Monthly Bath & Body Ritual Box

Plans as low as $31.00 / month

Modern Skyn Apothecary reviewsReviews

Write a Review

BEST BOX OUT HERE!

Jun 29, 2019
Dezaray C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All i can say is WOW!! The shipping took a little longer to get to my house once it was shipped out, but oh is it worth the wait! I anxiously waited all day for the mail to come lol and i just opened everything. The amount of products and all full size is ABSOLUTELY WORTH THE SUBSCRIPTION PRICE! i will be a life long subscriber as I only use 100% natural, herbal products for my beauty care. The extra gift of 50% any products in this months box off your website is such a treat that i will be using. Thank you so much for offering such a luxurious box at such an affordable price! I have tried many many subscriptions from other "apothecary" boxes and this is hands down the absolute best out there!! If anyone is on the fence about subscribing, do yourself a huge treat and do it! You can also watch the video of a box unopening to see what kind of products you will receive. Again, I LOVE this company! I am already anxiously awaiting next months box lol :)...and having my husband make me shelves to hold all my herbal products i will be collecting lol. 10 stars!

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

Jul 07, 2019
Rachelpattison
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very excited to try this box. I am very into crystals... chakra...botanicals...ect. The packaging is beautiful. When I opened my mailbox the smell of the goodies inside hot my nose right away. I ran inside and dug right in. My favorite is a body scrub. I am using it in my tub as I'm writing this. lol. Smells amazing and I love the lavender pieces floating around. I 2nd opened a heart chakra roller oil. It smells great. The 3rd thing I opened was a relaxation type spray. Can be used as air freshener.....body spray whatever u need to clear a positive space. The 4th thing was a powder mask. I havent used it yet but it smells and looks very nice. The 5th thing is a natural deodorant. Now this is my least favorite thing for 2 reasons. The 1st is it separates very easily and it's hard to get recombined. The top is alot of the oils and other then mixing with a tool or finger it's hard to combine without a mess. The 2nd reason I'm not a fan is there is no way to apply it without having a bit of a mess. When ur running out of the house u dont wanna have to mix it with ur finger then apply with more fingers only to have wash ur hands. It smells amazing but would be great if there was more ease of use. I though maybe a small spatula of some...

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Jun 30, 2019
Corey B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything was really nice and well made, it just seemed like the homemade deodorant was mostly oil and didn't seem to be thoroughly mixed in or able to suspend or stay mixed with the other ingredients. It smells nice, but I think I'm going to mix in some of my own homemade deodorant to thicken it up like traditional deodorant. I think I'll order this again once I use all the products and want to pamper myself!

Verified Purchase

Great choice!

Jun 20, 2019
Nicole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box. It took a while to arrive but once it did, I was happy. Good variety. Great sizes and quality products. I love the face wash, lip scrub and water spray. I’m not a fan of the shimmer bronzer but it’s still a nice summer product.

Verified Purchase

Love!

Jan 18, 2019
Kasia K.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months 13 days
Overall

I first tried one of the Modern Skyn Apothecary products in another subscription box that I get. It was their Floral Milk Bath. I liked it so much that I looked up their company and very happily discovered that they also have a subscription box. I received my first Modern Skyn Apothecary box today and fell in love! As soon as I opened the box the scent of roses filled the air. Rose petals were sprinkled inside with the packaging. All were full size bottles, not trial sizes, and I noticed that some of the products are exclusive to the subscription because I did not see all of them listed in their shop. I love that they are organic products and I love their vintage-style packaging. This is definitely the best subscription box that I've gotten so far.

Verified Purchase

Awesome products, nice variety

Jun 24, 2019
Kimmy S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this box as a gift and I loved it! There were tons of products and the packaging was eco friendly and beautiful. The variety of items was also awesome - it wasn't all just consumables. The organic muslin/bamboo face cloth I received was my favorite thing! The skincare itself was really good quality and there were definitely some products I would purchase again.

Great experience!

May 10, 2019
Meghan W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the products in the box: high quality, generous sizes, refreshing scents, natural, healthy feel. The box itself was a little banged up, but I received it quickly, and the items inside were not at all affected. Coming home to find the box waiting for me was so much fun and made my day! Loved the little rose/flower petals mixed in with the packaging material.

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love

Apr 30, 2019
Cheryl B.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 60 months 30 days
Overall

Love this subscription so much! I have subscribed to a lot of different boxes and this one has to be my all time favorite. High quality products, wonderful scents, love the natural/organic aspect & packaging is adorable, Great value for the price. I normally rotate my beauty products, but found I keep going to my body oil I received in the March box & serum I received in this month's April box since they are both lovely and make my skin so soft & radiant. I can't wait until I receive my next box.

Verified Purchase

Feb 15, 2019
Rachael V.
7 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months 1 day
Overall

As a bath-product fiend, this box seemed too good to pass up. I was pleasantly surprised that the items were not just quality-made, but full size! Everything was rose-scented and absolutely amazing. My mother, who has health issues and is trying to go all organic, was excited about the lotion bar and cleanser, which I gave to her to try out. She says the products not only feel nice, but they make her feel special using them.
I would likely purchase this box again in another month, but perhaps every other month, as it seems it may take a while to use up all the wonderful products, given their generous size. An absolute hit!

Verified Purchase

Great Quality

Feb 02, 2019
Marcella O.
9 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month 3 days
Overall

It is clear that this box contains items that total over $100. I just received my first box after a little snafu with shipping that Kimberly immediately corrected when I brought it to her attention. And I even got a little something extra in the box to make up for my wait time. I really think that using this product will help rejuvenate my skin and appear younger. I am so pleased. I can't wait for my next box to arrive!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options