The original mug subscription box

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Mug Boxx reviewsReviews

Write a Review
9

Love it!!!

Feb 26, 2020
Lucia F.
14 Reviews
18 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved their selection and extra items!!! The mug I got exceeded my expectations

One expensive mug

Jan 24, 2020
Ryan D.
13 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall not sure how I feel about this. My first thought when I opened it was oh my gosh I’m embarrassed to tell my roommate how much I spent on this box ( we always share our inboxing experiences) So feeling embarrassed is probably not a good thing. The mug itself is very cute. I’m lucky I got a good mug. My first thought when I opened it was oh my gosh I’m embarrassed to tell my roommate how much I spent on this. ( we do unboxings together) . So being embarrassed Is probably not a good sign. The box itself is 16.99 and I think the shipping is four dollars so it comes to about $20 or $21. So I paid almost $21 for a tiny mug. I really feel silly. I think I let my love of mugs cloud my judgment. The other thing about this is that it claims to come with a little extra goodie or item. I wasn’t really sure what to expect. I thought some months maybe they put 2 mugs in the box with other months you might get a mug and maybe a couple coasters or maybe even a box of tea. But no, the extra gift was a couple of individual tea bags. So I don’t know if that was more misleading or disappointing or both. Again, I got really lucky and I liked the mug which softened the disappointment. I...

Verified Purchase

Always a joy

Feb 14, 2020
Linda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love each interesting beautiful mug I get.

Verified Purchase

Not Worth It

Mar 12, 2020
Gabrielle D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed in late February and got a notice that the shipping label for my box was printed on Feb 24. Over a week passed with no updates to the tracking, and it seemed that MugBoxx had not sent the package to USPS in all that time. I sent an email to them and also a message through Crate Joy with no response to either. Over 2 weeks later (March 11) I finally got my package, and I was pretty disappointed by the mug. It’s more of a teacup size than a mug. I don’t think it’s worth $20.99 and the slow shipping and lack-of-communication from their customer service team was very disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Scam

Jun 19, 2020
Shannan N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Charged twice and received nothing after 6 weeks. Attempted to contact seller and chat twice and received no replies. One charge was refunded with no explanation. Received no product for the additional charge, even after more than two weeks. Customer service does not exist. Badly ran or non-existent company.

Verified Purchase

nope

Jun 30, 2020
Crystal B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed in May. Middle of June i got a shipping notification. A week later usps still has it as preshipnent and waiting for the package...
I haven't received anything.

Verified Purchase

The Subscription Box Everyone Needs!

Jan 24, 2020
Molly L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Outstanding quality! Im super pleased with my Mugboxx subscription. They send out very high quality mugs that should probably be worth 30$ or 40$ just for the mug. I have no problem paying the monthly price. They also include a free surprise every month as well as an option to sign up for devotional texts! Subscribe now! You wont regret it! Also they have some of the best customer service i have dealt with!

HIGH QUALITY MUGS

Jan 24, 2020
Brandon B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was shocked after seeing the quality of mugs! The mugs could easily be sold in retail stores for 40-50$ because that's how much i have actually paid for comparable quality. Customer service is great too and super responsive! Mugboxx for life! Or at least until i run out of room for mugs!

Great mug!

Jul 14, 2020
Celia R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful mug, great quality. The succulent arrived completely dry and the potting mix was spread all over the box.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options