Savor Good Coffee and Explore Captivating Books! Ships Within 48 Hours!

Plans as low as $31.99 / month

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome box!

Jan 31, 2021
Leslie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Im so hapoy with my first box. I just cancelled another book box that i was getting because it was filled with junk that i kept having to throw away and it felt so wasteful. This box came with 2 books that im excited to read, a bigger than expected bag of coffee and a lollipop! Perfect! Im looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Fantasy books with ground coffee

Yesterday
Angie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to this box then cancelled. The reason I cancelled is not for any negative reasons against this box, just personal preference. There are specific books that I like but if you want to branch out with your reading and love coffee this would be an excellent box to try. They have wonderful customer service and great products. 2 hardcover books and 12oz bag of coffee. (Whole or ground) Also you can choose the genre you would like with the option to change for your next box. If you love coffee and books this would be an excellent box subscription to try.

Verified Purchase

Success

Jan 21, 2021
Michael J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife loved the coffee and the books & I would recommend this club to everyone!!!!

Verified Purchase

Surprised and overjoyed

Jan 07, 2021
Noelle O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve tried a lot of subscription boxes and they have always been hit and miss for me. Your company blew me away with my first two boxes. I’m picky about the sci-fi I enjoy and the first two books I could hardly put down and the third has drawn me in. The two bags of coffee are from the same company and that made me very happy since it’s really good coffee and I get to try Mahalo’s Brazilian coffee and this month, their Colombian coffee. Great quality. Both the books and the coffee are wonderful! Thank you for bringing joy. I can’t tell you enough how much I enjoy your box!

Verified Purchase

Coffee and monthly picks

Nov 09, 2020
Karen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Excellent options monthly! Coffee is delicious!

Verified Purchase

Where is my ebook?

Dec 02, 2020
Kaitlin S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I’m happy with the box. My only issue is that it’s suppose to include an ebook. I contacted the seller on how to obtain the ebook and have not received a response. Customer service could certainly improve.

Verified Purchase

Partial order

Jan 11, 2021
Dana T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

To this point have received only part of the shipment. I have been assured the missing items are being shipped separately.

Verified Purchase

Never got it

Dec 06, 2020
Aaron S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Still haven’t received the order and no communication from anyone at the company.

Verified Purchase

Good but repetitive

Oct 12, 2020
Pina V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would prefer for the various crate boxes to coordinate. I received two of the same books in two boxes.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed with the books selected

Oct 03, 2020
Sharlene T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The coffee smells amazing, so I am really excited to try it. I am an avid reader and initially selected Acclaimed Fiction. The two books I got have very low Goodreads and I definitely would not consider them in the category of "Acclaimed". I am requesting to switch my genre to Sci-Fi which hopes that the next box will be better in terms of books. Neither of these are really of interest to me.

Verified Purchase

Book Snob

Mar 16, 2019
Lori B.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Overall

First, I want to say the products are fantastic! I love the idea of coffee and new books. I’m sure the books you offer are the most recent that the author has written, which is great. My only complaint (which I’m sure is just me) is I cannot start reading book 7 knowing there are 6 more that we’re written prior to the one I received. Both of the books I received are part of a mystery series. My husband says to just read it and see if I like it but I just can’t do it. Soooo, although my books looked amazing and are calling my name, I am borrowing books 1-6 at the library first before I start on what came with my box.

Two thing I love in one box!

Feb 21, 2020
Nicole H.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Omg! This was my first box and I chose the surprise me option. I received two great book both hard backs. and a decent size of coffee to try. This is a book box is for don’t want a bunch of extra stuff. I will definitely be keeping this Subscription box. The only reason I put four stars for quality was because one of the covers was torn a little bit at the bottom.

Verified Purchase

lies in the details

Apr 08, 2020
Khaliah S.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping

The description says boxes are shipped within two business days. I placed my order on 03/30/2020, yet here we are and still no shipped box. whats worse is I have reached out to the seller twice with no response. I placed an order from a different vendor and not only got a shipment update, but have already received my order. this is so frustrating to say the least.

Verified Purchase

Don’t give this as a gift

Feb 28, 2020
Robin E.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Buyer beware, especially when giving as a gift.
I gave this subscription as a gift to my mom for 3 months/boxes. She enjoyed the first box and said the coffee was delicious and the books were good. However, her second box did not arrive the following month. I contacted customer service and they said that they were having issues with their coffee supplier. That was fine with me.
In the third month she received two identical boxes and that was the end of her subscription. I contacted the seller several months ago about the duplicate box, but they never responded. In fairness, I was not timely about contacting the seller, but like I said, I gave this as a gift and was not aware of what was going on until my mom mentioned.
UPDATE: After posting this review, the seller shipped out a third box to my mom. Thank you! She loved it.

Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...Mar 08, 2020

Hi Robin,
Apologies for letting you down, I had no idea there was an issue. We will send a new box out tomorrow. I would like to find a way to make this right with you, please email me at your convenience.

Recipient LOVED this box!

Jan 09, 2020
Jordana L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days