Female fitness boxes curated around your goals to keep you on track to living a healthier lifestyle

Plans as low as $19.66 / month

My Athlete Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it!

Sep 11, 2019
Jennifer M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am excited each month to receive this box! I love that it has snacks, clothes, workout equipment (floor sliders, agility ladder, resistance band), and some personal hygiene items. Great to try out new things and have me time in and out of the gym.

Verified Purchase
My Athlete Box said...Sep 27, 2019

Yassss! Jennifer, this makes us super excited and happy to provide you with everything you want each month for your journey! Thank you so so much for your support! We couldn't be doing this without the incredible women like yourself! :)

Ok. Contents was a little borning

Sep 28, 2020
Stephanie V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just ok. Communication was great but box was just ok.

Verified Purchase

Fair Company Good Customer Support

Aug 08, 2020
Irene S.
9 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not what I expected at all. I ordered the Badass box which stated you would receive apparel , gear, beauty products and snacks. For 55.00 I received two beauty products with no seals , a head band and a few snacks. I do not like to use products that are not sealed and have no label. I felt I was mislead with this box. Way under value.

UPDATE: Customer support reached out to me and did their very best to make me a happy customer, which they did. If CrateJoy had a rating for customer support i would give them five stars! This company will work with you to make it right. I have revised my review to reflect this.

Verified Purchase
My Athlete Box said...Aug 09, 2020

Hi Irene,
This is the MAB Support Team and we'll be happy to explain everything again to you! We're really sorry that you had a less-than-amazing experience with your first Badass Box and hope that we can make this right for you.

As mentioned in previous communication with you, our products are always high-quality and not always easy to find in stores. We take time in curating each box to ensure the value of every box is double, or close to double, what you pay. Your August 2020 Badass Box actually retailed at just under $90. The Asutra spray came with a seal that covered the top of the cap to the base of the cap. The organic deodorant and anti-aging cream arrived just as you received...

Absolutely love

Aug 06, 2020
Allison K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried many fitness boxes over the years. This company by far is the best. I have allergies and can not eat certain foods or Ingredients. The thing that I love about this box is because you can say what you can and cannot have and they will give you products according to your dietary needs. Many times I've had to give away products because I couldn't use them . Not with Myathletebox. Thats one of the best features. Also during this COVID shipping and boxes are taking longer to arrive. I was never upset and the Co-founder reached out to me to explain the delay. And if there was anything I needed they were their to support me. I am now a lifelong subscriber and Myathletebox is the box for me!!!!! Thank you!!!!! :)

My Athlete Box said...Aug 09, 2020

OMG! Ali, thank you so much for your feedback! You made our whole day!! We love hearing that you loved your August Core Box and all your boxes! We are so happy and extremely grateful that you're an MAB Member for life!

We do our best to make sure you reach your monthly goals by providing you with everything you'll need! That includes the right snacks that meet your allergy requirements! It just makes sense and we're pleased to make that happen! :)

You're great and as always, let us know if there's anything you need! Keep up the amazing work!

Great products I never knew existed

Mar 12, 2019
Kathleen F.
19 Reviews
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I love all the skin products especially the lip scrub.

It was great to sample teas and supplements. The box was full.

Verified Purchase
My Athlete Box said...Sep 24, 2019

Yassss! Thank you for the great feedback, Kathleen. This is why we do what we do and it's ladies like you that make it all worth it! We couldn't be here without you, so thank you!

Disappointed overall

Sep 10, 2019
Elle B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was already disappointed to begin with when I realized it was mostly snacks. To make things worse my first and last box contained a cheap flimsy cardboard muffin powder Mix that got on EVERYTHING. The backpack was the only thing I was looking forward to and now it’s a disgust mess.

Verified Purchase
My Athlete Box said...Sep 10, 2019

Hi Elle,
We understand the frustration waiting for a package only to find out it got destroyed during shipping. We're shipping you another Slim Fit plus extra products to make up for this. We do offer the Core Box which comes with more fitness products. If that's soemthing you're looking for please let us know and we'd be happy to work with you to see if that's something more suited for you and your goals.

Contact us if you have any more questions or issues.

NEVER RECEIVED FROM 12/19

Feb 06, 2020
Jackie J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm writing this review on February 5, 2020, I STILL have not received my first box which was ordered over 2 MONTHS AGO back in December. I ordered this box on December 14, 2019. I'm super disappointed not getting this box because I was really looking forward to this kicking off my 2020 resolution to be more active! I have not gotten any emails or updates from the supplier about late shipments (at this point it's so late I would have at least liked to get a cancelled confirmation). Since it's already February, I'm going to try and get my money back but don't waste yours if you want a quality product in ANY TIMELY manner.

Verified Purchase
My Athlete Box said...Feb 06, 2020

Hey Jackie, we are sincerely apologetic about this unfortunate situation. We aren't sure how we missed this and we are going to correct it. We understand that you were waiting for this box and we still want to help you start on your resolution. We would like to send you your original box, plus more as an apology in hopes we can gain your trust back.
Again, we are deeply sorry for this inconvenience.
-MAB Team

**Follow up**
Hey Jackie,
After responding to your message, our MAB team researched to figure out what happened with your subscription. Cratejoy shows that you subscribed on 12/29/19 and then you cancelled your subscription on 1/08/20. Once that happened, it automatically classified you as "non-active" which took you off the...

Who wants a shirt with “f@ck” on it?

Sep 09, 2019
Catherine A.
4 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Quality

Just opened my box and am disgusted with the shirt. Not everybody thinks it is cute to wear shirts with expletives on it. I was on the fence about this box because it is mostly filled with cheap junk, but this was just beyond what normal people think is acceptable to wear.

Verified Purchase
My Athlete Box said...Sep 10, 2019

Hi Catherine,
So sorry about the way you feel on your Core Box. We really didn't mean any offense by this tank and would be happy to exchange it out for a more subtle one for you, if that works. We have never thrown in anything cheap in our boxes, so rest assured you did get higher than junk quality. We do wish you would have reached out sooner on your first two boxes, expressing these thoughts, so that we could have worked with you to ensure you received just what you wanted.

Thanks and we hope to get you taken care of soon! :)

First Box

Oct 19, 2018
Carli
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I received my first box and it’s a delight! Delicious, healthy treats, recipes, protein and more. I’m so excited for my next one!

My Athlete Box said...Sep 24, 2019

Hi Carli,
YAY! Super happy you loved your first box. This is what we live for!

Love it!

Apr 10, 2020
Kylie S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box was a little late, but the company sent me an email explaining and a little note thanking me for supporting them which I thought was super cute! After the trial I signed up for the monthly, because I just loved what was in it! Would definitely recommend this to friends.

My Athlete Box said...Aug 09, 2020

Aww Kylie, you're too kind! :)

We hope you're doing great and that more friends are seeing our boxes!

Great items! Worth every penny!

Aug 13, 2019
Brittney S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received MAB as a birthday gift and I love it! After receiving a degree in fitness and wellness these are items that overall help people LIVE a healthy lifestyle and help them create healthy habits. The snacks are unique and are great samples to try something new! There are also unique snacks or products that I never have heard about before which is great because it keeps everyone in the fitness industry in the loop about the amazing products out there. Also their customer service is truly amazing and they are great to connect with over social media. Really happy with this box and I plan to share information about this box on social and others within my circle.

My Athlete Box said...Sep 24, 2019

Brittney,
This means the World to us! For real, it makes our week knowing that we're making women happy every month when they see their MAB Box on their doorstep and find all the amazing fitness products inside! :)

May 13, 2019
Jessica M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was very nice

My Athlete Box said...Sep 24, 2019

Hi Jessica,
We're all so glad you loved your 3 Core Boxes! Stay in touch and let us know how things are going!

Nov 14, 2018
Kathryn
7 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

I received the first sampler box through the web site, so I'm not a verified purchase on Cratejoy, but I did officially buy the box. I have to say, this box is really creative. I will gift to my niece for Christmas as she was a big fan of the snacks in the first box too! Looking forward to the next few boxes! Thanks for putting together such a great alternative for chicas!

My Athlete Box said...Sep 24, 2019

Hi Kathryn,
Thanks so much for the feedback! Glad you loved your Sample Box!! Let us know if you need anything as these make amazing gifts for friends and family! :)

Great box!

Oct 10, 2018
Lauren B.
1 Review
Overall

Love all the items in the box. Great nutrient dense snacks and fun workout gear to get your excited to hit the gym! Highly
Recommend. Great company too that truly cares about you and making sure you’re satisfied

My Athlete Box said...Sep 24, 2019

Hi Lauren,
Thank you! We really do eat, sleep, and breathe all of this, and it means so much to us that you loved your box! :)

Buying Options