Savor Good Coffee and Explore Captivating Books! Ships Within 48 Hours!

Plans as low as $31.99 / month

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I love it!

Jan 15, 2019
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Overall

Purchasing a subscription to this club was my gift to myself, and I LOVE it! I love to read, and I love coffee. But I only like good books, and bad coffee is worse than no coffee at all (gasp!). This box delivers good coffee AND good books. Every month, it's my treat to myself, and I would recommend it to anyone who loves to read and loves coffee too.

Fantastic Coffee and Great Books!

Oct 16, 2018
Joe K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

My Coffee and Book club has different blends of great coffee every month! You have a choice of genres for books and they are all new hardcovers. Two new books and coffee each month. You can't beat this deal! I love it!

Cheap Feel to it All

Jun 15, 2018
Chelsea O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The Coffee:

It was nothing to savor, but it is passable. I'm pretty sure that, despite being labeled differently, the coffee is all the same.

The DVDs:

They are the movies you get in the bargain bin at the thrift store.

The Books:

These are also thrift store books. MCBC is also not very good at following the genres you select. A few times the books arrived damaged.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Kathy C.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I bought this as a gift for my son.First there was a shipping problem and when he received it, the box had no coffee at all and the books/movies were not the genre I chose.

Verified Purchase

I had high hopes...

Jun 15, 2018
Alicia G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

....bu I ended up cancelling after 3 boxes. I received the same coffee in 2 of the boxes, and the same DVD in 2 of the boxes. I wish there was the option to not get DVDs and choose an additional book or coffee-related product instead. If the company ever makes this box more flexible, I'd consider trying it again.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it...

Jun 15, 2018
Shanna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The books were books that you could get for around $3, none of which were really interesting or even seemed remotely intriguing. I got the same exact coffee in all 3 of the boxes (I guess I was expecting something different) and the movies were all $1 finds and really didn't tie together with the books except for the fact that they weren't interesting either.

Verified Purchase

Update - Waiting on Shipment

Jun 15, 2018
Meagan A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I'd like to update on my previous post - I was contacted by the seller, and they agreed to a full refund very promptly & their customer service was appreciated. They have been backed up from Christmas. Hopefully things clear up. I did really enjoy the book received in my package, though I have not been able to try the coffee yet, it smells good.

Thank you,

Verified Purchase

Ordered non-fiction, received fiction

Jun 15, 2018
Joanne H.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

It came with a nice big bag of coffee beans that we can't wait to try but unfortunately, I ordered non-fiction thinking I'd get something like a biography and like-wise DVD but the book was too sci-fi and the DVD was too 'girly' ("Café"). This was a present to my boyfriend for Christmas that I'd hope he'd want monthly (loves receiving his mags every month) but didn't quite work out (also took over 3 weeks to arrive and didn't come in time for Christmas).

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kelli G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The coffee is great so far. The book and movie choices are a bit off in my opinion. The curation seems to be thrown together. I will continue for a few more times until I decide to keep or to cancel.

Verified Purchase

Not exactly impressed

Jun 15, 2018
Amber H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I purchased this as a gift for my father-in-law, and we are on shipment #3. The first two shipments went to the wrong address, even after I contacted the seller twice to update. For the third shipment, I received an email on Feb 1 that it had been shipped, but he's still waiting 20 days later and the tracking number shows it hasn't even been given to FedEx for shipping yet. I've contacted the seller again, but it's frustrating that I've had to reach out for every single shipment so far.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Jun 15, 2018
Heather W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Ordered this subscription box for a Birthday gift. First shipment never showed up, contacted company.They said there was a stock problem and the box would be shipped out soon. If I wouldn't have contacted them, I guess I would have never known because there was no email letting me know there was a problem with delivery. Once boxed arrived to recipient, coffee was still not right.
Very disappointing subscription.

Verified Purchase

Unique, personal and fun!

Jun 26, 2019
Kati C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I stumbled across this subbie box looking for a unique gift for my coffee and book loving fiancé. I didn’t really know what to expect but what he received far exceeded any expectations I could have had. He received two very popular books that had been on his wish list for a long time and a great brew that we enjoyed for several mornings in our French press. There was a custom note printed on super cute coordinating stationary that was a pleasantly surprising touch, too. This is a great subbie box that we look forward to getting again very soon! It’s a nice treat!

Jun 15, 2018
Janet B.
1 Review
Overall

This was a wonderful Christmas gift! Each month I have so looked forward to the gift package. I’ve really enjoyed both books and coffee. Nice surprise! Janet

Five Stars!

Jun 15, 2018
Suzanne J.
2 Reviews
Overall

I received my first Coffee and a book box this past weekend, and being an avid coffee drinker, I immediately opened it to smell it and oh my goodness, it made me whole room smell of amazing coffee. My hardcover book was perfect for my fantasy genre and it's one I have not read before! Double bonus! The free gift was a second book, and the movie (which I didn't know was included) is a perfect fit for a night of cuddling with hot coffee and a warm blanket on date night!

This company has other boxes, that I subscribe to. Their customer service is on point, respond daily, and are overall a nice friendly bunch!

Tea?

Jun 26, 2019
Mekaja W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i was just wondering is there an option to get tea or this a coffee only thing

What a wonderful gift

Jun 15, 2018
Rosamina L.
1 Review
Overall

I was gifted a subscription and I have to say that it has been a lot of fun! The coffee has been a real treat, and the book and DVD choices quirky. I have to thank my son for making these choices for me!

My coffee and book club

Jun 15, 2018
Bruce T.
1 Review
Overall

Coffee was great. Books: I like fiction, but don’t like violence. Same for movies. Most movies are ok, but not violence.

Buying Options