Savor Good Coffee and Explore Captivating Books! Ships Within 48 Hours!

Plans as low as $31.99 / month

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Nive treat!

Jul 15, 2020
Katrina G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Coffee was ammmmmmazing!!! Havent finshed books yet. But love love love

Verified Purchase

Awesome crate

May 21, 2020
Cassie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the coffee that came with the books. One of the books was from an author that I already love and it was a book I didn’t have yet. The other book looks very interesting as well just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet

Verified Purchase

Good but repetitive

6 days ago
Pina V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would prefer for the various crate boxes to coordinate. I received two of the same books in two boxes.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed with the books selected

Oct 03, 2020
Sharlene T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The coffee smells amazing, so I am really excited to try it. I am an avid reader and initially selected Acclaimed Fiction. The two books I got have very low Goodreads and I definitely would not consider them in the category of "Acclaimed". I am requesting to switch my genre to Sci-Fi which hopes that the next box will be better in terms of books. Neither of these are really of interest to me.

Verified Purchase

Would not answer emails about boxes

Aug 08, 2020
Thomas V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this as a 3 month subscription box. One box was not the correct genre, 2nd box was ok, 3rd box was late.....tried contacting them and also sent new address....no response. Emailed them 3 more times and no reply. Still can't get any help. Never received the ebooks as they stated for any box. Very dissatisfied. Now we have moved and can not get anyone to help us...… Coffee is good for 2 past boxes.

Tom

Verified Purchase

Book Snob

Mar 16, 2019
Lori B.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Overall

First, I want to say the products are fantastic! I love the idea of coffee and new books. I’m sure the books you offer are the most recent that the author has written, which is great. My only complaint (which I’m sure is just me) is I cannot start reading book 7 knowing there are 6 more that we’re written prior to the one I received. Both of the books I received are part of a mystery series. My husband says to just read it and see if I like it but I just can’t do it. Soooo, although my books looked amazing and are calling my name, I am borrowing books 1-6 at the library first before I start on what came with my box.

Two thing I love in one box!

Feb 21, 2020
Nicole H.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Omg! This was my first box and I chose the surprise me option. I received two great book both hard backs. and a decent size of coffee to try. This is a book box is for don’t want a bunch of extra stuff. I will definitely be keeping this Subscription box. The only reason I put four stars for quality was because one of the covers was torn a little bit at the bottom.

Verified Purchase

lies in the details

Apr 08, 2020
Khaliah S.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping

The description says boxes are shipped within two business days. I placed my order on 03/30/2020, yet here we are and still no shipped box. whats worse is I have reached out to the seller twice with no response. I placed an order from a different vendor and not only got a shipment update, but have already received my order. this is so frustrating to say the least.

Verified Purchase

Don’t give this as a gift

Feb 28, 2020
Robin E.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Buyer beware, especially when giving as a gift.

I gave this subscription as a gift to my mom for 3 months/boxes. She enjoyed the first box and said the coffee was delicious and the books were good. However, her second box did not arrive the following month. I contacted customer service and they said that they were having issues with their coffee supplier. That was fine with me.

In the third month she received two identical boxes and that was the end of her subscription. I contacted the seller several months ago about the duplicate box, but they never responded. In fairness, I was not timely about contacting the seller, but like I said, I gave this as a gift and was not aware of what was going on until my mom mentioned.

UPDATE: After posting this review, the seller shipped out a third box to my mom. Thank you! She loved it.

Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...Mar 08, 2020

Hi Robin,
Apologies for letting you down, I had no idea there was an issue. We will send a new box out tomorrow. I would like to find a way to make this right with you, please email me at your convenience.

Recipient LOVED this box!

Jan 09, 2020
Jordana L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot praise this box enough! Needed a gift for a person that needs absolutely nothing and she could not have loved this box more. The items that were selected were somehow and amazingly perfect for her and she could not stop raving about this. Thanks so much for such a perfect gift!

Verified Purchase

Jan 24, 2019
Pamela S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am really enjoying this monthly crate. The coffee is very good quality and tasty and not a stingy amount unlike some venues. The titles have been interesting and varied.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Coffee Great Books

May 18, 2018
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I adore this box. The coffee is the best I've ever had (if you love coffee you have to try this), and the curator is amazing. The picks are critically acclaimed gems I would have never thought to pick up. I look forward to it every month.

Verified Purchase

Mostly Good

Dec 19, 2019
Lena M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I'm pleased with my subscription. I was disappointed that my bag of coffee had seemingly been cut open, so some of it made a mess on my books and in the box. I'm pleased with the fact that you get two books (both of which I'd never think to find myself) and yummy coffee. However, if my coffee is damaged again next shipment I will cancel.

Verified Purchase

Please let me Cancel

Sep 08, 2019
Mary C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality