Great preloved books for all ages right to your door every month.

Plans as low as $5.00 / month

Murphy's Bulk Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good, but needs to be more specific

Feb 13, 2021
Lori P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There was a duplicate book in this shipment, identical to one of the books we received in the last shipment. Also, I wish there were a way to specify likes and dislikes to help with curation. We keep getting princess books and my son hates them.

Verified Purchase

Make it right!

Dec 07, 2020
Kalysta S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first order, after ordering... the technology glitches and I received an incorrect type of book. I contacted them, they offered to send me a new set of books (I declined), and just wanted it right for my next order.
I received my second order right on time with beautiful hard cover picture books... better than I had expected.
As a consumer, I don’t expect perfection, I just want to be seen and heard. They met my expectations and have earned my business for the foreseeable future!

Verified Purchase

Amazing value for such high quality!

Oct 21, 2020
Angeliq
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an awesome company doing great work both for our children, and for our planet.
My only suggestion is to send less books! The subscription price they charge for these superp quality and beautiful picture books is just too low! Even if you send half the number of books I think this subscription would still be an incredible value. I don't need 5 new books a month, but I love this company's mission so I keep the subscription going and just donate the excess books to my son's school.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Great Box, Bad Customer Service

Oct 20, 2020
Melissa F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box was great and came very fast and the books were in great shape and my son loved them. This month is my second month and I was charged at the beginning of the month, but they still show they are preparing my box. I tried to reach out but haven't heard back. Its a shame because we loved this box but I think we might have to cancel if we are charged with no product.

Verified Purchase

best book bundle

Oct 06, 2020
Sara K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loves the books selected. Truly a great deal.

Verified Purchase

Happy Bookworm Mom !!

Apr 02, 2020
Ashley S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very pleased I received the package super quickly. I know they offer lots of books online but I grew up reading lots of books and I wanted to share that with my daughter and Murphy’s used books have made that very easy without having to make a trip to the store and the preloved books are in excellent condition and a great variety. My daughter loves all books and I was super excited to see books of all kinds !
We look forward to many more books each month ! Thanks cratejoy for making it easy to search and find Murphy’s Used Books !

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

5 days ago
Alicia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up for 0-3 age board books and I got bigger kids books that were wrinkled and bent. I reached out to createjoys customer service and to the phone number given in the package. I did not get a response and when I checked my subscription they had delete the age range I had paid and signed up for and switched me to a different group. Very unsatisfied!

Verified Purchase

Horrible customer service. Ok books.

Feb 15, 2021
Melissa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you need to get a hold of anyone, it is a horrible, painful process. I actually never recieved correspondance back from the company, only Cratejoy. How they ship is weird, and took about a full month after I recieved notification that it has shipped. I ordered for a full year and it appears that I am one shipment behind, but we will see at the end of the year.
The books themselves, come as described, used, which I am ok with.
The books picked are suitable for my son's reading level, and are varied on type. However, I was hoping for better books. Books that are award winning, or something off the beaten path, if that makes sense. A couple he recieved he's already read, but that is not their fault. My son just reads a ton.

Verified Purchase

unhappy

Sep 26, 2020
Honey E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

sent the wrong kind of books
these need to be changed or i need a refund

Verified Purchase

Don't waste your time

Nov 23, 2020
Megan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I placed in order on October 4th. I made the mistake of ordering the wrong children's book bundle age. I immediately cancelled my order thinking I could go in and re-order the correct age. I still got books in the mail...fine. I have attempted to reach out to the seller in various methods of communication, numerous times with no response. I didn't get any books in November, but I sure didn't get any kind of refund on my card. So, do I have an active subscription or not? EXTREMELY unhappy with the lack of customer service I've gotten!

Verified Purchase

Amazing option!

May 18, 2019
Nichole A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so excited that there is an affordable book subscription for kids. All the books were in wonderful shape and my daughter is enjoying them all. Great selection too

Verified Purchase

Thank you!

May 25, 2020
Abril L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you, the books are in great condition and the kids love them!

Verified Purchase

I'm already recommending Murphy's

May 06, 2020
Michelle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The picture board books we received were in great used condition. We just received them last night and we've already read them 2 and 3 times. My daughter is so excited. There is one book that is not in my taste preference and we might get rid of but the other four are fantastic. I've already been recommending Murphy's Used Books!

Verified Purchase

A wonderful book subscription

May 01, 2020
Ana S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall