My Coffee and Book Box

My Coffee and Book Box

by My Coffee and Book Club
Savor Good Coffee and Explore Captivating Books! Ships Within 48 Hours!

Plans as low as

$31.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (116)

Two thing I love in one box!

Feb 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole H.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Omg! This was my first box and I chose the surprise me option. I received two great book both hard backs. and a decent size of coffee to try. This is a book box is for don’t want a bunch of extra stuff. I will definitely be keeping this Subscription box. The only reason I put four stars for quality was because one of the covers was torn a little bit at the bottom.

Verified Purchase

lies in the details

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Khaliah S.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

The description says boxes are shipped within two business days. I placed my order on 03/30/2020, yet here we are and still no shipped box. whats worse is I have reached out to the seller twice with no response. I placed an order from a different vendor and not only got a shipment update, but have already received my order. this is so frustrating to say the least.

Verified Purchase

Recipient LOVED this box!

Jan 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jordana L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I cannot praise this box enough! Needed a gift for a person that needs absolutely nothing and she could not have loved this box more. The items that were selected were somehow and amazingly perfect for her and she could not stop raving about this. Thanks so much for such a perfect gift!

Verified Purchase

Great books horrible coffee

Mar 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charles T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

This is the first ever box I’ve ordered. My wife and daughters get them almost every month. I was excited to find one up my alley. Books and coffee. Both of which I am passionate about.
When I opened the box I was pleased to see both books and, what I thought, would be an amazing coffee to partner with them. Unfortunately while the books exceeded my expectations, the coffee was underwhelming at best.
I suppose this is part of the allure of monthly boxes but it was certainly enough to turn me off to it.

Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...Mar 08, 2020

Hi Charles, I'm sorry you didn't like the coffee. We've actually been really pleased with people's reactions to it. Our coffee is supplied by Trevor Payne who won the Indianapolis 500 a few years ago (yes her personally roasts it). When he retired from racing he spent a year learning to be a master roaster and takes great pride in the beans he sources as well as his roasting process. If there is something I can do to make this right please don't hesitate to email me. I look forward to helping further.

Don’t give this as a gift

Feb 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin E.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Buyer beware, especially when giving as a gift.
I gave this subscription as a gift to my mom for 3 months/boxes. She enjoyed the first box and said the coffee was delicious and the books were good. However, her second box did not arrive the following month. I contacted customer service and they said that they were having issues with their coffee supplier. That was fine with me.
In the third month she received two identical boxes and that was the end of her subscription. I contacted the seller several months ago about the duplicate box, but they never responded. In fairness, I was not timely about contacting the seller, but like I said, I gave this as a gift and was not aware of what was going on until my mom mentioned.
UPDATE: After posting this review, the seller shipped out a third box to my mom. Thank you! She loved it.

Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...Mar 08, 2020

Hi Robin,
Apologies for letting you down, I had no idea there was an issue. We will send a new box out tomorrow. I would like to find a way to make this right with you, please email me at your convenience.

Mostly Good

Dec 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lena M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Overall I'm pleased with my subscription. I was disappointed that my bag of coffee had seemingly been cut open, so some of it made a mess on my books and in the box. I'm pleased with the fact that you get two books (both of which I'd never think to find myself) and yummy coffee. However, if my coffee is damaged again next shipment I will cancel.

Verified Purchase

Happy customer!

Aug 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great coffee and books! I chose the “surprise me” option and I got two great mysteries. I can’t wait to read them.

Verified Purchase

Eh not impressed

Sep 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tabitha C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

So I was really excited for this box, but it took a year and a day to ship. I didn't get a shipping notification, either and then when the box did show up it was literally leaking coffee grounds. The books are intact but the coffee is a loss. The book jackets didn't grab me but I'll give them a try anyway.

Verified Purchase

Please let me Cancel

Sep 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I received my first shipment and I did not enjoy the books and the coffee was average. I have tried to cancel and Dan Schaefer the Co-founder said he would handle once he got to his computer? It has been days and no further communication from Dan. Now what? I wanted to like this, now I would just like to cancel.

Verified Purchase

Cool box!

Jun 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great box! Packaging could be cuter but the coffee was amazing and the books were decent for the fiction genre. Definitely going to switch up the genre for my next order.

Verified Purchase

Unique, personal and fun!

Jun 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kati C.
1 Review

I stumbled across this subbie box looking for a unique gift for my coffee and book loving fiancé. I didn’t really know what to expect but what he received far exceeded any expectations I could have had. He received two very popular books that had been on his wish list for a long time and a great brew that we enjoyed for several mornings in our French press. There was a custom note printed on super cute coordinating stationary that was a pleasantly surprising touch, too. This is a great subbie box that we look forward to getting again very soon! It’s a nice treat!

Tea?

Jun 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mekaja W.
1 Review

i was just wondering is there an option to get tea or this a coffee only thing

Book Snob

Mar 16, 2019
Overall
Lori B.
1 Review
12 Helpful

First, I want to say the products are fantastic! I love the idea of coffee and new books. I’m sure the books you offer are the most recent that the author has written, which is great. My only complaint (which I’m sure is just me) is I cannot start reading book 7 knowing there are 6 more that we’re written prior to the one I received. Both of the books I received are part of a mystery series. My husband says to just read it and see if I like it but I just can’t do it. Soooo, although my books looked amazing and are calling my name, I am borrowing books 1-6 at the library first before I start on what came with my box.

Good in general..

Jul 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Casey D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was excited to try this box as I really need a new hobby and I hate looking around for books at a book store. I saw there was an option for horror books and figured that it would be perfect (those are the only type of books that seem to interest me.) When my box arrived (took 2 weeks but I was in no rush) I was it said My Thrill Club on it which made me very excited, when I opened the box I saw Bad Priest coffee which was very cool! But the books I got were not horror related at all but both like science fiction. "Loosed Upon The World" and "Three Years With The Rat" books that really don't interest me at all. Though, I do have my Mom that would be happy to read these and when I went to cancel my subscription I got an email back saying they were sorry about how long shipping took and gave me a full refund which was very nice. I dont think this is a bad box by any means and for someone who is more adventurous when it comes to books would really like this. For me, the books weren't in the genre that I would read. Great quality books though and good coffee!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift!

May 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I purchased this box for a friend for their Birthday. While I did not physically see or touch the products my friend was very happy, not only with the book choices but the quality of the packaging and product itself. I saw pictures and everything looked very nice. Great great gift idea that I would recommend to anyone!

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Its the perfect box for a bookworm. Different books every month plus coffee. Long winter nights companion

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a reader!

May 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Sent this to my mom and she is loving it, totally “wowed”, thank you!

Verified Purchase

Best gift EVER!

Mar 19, 2019
Overall
April M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I purchased a 6 month subscription for my mother-in-law. She LOVED it! She was so excited and kept saying how it was the perfect gift.
Also the customer service is incredible. I reached out to ask about customizing the book genre choices. One of the founders replied to me immediately and accommodated all of my requests.
I would highly recommend the My Coffee and Book Club!!

Verified Purchase

Jan 24, 2019
Overall
Pamela S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I am really enjoying this monthly crate. The coffee is very good quality and tasty and not a stingy amount unlike some venues. The titles have been interesting and varied.

Verified Purchase

I love it!

Jan 15, 2019
Overall
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
9 Helpful

Purchasing a subscription to this club was my gift to myself, and I LOVE it! I love to read, and I love coffee. But I only like good books, and bad coffee is worse than no coffee at all (gasp!). This box delivers good coffee AND good books. Every month, it's my treat to myself, and I would recommend it to anyone who loves to read and loves coffee too.

Good customer service

Mar 16, 2019
Overall
Edite
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Updated review: I received my ebooks, and I also received a prompt refund since I have no use for the hardcover books which were not for me. If you have a problem with your order, the owners are helpful and quick to make it right. I am also supposed to get replacement books but I did not get them yet.

Verified Purchase

Dec 27, 2018
Overall
Christina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I've received and gifted quite a few different subscriptions over the years, and I purchased this one for my parents for the holidays. Before their first box arrived I reached out via email to customer service with a few questions. I immediately received a personal response that addressed my needs; the next day their box arrived. The presentation was gorgeous (my mom thought so enough to text me a picture), the books are current and highly rated/acclaimed, the coffee intriguing and as I mentioned, the customer service STELLAR and personable. I highly recommend this box, I'm seriously considering gifting myself too!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Coffee and Great Books!

Oct 16, 2018
Overall
Joe K.
1 Review
1 Helpful

My Coffee and Book club has different blends of great coffee every month! You have a choice of genres for books and they are all new hardcovers. Two new books and coffee each month. You can't beat this deal! I love it!

Winner winner

Oct 25, 2018
Overall
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I just read that My Coffee and Book box received a “best of” award from USA Today, in my opinion it couldn’t happen to a better company! The coffee is awesome, the books are great picks and the service is fast and top notch. These guys are doing it right.

Verified Purchase

Best coffee I've ever tasted!

Oct 07, 2018
Overall
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I was a little worried when I ordered this box because I am so particular about my coffee. I admit it, I am completely blown away. The coffee is better than any other I've ever tasted. The books they pick are not authors I'd pick and have proved to be fantastic. $50 worth of books plus the coffee = amazing value.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...