Great preloved books for all ages right to your door every month.

Plans as low as $5.00 / month

Murphy's Bulk Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing value for such high quality!

Oct 21, 2020
Angeliq
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an awesome company doing great work both for our children, and for our planet.

My only suggestion is to send less books! The subscription price they charge for these superp quality and beautiful picture books is just too low! Even if you send half the number of books I think this subscription would still be an incredible value. I don't need 5 new books a month, but I love this company's mission so I keep the subscription going and just donate the excess books to my son's school.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Great Box, Bad Customer Service

Oct 20, 2020
Melissa F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box was great and came very fast and the books were in great shape and my son loved them. This month is my second month and I was charged at the beginning of the month, but they still show they are preparing my box. I tried to reach out but haven't heard back. Its a shame because we loved this box but I think we might have to cancel if we are charged with no product.

Verified Purchase

best book bundle

Oct 06, 2020
Sara K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loves the books selected. Truly a great deal.

Verified Purchase

Happy Bookworm Mom !!

Apr 02, 2020
Ashley S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very pleased I received the package super quickly. I know they offer lots of books online but I grew up reading lots of books and I wanted to share that with my daughter and Murphy’s used books have made that very easy without having to make a trip to the store and the preloved books are in excellent condition and a great variety. My daughter loves all books and I was super excited to see books of all kinds !
We look forward to many more books each month ! Thanks cratejoy for making it easy to search and find Murphy’s Used Books !

Verified Purchase

Amazing option!

May 18, 2019
Nichole A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so excited that there is an affordable book subscription for kids. All the books were in wonderful shape and my daughter is enjoying them all. Great selection too

Verified Purchase

Thank you!

May 25, 2020
Abril L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you, the books are in great condition and the kids love them!

Verified Purchase

I'm already recommending Murphy's

May 06, 2020
Michelle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The picture board books we received were in great used condition. We just received them last night and we've already read them 2 and 3 times. My daughter is so excited. There is one book that is not in my taste preference and we might get rid of but the other four are fantastic. I've already been recommending Murphy's Used Books!

Verified Purchase

A wonderful book subscription

May 01, 2020
Ana S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son is turning five this week and this will no longer be receiving books from the Dolly Parton Imagination Library. His monthly book is always a treat he looks forward to, so I wanted to make sure I could keep the tradition alive. I looked at all of the options and I am so glad I chose this subscription. He loved reading all his new books! The quality was great, and it was a nice diverse blend of stories for us to enjoy. One of my favorite things about this box is that the books are gently used, as recycling is a value I want my son to grow up with. Some of the books had inscriptions in them, which I personally love finding in my used books. I can’t wait to see what we get next month!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Mar 19, 2020
Angela R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loves her books. They are in great shape and age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Love

Nov 09, 2019
Chrissy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great start to my baby's library! So exciting to get my first box of books. Love it.

Verified Purchase

Great value and a good variety of books.

May 16, 2019
Kat S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nephew loved the 10 lb box of books. This is a terrific value!

Verified Purchase

Kids like the books

Mar 15, 2019
Amanda P.
13 Reviews
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The books have all been perfect because my son will be in kindergarten next year and my boyfriends daughter will be in pre k. My oldest is 9, so I would have to get a bigger set for his age. I don’t think they can do two different levels.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options