Great preloved books for all ages right to your door every month.

Plans as low as $5.00 / month

Murphy's Bulk Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Happy Bookworm Mom !!

Apr 02, 2020
Ashley S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very pleased I received the package super quickly. I know they offer lots of books online but I grew up reading lots of books and I wanted to share that with my daughter and Murphy’s used books have made that very easy without having to make a trip to the store and the preloved books are in excellent condition and a great variety. My daughter loves all books and I was super excited to see books of all kinds !
We look forward to many more books each month ! Thanks cratejoy for making it easy to search and find Murphy’s Used Books !

Verified Purchase

Thank you!

May 25, 2020
Abril L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you, the books are in great condition and the kids love them!

Verified Purchase

I'm already recommending Murphy's

May 06, 2020
Michelle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The picture board books we received were in great used condition. We just received them last night and we've already read them 2 and 3 times. My daughter is so excited. There is one book that is not in my taste preference and we might get rid of but the other four are fantastic. I've already been recommending Murphy's Used Books!

Verified Purchase

A wonderful book subscription

May 01, 2020
Ana S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son is turning five this week and this will no longer be receiving books from the Dolly Parton Imagination Library. His monthly book is always a treat he looks forward to, so I wanted to make sure I could keep the tradition alive. I looked at all of the options and I am so glad I chose this subscription. He loved reading all his new books! The quality was great, and it was a nice diverse blend of stories for us to enjoy. One of my favorite things about this box is that the books are gently used, as recycling is a value I want my son to grow up with. Some of the books had inscriptions in them, which I personally love finding in my used books. I can’t wait to see what we get next month!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Mar 19, 2020
Angela R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loves her books. They are in great shape and age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Horrible Customer Service Issues

Yesterday
Mary G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I contacted the seller through Cratejoy immediately after I checked out because the wrong age group was indicated on the order confirmation (I'm not sure if it was my error or the system's). I asked them to just change the order to board books instead of older children's books. No response for several days.

I emailed support not through the website again a few days later asking if I should cancel or if they could just update it for me - no response.

When I saw the order had shipped, I sent a third email again asking for my order to be updated, since my children are 1 and 3 and we wouldn't have much use for chapter books.

This was the response I recieved, after several communications, with no offer of remedy.

"We're sorry for the delay, we were experiencing a customer service issue with our email service. We're sorry that we missed your messages and were unable to change your subscription before shipping. Your subscription can always be updated by logging into your account at any time. Again we apologize for this issue. We hope that you consider us again in the future!"

I responded and asked if they could send the correct age group package for us, and that I would keep my subscription active if the first order could just be corrected. That was six days ago now, so I've canceled my subscription.

Bummed because I really like the idea of this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Floppy books.

Feb 24, 2020
Deborah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A nice variety of “floppy” books. I’m glad to be building a library of books for my kids as they grow. Some of the books are for kids with longer attention spans.

Verified Purchase

Happy but hoped for more

Dec 13, 2019
Steven D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Books were in very good used condition as I expected. I was a little disappointed that 2 of the books had $1 prices printed on them to buy new. The other 3 books were good and overall was an okay value.

Verified Purchase

Amazing option!

May 18, 2019
Nichole A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so excited that there is an affordable book subscription for kids. All the books were in wonderful shape and my daughter is enjoying them all. Great selection too

Verified Purchase

Love

Nov 09, 2019
Chrissy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great start to my baby's library! So exciting to get my first box of books. Love it.

Verified Purchase

Great value and a good variety of books.

May 16, 2019
Kat S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nephew loved the 10 lb box of books. This is a terrific value!

Verified Purchase

Kids like the books

Mar 15, 2019
Amanda P.
13 Reviews
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The books have all been perfect because my son will be in kindergarten next year and my boyfriends daughter will be in pre k. My oldest is 9, so I would have to get a bigger set for his age. I don’t think they can do two different levels.

Verified Purchase

The Grand

Jul 10, 2018
Athena H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Thanks Murphy's Books for the great box of gently used books you sent to my granddaughter. There were so many books she shared them with several of her friends and family. We look forward to more boxes of great books!

Verified Purchase

Could be better

Aug 10, 2019
Pam M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Beware this box ships the beginning of the month so if you order after that they will charge you but not send the items until the next month. Also I received 5 books that all had price tags of $2 each which would be $10. I paid $15 for the subscription. The books that came were in perfect condition.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options