My Coffee and Book Box (12 Ounce Bag of Gourmet Coffee, 2 New Hardcover Books, and an eBook selection)

by My Coffee and Book Club
Savor Good Coffee and Explore Captivating Books! Ships Within 48 Hours!
87 reviews

Plans as low as

$31.99/ month

Buying Options

My Coffee and Book Box (12 Ounce Bag of Gourmet Coffee, 2 New Hardcover Books, and an eBook selection) reviewsReviews

Write a Review
87

Book Snob

Mar 16, 2019
Lori B.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
Overall

First, I want to say the products are fantastic! I love the idea of coffee and new books. I’m sure the books you offer are the most recent that the author has written, which is great. My only complaint (which I’m sure is just me) is I cannot start reading book 7 knowing there are 6 more that we’re written prior to the one I received. Both of the books I received are part of a mystery series. My husband says to just read it and see if I like it but I just can’t do it. Soooo, although my books looked amazing and are calling my name, I am borrowing books 1-6 at the library first before I start on what came with my box.

lies in the details

Apr 08, 2020
Khaliah S.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping

The description says boxes are shipped within two business days. I placed my order on 03/30/2020, yet here we are and still no shipped box. whats worse is I have reached out to the seller twice with no response. I placed an order from a different vendor and not only got a shipment update, but have already received my order. this is so frustrating to say the least.

Verified Purchase

Don’t give this as a gift

Feb 28, 2020
Robin E.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Buyer beware, especially when giving as a gift.
I gave this subscription as a gift to my mom for 3 months/boxes. She enjoyed the first box and said the coffee was delicious and the books were good. However, her second box did not arrive the following month. I contacted customer service and they said that they were having issues with their coffee supplier. That was fine with me.
In the third month she received two identical boxes and that was the end of her subscription. I contacted the seller several months ago about the duplicate box, but they never responded. In fairness, I was not timely about contacting the seller, but like I said, I gave this as a gift and was not aware of what was going on until my mom mentioned.
UPDATE: After posting this review, the seller shipped out a third box to my mom. Thank you! She loved it.

Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...Mar 08, 2020

Hi Robin,
Apologies for letting you down, I had no idea there was an issue. We will send a new box out tomorrow. I would like to find a way to make this right with you, please email me at your convenience.

Two thing I love in one box!

Feb 21, 2020
Nicole H.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Omg! This was my first box and I chose the surprise me option. I received two great book both hard backs. and a decent size of coffee to try. This is a book box is for don’t want a bunch of extra stuff. I will definitely be keeping this Subscription box. The only reason I put four stars for quality was because one of the covers was torn a little bit at the bottom.

Verified Purchase

Thanks

Jul 05, 2021
Jae B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So excited to get this box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Coffee Great Books

May 18, 2018
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I adore this box. The coffee is the best I've ever had (if you love coffee you have to try this), and the curator is amazing. The picks are critically acclaimed gems I would have never thought to pick up. I look forward to it every month.

Verified Purchase

Awesome box!

Jan 31, 2021
Leslie B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Im so hapoy with my first box. I just cancelled another book box that i was getting because it was filled with junk that i kept having to throw away and it felt so wasteful. This box came with 2 books that im excited to read, a bigger than expected bag of coffee and a lollipop! Perfect! Im looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Jan 24, 2019
Pamela S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I am really enjoying this monthly crate. The coffee is very good quality and tasty and not a stingy amount unlike some venues. The titles have been interesting and varied.

Verified Purchase

Recipient LOVED this box!

Jan 09, 2020
Jordana L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot praise this box enough! Needed a gift for a person that needs absolutely nothing and she could not have loved this box more. The items that were selected were somehow and amazingly perfect for her and she could not stop raving about this. Thanks so much for such a perfect gift!

Verified Purchase

Everything I'd hoped for this bookworm!

Jan 24, 2018
Donna R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The books, coffee and treats and the movie were just fantastic. It was all very nicely wrapped and was such a fun experience! Excellent book!

Verified Purchase

I love this box!

Sep 25, 2017
Jaime A.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

This is the perfect subscription for coffee drinkers! I received a post-apocalyptic novel that sounds amazing, as well as a massive bag of coffee! I like that you can choose which genre you want to receive. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a unique gift for coffee-drinking book lovers!

Verified Purchase

Great experience!

Jan 16, 2018
Beth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I bought this box for my husband for Christmas (a bit late on my end) so I didn't expect to get it by the holiday. Christmas came and went, so I contacted the company to inquire about the status of the shipment. The Customer Service was phenomenal; Daniel responded quickly and politely to my emails and set me at ease. He kept me informed of the shipment and even offered a free month for the trouble. I would definitely recommend Daniel and his team to anyone out there who likes to read good books and drink delicious coffee! My husband raved about the coffee and he is excited to start on the book (which I will definitely read when he is done with it!) The movie seems a bit cheesy but we really want to watch it and give it a shot! Thanks again Daniel and everyone at your company!

Verified Purchase

Please let me Cancel

Sep 08, 2019
Mary C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first shipment and I did not enjoy the books and the coffee was average. I have tried to cancel and Dan Schaefer the Co-founder said he would handle once he got to his computer? It has been days and no further communication from Dan. Now what? I wanted to like this, now I would just like to cancel.

Verified Purchase

Best gift EVER!

Mar 19, 2019
April M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I purchased a 6 month subscription for my mother-in-law. She LOVED it! She was so excited and kept saying how it was the perfect gift.
Also the customer service is incredible. I reached out to ask about customizing the book genre choices. One of the founders replied to me immediately and accommodated all of my requests.
I would highly recommend the My Coffee and Book Club!!

Verified Purchase

Surprised and overjoyed

Jan 07, 2021
Noelle O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve tried a lot of subscription boxes and they have always been hit and miss for me. Your company blew me away with my first two boxes. I’m picky about the sci-fi I enjoy and the first two books I could hardly put down and the third has drawn me in. The two bags of coffee are from the same company and that made me very happy since it’s really good coffee and I get to try Mahalo’s Brazilian coffee and this month, their Colombian coffee. Great quality. Both the books and the coffee are wonderful! Thank you for bringing joy. I can’t tell you enough how much I enjoy your box!

Verified Purchase

Everything I'd hoped for this bookworm!

Jan 13, 2018
Donna R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love surprises but rarely receive any and I really love to read! I LOVED my first box! The coffee was excellent and the stories were great! It was nicely boxed too! I watched the first movie and it was certainly intriguing. How did I miss that one? I also decided to switch from Mystery Genre (after receiving my first book) and the owner was very quick to reply and change my arrangement for me. The particular book was chock full of stories! I'll be reading mysteries all month. Can't wait for next month but have plenty of coffee and stories to hold me until then. <3

Verified Purchase

Best coffee I've ever tasted!

Oct 07, 2018
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was a little worried when I ordered this box because I am so particular about my coffee. I admit it, I am completely blown away. The coffee is better than any other I've ever tasted. The books they pick are not authors I'd pick and have proved to be fantastic. $50 worth of books plus the coffee = amazing value.

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2019
Carrie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Its the perfect box for a bookworm. Different books every month plus coffee. Long winter nights companion

Verified Purchase

Mostly Good

Dec 19, 2019
Lena M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I'm pleased with my subscription. I was disappointed that my bag of coffee had seemingly been cut open, so some of it made a mess on my books and in the box. I'm pleased with the fact that you get two books (both of which I'd never think to find myself) and yummy coffee. However, if my coffee is damaged again next shipment I will cancel.

Verified Purchase

Cool box!

Jun 28, 2019
Amber B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box! Packaging could be cuter but the coffee was amazing and the books were decent for the fiction genre. Definitely going to switch up the genre for my next order.

Verified Purchase

Winner winner

Oct 25, 2018
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just read that My Coffee and Book box received a “best of” award from USA Today, in my opinion it couldn’t happen to a better company! The coffee is awesome, the books are great picks and the service is fast and top notch. These guys are doing it right.

Verified Purchase

Dec 27, 2018
Christina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I've received and gifted quite a few different subscriptions over the years, and I purchased this one for my parents for the holidays. Before their first box arrived I reached out via email to customer service with a few questions. I immediately received a personal response that addressed my needs; the next day their box arrived. The presentation was gorgeous (my mom thought so enough to text me a picture), the books are current and highly rated/acclaimed, the coffee intriguing and as I mentioned, the customer service STELLAR and personable. I highly recommend this box, I'm seriously considering gifting myself too!

Verified Purchase

Best coffee ever and great books!

Nov 19, 2017
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This is the best coffee I've ever tasted hands down. I chose the mystery book category and the book pick was wonderful. This subscription started as a gift but I subscribed myself once that ran out. Customer service is also top notch!

Verified Purchase

Happy customer!

Aug 24, 2019
Jessica R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great coffee and books! I chose the “surprise me” option and I got two great mysteries. I can’t wait to read them.

Verified Purchase

Really enjoyed box and great service

Nov 29, 2017
Lindsay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Great content in this box- books, coffee, etc. Customer service was awesome as well when I had questions and needed to cancel my subscription. FYI, I only cancelled because my household doesn't go through an entire bag of coffee a month :) Would definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase