A 12 oz Bag of hand roasted Coffee each month and 2 Hardcover Books. We Ship Within 48 Hours!

Plans as low as $31.99 / month

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Recipient LOVED this box!

Jan 09, 2020
Jordana L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot praise this box enough! Needed a gift for a person that needs absolutely nothing and she could not have loved this box more. The items that were selected were somehow and amazingly perfect for her and she could not stop raving about this. Thanks so much for such a perfect gift!

Verified Purchase

Happy customer!

Aug 24, 2019
Jessica R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great coffee and books! I chose the “surprise me” option and I got two great mysteries. I can’t wait to read them.

Verified Purchase

Mostly Good

Dec 19, 2019
Lena M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I'm pleased with my subscription. I was disappointed that my bag of coffee had seemingly been cut open, so some of it made a mess on my books and in the box. I'm pleased with the fact that you get two books (both of which I'd never think to find myself) and yummy coffee. However, if my coffee is damaged again next shipment I will cancel.

Verified Purchase

Eh not impressed

Sep 11, 2019
Tabitha C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So I was really excited for this box, but it took a year and a day to ship. I didn't get a shipping notification, either and then when the box did show up it was literally leaking coffee grounds. The books are intact but the coffee is a loss. The book jackets didn't grab me but I'll give them a try anyway.

Verified Purchase

Please let me Cancel

Sep 08, 2019
Mary C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first shipment and I did not enjoy the books and the coffee was average. I have tried to cancel and Dan Schaefer the Co-founder said he would handle once he got to his computer? It has been days and no further communication from Dan. Now what? I wanted to like this, now I would just like to cancel.

Verified Purchase

Book Snob

Mar 16, 2019
Lori B.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Overall

First, I want to say the products are fantastic! I love the idea of coffee and new books. I’m sure the books you offer are the most recent that the author has written, which is great. My only complaint (which I’m sure is just me) is I cannot start reading book 7 knowing there are 6 more that we’re written prior to the one I received. Both of the books I received are part of a mystery series. My husband says to just read it and see if I like it but I just can’t do it. Soooo, although my books looked amazing and are calling my name, I am borrowing books 1-6 at the library first before I start on what came with my box.

Jan 24, 2019
Pamela S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am really enjoying this monthly crate. The coffee is very good quality and tasty and not a stingy amount unlike some venues. The titles have been interesting and varied.

Verified Purchase

Cool box!

Jun 28, 2019
Amber B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box! Packaging could be cuter but the coffee was amazing and the books were decent for the fiction genre. Definitely going to switch up the genre for my next order.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a reader!

May 27, 2019
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sent this to my mom and she is loving it, totally “wowed”, thank you!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift!

May 13, 2019
Emily R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this box for a friend for their Birthday. While I did not physically see or touch the products my friend was very happy, not only with the book choices but the quality of the packaging and product itself. I saw pictures and everything looked very nice. Great great gift idea that I would recommend to anyone!

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2019
Carrie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Its the perfect box for a bookworm. Different books every month plus coffee. Long winter nights companion

Verified Purchase

Winner winner

Apr 11, 2019
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just read that My Coffee and Book box received a “best of” award from USA Today, in my opinion it couldn’t happen to a better company! The coffee is awesome, the books are great picks and the service is fast and top notch. These guys are doing it right.

Verified Purchase

Best gift EVER!

Mar 19, 2019
April M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days