SEED CLUB MONTHLY MYSTERY 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

SEED CLUB MONTHLY MYSTERY 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
Urban Organic Gardener Seeds-of-the-Month Club - MONTHLY MYSTERY

Plans as low as

$10.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (238)

  1. Reviews for this product (111)
  2. Reviews for this seller (127)

Seed of the Month

May 15, 2023
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Lindsay A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Easy, simple, and affordable way to try new seeds.

Verified Purchase

First seeds didn't sprout 🙁

Jul 16, 2022
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★☆☆
Quality
★★★☆☆
Curation
Traci H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My first packages of seeds didn't sprout. I have revived my second set. I haven't tried to cultivate them yet.

Verified Purchase

Easily worth it

Mar 10, 2022
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Susan W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a cheap, fun way for me to play with new plants without the risk of going into a store and overshopping. I usually end up with more than I can take care of, but this sets a good limit for me and my small space. The packaging, instructions, and labels are clear and allow for different kinds of uses. I like being able to start seeds in different ways, especially with a new to me plant, because I don't know which method is the best to start seeds with for that one in particular.

Verified Purchase

Excited beginner 🙂

May 14, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Monique R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

So far so good. I am a beginner planter and I am excited to see the progress of the first two packets of seeds that I have received. I like the informative flash cards about the plants. As I am a beginner, that bit of info about the plants, is very helpful for me. Plus, it is perfectly affordable. 🙂

Verified Purchase

Amazing find, unique seeds so much fun!

Dec 26, 2020
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Bronte S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

What a great find!! I chose seeds of the month club with 2 seed packets each month. It comes with little starter pods and instructions. I got emails when my package had been shipped out. I am so excited to have unique seed finds tailored to my garden space! I highly recommend!! I searched around and this place had the best prices for such a customized feel.

Verified Purchase

Thank you

Aug 15, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★☆
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Nichole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Nice variety of seeds. Shipping was prompt and on time.

Verified Purchase

UOG Is For Me!

Jun 30, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Kiah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Every time I open one of these packages, I feel excited. Sometimes it is hard to know what you should plant in your garden. It can feel difficult to try to determine what will work best, and where you should plant it. With UOG, I know that I will be getting quality seeds at an affordable price, and I know that it will help enrich the quality of my garden! If you want to take your backyard or urban garden from "hmmm" to "aha," subscribe!

Verified Purchase

Loving the Variety!

Jun 02, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★☆
Shipping
★★★★☆
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Leah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We loved the variety, so many various types of veggies and herbs that we would have never thought to look for! The microgreens that were shipped to us in January have been such a treat, and we can keep continue growing them in water glasses in the window! I love the instructions and the ideas, everything is well thought out. My only complaint is that the box comes with too few seeds per species.
Thanks so much!

Verified Purchase

This box turned my brown thumb green!

May 28, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Jessica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Such a great box! I love the surprise of what I get every month. The staff are great at takeing into consideration my growing enviorment and offer help with questions. Every seed I've gotten has grown, and I've even managed to harvest some things. I've recommended this to so many friends and family members. A great box if you are just starting your garden, or if you have limited space and like to space out new plantings so you can enjoy new things coming up as the months go by.

Verified Purchase

Monthly treats!

May 18, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
K H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I love getting a little treat in the mail that could help me continue to grow food for my family.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 27, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Carsen W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Awesome subscription! The selection and variety of seeds provided are always a great surprise. Every seed ever started germinated fast and grew into a thriving plant! Customer service is also top notch! They do not hesitate to go above and beyond for their customers. 10 out of 10 would recommend!

Verified Purchase

Review

Apr 19, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Eddie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This is by far the best seeds I have ever gotten, the germination was great in all seeds and it has been amazing to see all these wonderful plants grow. I hope to one day subscribe again and see more wonderful plants grow.

Verified Purchase

Simple curated subscription

Feb 25, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Rachel G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Being a part of the Urban Organic Gardening club has been such a treat! Everything we've received has been amazing and I love the simple curation for subscribers. It's been a neat way to discover and explore new breeds and seeds especially. Definitely recommend this to all my friends!

Verified Purchase

Great gift and service!

Feb 22, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
Ashly T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered this subscription as a gift and the recipient loved the selection of organic seeds, helpful info sheet, and the additional planter pods. I had some issues with USPS not delivering the first shipment but UOG had great customer service in resolving the concern. Looking forward to the next shipments!

Verified Purchase

Best seeds for germination!

Feb 18, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Steffanie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I have ordered seeds from this company for several years now. They always arrive quickly and the germination is great. I’ve rarely had an issue with seeds coming up. Will always order seeds from them!

Verified Purchase

Fun surprises

Feb 15, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
Misty B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

It was fun getting a surprise shipment of seeds each month! I signed up early fall so haven't had the chance to grow what I have yet, I've been saving them for our new garden we are starting this spring. Can't wait to try the new-to-us variety of herbs and veggies we received!

Verified Purchase

Best Gardening subscription EVER

Feb 08, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Amber P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days

Wonderful people! Good communication, good products. I'm very happy with urban organic gardener. I'd highly suggest it to anyone interested in a gardening subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Dec 01, 2020
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Tonya S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Loved this as a gift! My family raved about the unique seeds and looked forward to receiving a new batch every month. They even have saved some for the next season!

Verified Purchase

New Gardener

Jun 24, 2020
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Justine V.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

I am so excited every month I receive these seeds in the mail. I am a super indecisive person and I am very new to gardening, so this is exactly what I need to get on the right track with my garden. My harvests have been huge and my garden has been the ultimate experience. I’m so glad I signed up for this.

Great service and variety

Nov 23, 2020
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★☆
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Miriam C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Great service and variety. Love the element of surprise and it's educational!

Verified Purchase

1st box

Oct 11, 2020
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Stephanie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

I received my seeds as a surprise yesterday which made me very happy. The clover seeds motivate me to redo my front yard garden bed 😊

Verified Purchase

Well Worth It!

Sep 21, 2020
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Lara G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I purchased this subscription as a gift for my dad, and he couldn't have been happier with the items he received! UOG did an excellent job curating boxes that included a mix of partial shade and full sun seeds, which was perfect for my dad's gardening habits! They are incredibly responsive, and the quality of the products cannot be beat. I'm so happy I decided to try them out!

Verified Purchase

Yay for seeds!

Sep 10, 2020
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

I loved my garden package! I received a couple of vegetables that I wouldn't have picked for myself, so I am excited to try them. I was surprised by how many seeds I received and I can't wait to plant them!!

Verified Purchase

Great service:)

Sep 14, 2020
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Michael S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Great service! We enjoyed the variety.

Verified Purchase

great for gardeners of all levels

Aug 12, 2020
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Danielle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This box is such a gift for a novice gardener like myself! It was so great to get such a variety of quality seeds along with information about how to take care of them. It was also super helpful to get seeds that were in-season and appropriate for my climate. I had a hard time keeping up with all of the seeds after months, but this is a great fit for anyone who is regularly working on their garden or wanting to share seeds with others!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...