milk& Cashmere lotion is to die for! It feels so good on your skin and it smells amazing. Everything that comes in this box is amazing. I can't wait for next month's box to see what I'm going to fall in love with. Kudos to the creators of Modern Skyn Alchemy! Packaging, shipping, it's all superb. You must get this!

Verified Purchase

Temporary

Jan 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicolette W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I originally wrote a bit of a nasty review because I felt like I was in the dark in regards to what was going on with my missing box, but the (lovely) woman who runs the company had me give her a call and she explained the situation and she's going to be streamlining a box to me! I just wanted to edit my review so it doesn't look super negative in the meantime and then once I receive the box I will edit it again! Very excited! :)

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...