Where fun begins!

by Monroe Mountain Quilt

Beautiful hand picked fabrics and notions.

8 reviews

Plans as low as

$38.66/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (8)

A Total Win!

May 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

I got my mom a 3 month subscription for Mother's Day. She has been quilting for over 20 years and even teaches classes so I consider her very experienced. She is impossible to shop for and I usually don't get her quilting supplies because she gets everything she wants on her own. She LOVED her first box!!! A day or two after it arrived I got a picture of the first item she'd made from the box and she was still thrilled. She even said she may continue the subscription on her own!

Verified Purchase

MMQ is a nice quilt box!

May 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loel G.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Overall, I think the value of this box is very good. She always includes extras and while I might now use everything, that is what happens when you get a random box of things, the value is great. Anything extra I put away for gifts or giveaways for different things. The only thing I would give to you as a recommendation, is your inserts - papers of designers, etc, sometimes do not make sense and look out of place. A nice, simple pattern that might go with the beautiful fabric or something like that, would be better. Otherwise, it's a great job. It can't be an easy thing. Props to you for trying it. And I can tell that it is high quality fabric and not a Wal-Mart special.

Verified Purchase

My first “box” is great

Sep 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

Overall, this was a very nice package. I love the flannel pattern that was included. It is for one block only butI can see how I can use it even without the other patterns. I am new to quilting but have been sewing for years. The package included fabric clips - my first set! My only disappointment was that the package did not include a box. However, I received an ample amount of fat quarters to make up for it.
Overall, I am quite satisfied with my first “box” and look forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Great Crate!

Jan 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debra T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I received my first box today and I love it. So cute and so complete with extra touches to make it even more special.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful and fun! Definitely recommend

Jan 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Product was great. Loved the design! Looking forward to the next shipment!!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Curation.

Nov 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days

I loved this box and can't wait till I get the time to sew up the Project. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Monroe Mountain Quilt said...Nov 17, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words. Enjoy. You might not enjoy this as much as I do in selecting and getting ready projects to ship.

Very disappointed

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I sent this box to my mother for a gift. She has watched videos of people opening theirs and was so excited to receive it. But she was very disappointed, she has been sewing all her life and knows what she got in her box was not even close to what was paid for it. And a Styrofoam pumpkin from the Dollar Tree, I mean come on now.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price.

May 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Staci W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The product cam super fast! I was so excited! The fabrics looked nice. I believe it came with 10 quarter squares. A cute sewing keychain that I will never use. A cute little vintage box filled with buttons. A wheel of quilting needles that is clearly missing a third of them, and an ABC pocket guide for machine needles.... I have to say I was really looking forward to this box and while I’m happy with most of the package, I am very disappointed to say I could’ve bought all of this for $20.00 or less and I just spent $39.99 plus shipping on this.

Verified Purchase
Monroe Mountain Quilt said...May 08, 2020

Count your pins again. I put two pins in one slot so they would fit in the box. Way more than $20 in supples in the box, girl. I own a quilt shop and only send top notch fabrics. The two fabrics on the top was a thank you gift from me.