My Coffee and Book Box

My Coffee and Book Box

by My Coffee and Book Club
Savor Good Coffee and Explore Captivating Books! Ships Within 48 Hours!

Plans as low as

$31.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (115)

Still waiting to be "shipped"

Feb 16, 2018
Overall
Danielle P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I have been disappointed so far. It has been 10 days since the product was supposed to ship but I have not heard anything so far. I messaged the seller and they explained they shipped by day 7 and I would receive and email.
After reading all these other reviews, it seems like this is a common issue along with many other issues. I may be asking for a full refund if nothing happens in the next few days.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price

Feb 13, 2018
Overall
Jennifer W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Book can be bought online for $5 and DVD looks like it is from a dollar store. The order took >1 month to get here. The coffee does smell great, but overall, it is a better deal to grab a random book online and coffee from your local roaster. Plus, there was no additional gift, as described on Cratejoy. Disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Update - Waiting on Shipment

Feb 12, 2018
Overall
Meagan A.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I'd like to update on my previous post - I was contacted by the seller, and they agreed to a full refund very promptly & their customer service was appreciated. They have been backed up from Christmas. Hopefully things clear up. I did really enjoy the book received in my package, though I have not been able to try the coffee yet, it smells good.
Thank you,

Verified Purchase

I'm also still waiting for my shipment

Jan 31, 2018
Overall
Meagan A.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I literally have the exact same review as Katie. Ordered Dec 28, didn't ship after the 7 days, contacted seller, they say it was damaged, resent package, tracking information doesn't work. I have contacted them waiting for a reply, but I am so disappointed and upset. It feels vaguely like a scam at this point. I really hope this pulls through and someone from Cratejoy or even the seller contacts me, as I feel taken advantage of given my payment has already been fully processed but I have received nothing in return.

Verified Purchase

Really enjoyed box and great service

Nov 29, 2017
Overall
Lindsay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Great content in this box- books, coffee, etc. Customer service was awesome as well when I had questions and needed to cancel my subscription. FYI, I only cancelled because my household doesn't go through an entire bag of coffee a month :) Would definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Still waiting for my first shipment...

Jan 29, 2018
Overall
Katie K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

It's been nearly two months since I placed my order as a Christmas gift, and the first shipment has not arrived yet. They had tried to ship it once already and it was returned to them as "damaged or destroyed", but they did not communicate this to me up front - I had to reach out to them to ask where it was. Now, it's been shipped again but the tracking code I was given was incorrect and I can't actually track where it is. It sounds like a great idea, but it should not take two months to receive the first instalment. Really hoping that the actual package is worth it.

Verified Purchase

Best coffee ever and great books!

Nov 19, 2017
Overall
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This is the best coffee I've ever tasted hands down. I chose the mystery book category and the book pick was wonderful. This subscription started as a gift but I subscribed myself once that ran out. Customer service is also top notch!

Verified Purchase

I had high hopes...

Jan 19, 2018
Overall
Alicia G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

....bu I ended up cancelling after 3 boxes. I received the same coffee in 2 of the boxes, and the same DVD in 2 of the boxes. I wish there was the option to not get DVDs and choose an additional book or coffee-related product instead. If the company ever makes this box more flexible, I'd consider trying it again.

Verified Purchase

Ordered non-fiction, received fiction

Dec 30, 2017
Overall
Joanne H.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

It came with a nice big bag of coffee beans that we can't wait to try but unfortunately, I ordered non-fiction thinking I'd get something like a biography and like-wise DVD but the book was too sci-fi and the DVD was too 'girly' ("Café"). This was a present to my boyfriend for Christmas that I'd hope he'd want monthly (loves receiving his mags every month) but didn't quite work out (also took over 3 weeks to arrive and didn't come in time for Christmas).

Verified Purchase

Five Stars!

Oct 08, 2017
Overall
Suzanne J.
2 Reviews

I received my first Coffee and a book box this past weekend, and being an avid coffee drinker, I immediately opened it to smell it and oh my goodness, it made me whole room smell of amazing coffee. My hardcover book was perfect for my fantasy genre and it's one I have not read before! Double bonus! The free gift was a second book, and the movie (which I didn't know was included) is a perfect fit for a night of cuddling with hot coffee and a warm blanket on date night!
This company has other boxes, that I subscribe to. Their customer service is on point, respond daily, and are overall a nice friendly bunch!

Thank you

Oct 16, 2017
Overall
Kathy C.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days

I wrote an earlier review stating that I was very disappointed. I just want to say that they have done a great job in fixing their error. They sent new boxes to my son (this was a gift) and he is happy. He also said the coffee is excellent. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

I love this box!

Sep 25, 2017
Overall
Jaime A.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

This is the perfect subscription for coffee drinkers! I received a post-apocalyptic novel that sounds amazing, as well as a massive bag of coffee! I like that you can choose which genre you want to receive. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a unique gift for coffee-drinking book lovers!

Verified Purchase

Coffee Readings

Oct 12, 2017
Overall
Michelle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I am very pleased with my box the coffee was a great size the books are interesting and I am really pleased with my delivery. Hope I get a mug for the next surprise item, the book about New York was really a surprise, I dont think i would have read it or known about if it was not included in my box so thanks a bunch for that eye opener.
Blessings Michelle

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Oct 31, 2017
Overall
Heather W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Ordered this subscription box for a Birthday gift. First shipment never showed up, contacted company.They said there was a stock problem and the box would be shipped out soon. If I wouldn't have contacted them, I guess I would have never known because there was no email letting me know there was a problem with delivery. Once boxed arrived to recipient, coffee was still not right.
Very disappointing subscription.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

Oct 07, 2017
Overall
Kathy C.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days

I bought this as a gift for my son.First there was a shipping problem and when he received it, the box had no coffee at all and the books/movies were not the genre I chose.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...