SEED CLUB MONTHLY MYSTERY 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

SEED CLUB MONTHLY MYSTERY 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
Urban Organic Gardener Seeds-of-the-Month Club - MONTHLY MYSTERY

Plans as low as

$10.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (238)

  1. Reviews for this product (111)
  2. Reviews for this seller (127)

Great for fist time gardeners

Aug 23, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Mary A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I absolutely loved this product. I subscribed for a little over a year, then I started to get repeats. I would have stayed if I didn't get repeats.

Verified Purchase

My first shipment

Jun 25, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Melissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Enjoyed receiving my first order.

Verified Purchase

Seed of the Month

May 15, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lindsay A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Easy, simple, and affordable way to try new seeds.

Verified Purchase

Not what I thought it would be

May 07, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Rosie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was really attracted to this box because it seemed focused on garden vegetables and herbs. That's 95% of what is mentioned in the photos and reviews here. Just in case, when I ordered I filled out my gardener profile and mentioned that I am a food-only gardener, so I'd prefer to try seeds of veggie varieties (flowers very sparingly). To its credit, this "box" (it's actually a white packet) is shipped quickly and has everything you need. Two seed varieties, 4 plant starting pellets, and 4 tags. I have had a decent germination rate of the veggies I have planted from these packets, and there are enough seeds of each variety to get at least a few.
Unfortunately, I found that every packet came with only one food variety, and one flower. I had bought the 3-month prepayment plan so I hoped subsequent months would be better curated according to my profile, but all three months came with one vegetable variety and one flower. Based on the info cards that came with each package, these packets aren't curated according to profiles at all; each card has both seed varieties on it like it is mass-produced for all subscribers. I was really disappointed by this, so I cancelled my subscription after the third month. I have more flower seeds than I know what to do with after only three months, and only three veggie varieties for my money. Even though the cost is pretty low, when 50% of the cost is...

Verified Purchase

First seeds didn't sprout πŸ™

Jul 16, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Traci H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My first packages of seeds didn't sprout. I have revived my second set. I haven't tried to cultivate them yet.

Verified Purchase

Really great but don’t do what I did

Jul 15, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Aislinn W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

So, i order one for shade and one for full Sun, I got the same seeds so, it’s actually great but don’t order more than one situation in my experience because you get the same seeds. But I’ve grown lots of stuff from this with loads of success. I have many full sized plants from these seeds.

Verified Purchase

Easily worth it

Mar 10, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Susan W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a cheap, fun way for me to play with new plants without the risk of going into a store and overshopping. I usually end up with more than I can take care of, but this sets a good limit for me and my small space. The packaging, instructions, and labels are clear and allow for different kinds of uses. I like being able to start seeds in different ways, especially with a new to me plant, because I don't know which method is the best to start seeds with for that one in particular.

Verified Purchase

Excited beginner πŸ™‚

May 14, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Monique R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

So far so good. I am a beginner planter and I am excited to see the progress of the first two packets of seeds that I have received. I like the informative flash cards about the plants. As I am a beginner, that bit of info about the plants, is very helpful for me. Plus, it is perfectly affordable. πŸ™‚

Verified Purchase

Amazing find, unique seeds so much fun!

Dec 26, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Bronte S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

What a great find!! I chose seeds of the month club with 2 seed packets each month. It comes with little starter pods and instructions. I got emails when my package had been shipped out. I am so excited to have unique seed finds tailored to my garden space! I highly recommend!! I searched around and this place had the best prices for such a customized feel.

Verified Purchase

Thank you

Aug 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Nichole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Nice variety of seeds. Shipping was prompt and on time.

Verified Purchase

UOG Is For Me!

Jun 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kiah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Every time I open one of these packages, I feel excited. Sometimes it is hard to know what you should plant in your garden. It can feel difficult to try to determine what will work best, and where you should plant it. With UOG, I know that I will be getting quality seeds at an affordable price, and I know that it will help enrich the quality of my garden! If you want to take your backyard or urban garden from "hmmm" to "aha," subscribe!

Verified Purchase

Great seeds but, too many seeds during

Jul 19, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
David B.
1 Review

Great seeds but, too many seeds during the summer months given the size of my garden. Yes, I could just save the seeds until the right timing but, I found it's better if use seeds right away to avoid having seed collection that grows

Loving the Variety!

Jun 02, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Leah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We loved the variety, so many various types of veggies and herbs that we would have never thought to look for! The microgreens that were shipped to us in January have been such a treat, and we can keep continue growing them in water glasses in the window! I love the instructions and the ideas, everything is well thought out. My only complaint is that the box comes with too few seeds per species.
Thanks so much!

Verified Purchase

This box turned my brown thumb green!

May 28, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jessica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Such a great box! I love the surprise of what I get every month. The staff are great at takeing into consideration my growing enviorment and offer help with questions. Every seed I've gotten has grown, and I've even managed to harvest some things. I've recommended this to so many friends and family members. A great box if you are just starting your garden, or if you have limited space and like to space out new plantings so you can enjoy new things coming up as the months go by.

Verified Purchase

Monthly treats!

May 18, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
K H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I love getting a little treat in the mail that could help me continue to grow food for my family.

Verified Purchase

Wish the stuff was by season

Jul 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Nicole L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It’s July you would think they would send stuff you could grow in July , nope winter lettuce seriously πŸ˜’.

Verified Purchase

Nothing Sent

Jul 07, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
Maegan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Seeds never received.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jul 07, 2021

Maegan! Oh my goodness. We are so sorry for any confusion here. Please allow us to explain what has happened....
 Unfortunately it looks like you joined just one day after our cut-off date in June (cut-off was June 4th midnight and you joined June 5th) which means you have been in in queue to receive our July shipment. Which actually just shipped out. Your USPS tracking number is 9400111108400040255157. USPS shows delivery will occur this Saturday, on the 10th. As a way to say sorry for this poor experience your first month we are issuing a refund. We want you to have it for free. It's on us! Sorry! Sorry! Really, it's the last...

Awesome!

Apr 27, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Carsen W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Awesome subscription! The selection and variety of seeds provided are always a great surprise. Every seed ever started germinated fast and grew into a thriving plant! Customer service is also top notch! They do not hesitate to go above and beyond for their customers. 10 out of 10 would recommend!

Verified Purchase

Review

Apr 19, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Eddie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This is by far the best seeds I have ever gotten, the germination was great in all seeds and it has been amazing to see all these wonderful plants grow. I hope to one day subscribe again and see more wonderful plants grow.

Verified Purchase

uog subscription

May 07, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jane E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

I never received anything and you took my $45. This is depressing and I would like my money back.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...May 09, 2021

Hi Jane - We ship on the 5th of every month. You joined on April 24th. You were in queue to receive the May shipment, which shipped out on the 5th of this month. Your USPS tracking # is: 9400111108400378013573 - according to USPS Expected Delivery by
WEDNESDAY 12th. Sorry for any miscommunication. We see that you cancelled your membership. Please let us know if you would like to re-subscribe? We are here to help!

Simple curated subscription

Feb 25, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rachel G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Being a part of the Urban Organic Gardening club has been such a treat! Everything we've received has been amazing and I love the simple curation for subscribers. It's been a neat way to discover and explore new breeds and seeds especially. Definitely recommend this to all my friends!

Verified Purchase

Great gift and service!

Feb 22, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Ashly T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered this subscription as a gift and the recipient loved the selection of organic seeds, helpful info sheet, and the additional planter pods. I had some issues with USPS not delivering the first shipment but UOG had great customer service in resolving the concern. Looking forward to the next shipments!

Verified Purchase

Best seeds for germination!

Feb 18, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Steffanie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I have ordered seeds from this company for several years now. They always arrive quickly and the germination is great. I’ve rarely had an issue with seeds coming up. Will always order seeds from them!

Verified Purchase

Fun surprises

Feb 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
Misty B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

It was fun getting a surprise shipment of seeds each month! I signed up early fall so haven't had the chance to grow what I have yet, I've been saving them for our new garden we are starting this spring. Can't wait to try the new-to-us variety of herbs and veggies we received!

Verified Purchase

Terrible presentation.

Apr 15, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Deaven M.
1 Review

This is NOT a box at all. Mine came in a small white envelope. Not fun at all to get - very disappointed. You can cancel my subscription.

Customers who bought this also bought...