My Coffee and Book Club
A New 12 oz Bag of Gourmet Coffee each month, 2 Hardcover Books and more! We Ship Within 48 Hours!

$38.99+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

3.7 of 5 stars
Fantastic Coffee and Great Books!
by Joe written 4 days ago
My Coffee and Book club has different blends of great coffee every month! You have a choice of genres for books and they are all new hardcovers. Two new books and coffee each month. You can't beat this deal! I love it!
Fun box!
by Rina written 5 days ago
The coffee I would give 5 stars to. The most recent box appears to be from a roaster that isn't 1910 (unless they just have a different line for some of the coffees), but I'm excited for it. It's a full-size bag unlike some of the coffees that come in other boxes. The books are a gamble. I've received a total of 6 physical books and am excited about 1, will probably willingly read 3 others, and will just give away the remaining 2 without cracking the spine. There are also 6 ebooks that you have to read on a special platform (not Kindle, Nook, or something familiar). Because the unreliable quality of the books, I deducted a star. I may renew the subscription because the coffee is good and some books are good, but it is a bit pricey for that.
Verified Purchase
Best coffee I've ever tasted!
by Danny written Oct 07, 2018
I was a little worried when I ordered this box because I am so particular about my coffee. I admit it, I am completely blown away. The coffee is better than any other I've ever tasted. The books they pick are not authors I'd pick and have proved to be fantastic. $50 worth of books plus the coffee = amazing value.
Verified Purchase
Fantastic!
by Arin written Oct 07, 2018
The books alone were a $50 value and the coffe was amazing! I’ll never cancel this subscription. I gave it as a gift to my mother for her birthday and we read the books simultaneously and discussed them– lots of fun. The books weren’t something I would’ve picked myself but I enjoyed them!
Verified Purchase
Scammed me for months.
by Daniel written Sep 15, 2018
I was a subscriber for 5 months. Received 1 package, paid for 4. Emailed them twice, both times they assured me I would receive the books I paid for. Apparently not. They told me ”they found the problem” and that they resolved it. This was months ago. Never heard from them again. Scammers? Or just not working?
Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...
Sep 17, 2018
Hi Daniel, I’m sorry you had a bad experience with us. I looked up your account and it appears we did ship the boxes. Since you didn’t receive them, I have refunded the entire amount of your subscription. I’m sorry again for any inconvenience this caused.
by Pat written Aug 18, 2018
The two best things in the world when paired together! Coffee and books. Throw in a rainy day and it’s a guilt free existence!
Verified Purchase
Really great value
by Danny written Jul 16, 2018
This is my favorite box ever! the coffee is like none I have ever tasted, in a word delicious and sets the tempo for my day. Add great books and you have the perfect gift for yourself or others. Customer service get's back to you quickly.
Verified Purchase
by Janet written Jun 08, 2018
This was a wonderful Christmas gift! Each month I have so looked forward to the gift package. I’ve really enjoyed both books and coffee. Nice surprise! Janet
I love this sub!
by Mary written May 22, 2018
My 16 year old daughter is an avid reader, and we both love coffee. We get excited each month when her box shows up so we can see what book(s) she's received and where her coffee is derived from. It was one of the best Christmas gifts I could give :)
Verified Purchase
Amazing Coffee Great Books
by Danny written May 18, 2018
I adore this box. The coffee is the best I've ever had (if you love coffee you have to try this), and the curator is amazing. The picks are critically acclaimed gems I would have never thought to pick up. I look forward to it every month.
Verified Purchase
View Details