MoonBox by Gaia Collective
Astrological Subscription Box for Lunar & Mindful Living

$8.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

128
3.9 of 5 stars
Not my style
by Anna written yesterday
My box (June '18) included some crystals, cosmetics and jewelry that didn't interest me, a smudger... I did love their sustainable packaging though.
Verified Purchase
My experience with Moon Box
by K. written Jul 03, 2018
I enjoyed receiving my Moon Box for the first 9/10 months, and the after that the quality of the crystals declined. In addition, my subscription was changed to a more expensive box without my authorization. The teas were always consistent in quality and taste. The oil was a nice addition, but I didn't use them quick enough; however, they made nice little gifts. Overall, it was a good experience receiving my Moon Box subscription for a year.
Verified Purchase
Loved it!
by Alyssa written Jun 22, 2018
I had the mini box for 6 months and I really loved it. When I subscribed it was at a lower price, and then they revamped it and added things and the price went up a bit. I think it's a good price for all the cool stuff you get, but I had to cancel since its out of my price range now. Will definitely sign up again if my finacial situation changes though.
Verified Purchase
I should've seen it coming ...
by Amina written Jun 10, 2018
I've had an issue with this subscription literally from the moment I signed up, not receiving a box until the month after, then getting charged and recharged randomly. I sucked it up because I really wanted to love the box itself. I signed up for a 3 month pre-pay subscription, I loved the first month (April) and then the second month (May) was meh and then the best part .. I never received my third month (June), that was the final straw for me, I cancelled my subscription and emailed them over a week ago and shocker, no reply. What great management of the product and customer service. I'm so disappointed, to invest $100+ in something you'd hope that they'd at least reply and get you the products that you paid for.
Verified Purchase
Price
by Taylor written Jun 08, 2018
When I first started getting this box it was cheaper and what came with it was good for the price. But now that the price went up I think its not worth what you get.
Verified Purchase
Awesome box
by Tiffany written May 28, 2018
Awesome box. I loved all of my items but my crystals arrived broken. :( so that was disappointing but other then that it was wonderful.
Verified Purchase
Love this box!
by Rochelle written May 03, 2018
I didn’t know what to expect so I got the mini moonbox to start - and I am super happy about it! I also had a crystal of the month subscription that costs $15 a month - so this box is an excellent deal for what you get! The essential oil smells amazing the tea is delicious - I love the idea of getting new varieties every month. The part I think I’m most excited about is using this box as a way to really motivate myself to have monthly rituals and mantras to guide my balancing and evolution. The meditations, card, rituals - those add such value to this box! So glad I took the leap -def renewing!
Verified Purchase
Poor Overall Experience
by Sarah written May 01, 2018
I really reflected about writing this review. I don't like to put negative energy out there, but my experience with not just the moonbox, but with Gaia Collective in general was so disappointing I would not want others to have to deal with this. I decided to try the Moonbox after checking out their instagram. The April box looked pretty good. First...I thought I was purchasing their April box but after emailing them realized I was purchasing their May box. They were helpful with this first interaction. On 4/20/2018 I made a purchase from Gaia Collective and it has not been received or even a confirmation (outside of paypal) was sent to me and when inquiring about the transaction, they only gave me information regarding the Moonbox. NOW my moonbox has sat in "pre-shipment" according to the tracking since 4/24/2018 and I saw on social media many people receiving their boxes. On top of my box not even being shipped...they revealed the entire May box on 4/30/2018...Isn't the point of a subscription box to have a little bit of surprise??? After having such good experiences with other boxes I will not be continuing on with this one and have cancelled my subscription, hoping to get a refund for the June box.
Verified Purchase
Not what I expected
by Renee written Apr 10, 2018
I just received my first box and I'm extremely disappointed. I will be canceling my subscription.
Verified Purchase
April Box
by Frances written Apr 06, 2018
I waited for the reboot on the box and I really enjoyed the box! It was elegantly packaged and everything is so beautiful and I can't wait to use all my stuff for this upcoming New Moon.
Verified Purchase
View Details