A 12 oz Bag of hand roasted Coffee each month and 2 Hardcover Books. We Ship Within 48 Hours!


Plans as low as $31.99 / month

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not exactly impressed

Jun 15, 2018
Amber H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I purchased this as a gift for my father-in-law, and we are on shipment #3. The first two shipments went to the wrong address, even after I contacted the seller twice to update. For the third shipment, I received an email on Feb 1 that it had been shipped, but he's still waiting 20 days later and the tracking number shows it hasn't even been given to FedEx for shipping yet. I've contacted the seller again, but it's frustrating that I've had to reach out for every single shipment so far.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kelli G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The coffee is great so far. The book and movie choices are a bit off in my opinion. The curation seems to be thrown together. I will continue for a few more times until I decide to keep or to cancel.

Verified Purchase

Cheap Feel to it All

Jun 15, 2018
Chelsea O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The Coffee:

It was nothing to savor, but it is passable. I'm pretty sure that, despite being labeled differently, the coffee is all the same.

The DVDs:

They are the movies you get in the bargain bin at the thrift store.

The Books:

These are also thrift store books. MCBC is also not very good at following the genres you select. A few times the books arrived damaged.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Kathy C.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I bought this as a gift for my son.First there was a shipping problem and when he received it, the box had no coffee at all and the books/movies were not the genre I chose.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

Book can be bought online for $5 and DVD looks like it is from a dollar store. The order took >1 month to get here. The coffee does smell great, but overall, it is a better deal to grab a random book online and coffee from your local roaster. Plus, there was no additional gift, as described on Cratejoy. Disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Update - Waiting on Shipment

Jun 15, 2018
Meagan A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I'd like to update on my previous post - I was contacted by the seller, and they agreed to a full refund very promptly & their customer service was appreciated. They have been backed up from Christmas. Hopefully things clear up. I did really enjoy the book received in my package, though I have not been able to try the coffee yet, it smells good.

Thank you,

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Jun 15, 2018
Heather W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Ordered this subscription box for a Birthday gift. First shipment never showed up, contacted company.They said there was a stock problem and the box would be shipped out soon. If I wouldn't have contacted them, I guess I would have never known because there was no email letting me know there was a problem with delivery. Once boxed arrived to recipient, coffee was still not right.
Very disappointing subscription.

Verified Purchase

I had high hopes...

Jun 15, 2018
Alicia G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

....bu I ended up cancelling after 3 boxes. I received the same coffee in 2 of the boxes, and the same DVD in 2 of the boxes. I wish there was the option to not get DVDs and choose an additional book or coffee-related product instead. If the company ever makes this box more flexible, I'd consider trying it again.

Verified Purchase

I'm also still waiting for my shipment

Jun 15, 2018
Meagan A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I literally have the exact same review as Katie. Ordered Dec 28, didn't ship after the 7 days, contacted seller, they say it was damaged, resent package, tracking information doesn't work. I have contacted them waiting for a reply, but I am so disappointed and upset. It feels vaguely like a scam at this point. I really hope this pulls through and someone from Cratejoy or even the seller contacts me, as I feel taken advantage of given my payment has already been fully processed but I have received nothing in return.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it...

Jun 15, 2018
Shanna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The books were books that you could get for around $3, none of which were really interesting or even seemed remotely intriguing. I got the same exact coffee in all 3 of the boxes (I guess I was expecting something different) and the movies were all $1 finds and really didn't tie together with the books except for the fact that they weren't interesting either.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options