My Coffee and Book Box (12 Ounce Bag of Gourmet Coffee, 2 New Hardcover Books, and an eBook selection)

My Coffee and Book Box (12 Ounce Bag of Gourmet Coffee, 2 New Hardcover Books, and an eBook selection)

by My Coffee and Book Club
Savor Good Coffee and Explore Captivating Books! Ships Within 48 Hours!

Plans as low as

$31.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (113)

Waiting ..

Nov 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan M.
1 Review

I would have given a 5 star rating, but have yet to receive instructions on getting my eBook! Emailed a couple times ...

Don’t think I got the right one

Feb 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I don’t know if it was a miscommunication or what but I believe I requested ground coffee only and I think it was whole every time. So we didn’t actually get to use the coffee. In that regard it was not really worth it to us. That being said if it was my error and I mixed up and purchased the wrong box I will update my review.

Verified Purchase

Ok but I'm moving on.

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Luzelis C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Like any book subscription I've tried, the company asks for your preference. I chose fantasy. The first few boxes had fantasy books but this last one I received had no fantasy books. Also, each box comes with a 12 ounce bag of coffee. The coffee is good but I would've preferred a different bag with each box. I received the same Guatemala bag in each box. The shipping was great, and the books were in good condition but I just wanted more variery.

Verified Purchase

Good until time to end subscription

Sep 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Millissa R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I have enjoyed this service up to recently. I am very frustrated as I have tried to end my subscription for the last 3 months with no success. I have emailed numerous times with no response prior to renewal due date and now it has renewed.

Verified Purchase

Wrong coffee.

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Thomas H.
1 Review

I received a gift subscription to Cratejoy from my son. It included a book and coffee. He ordered the coffee to be sent to me as a medium grind. Unfortunately I was sent whole bean. Over a week ago I submitted feedback on the error and have not yet received a response. If the next shipment is the same, I'll be very disappointed.

Partial order

Jan 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dana T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

To this point have received only part of the shipment. I have been assured the missing items are being shipped separately.

Verified Purchase

Good but repetitive

Oct 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pina V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I would prefer for the various crate boxes to coordinate. I received two of the same books in two boxes.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed with the books selected

Oct 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharlene T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

The coffee smells amazing, so I am really excited to try it. I am an avid reader and initially selected Acclaimed Fiction. The two books I got have very low Goodreads and I definitely would not consider them in the category of "Acclaimed". I am requesting to switch my genre to Sci-Fi which hopes that the next box will be better in terms of books. Neither of these are really of interest to me.

Verified Purchase

Great books horrible coffee

Mar 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charles T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

This is the first ever box I’ve ordered. My wife and daughters get them almost every month. I was excited to find one up my alley. Books and coffee. Both of which I am passionate about.
When I opened the box I was pleased to see both books and, what I thought, would be an amazing coffee to partner with them. Unfortunately while the books exceeded my expectations, the coffee was underwhelming at best.
I suppose this is part of the allure of monthly boxes but it was certainly enough to turn me off to it.

Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...Mar 08, 2020

Hi Charles, I'm sorry you didn't like the coffee. We've actually been really pleased with people's reactions to it. Our coffee is supplied by Trevor Payne who won the Indianapolis 500 a few years ago (yes her personally roasts it). When he retired from racing he spent a year learning to be a master roaster and takes great pride in the beans he sources as well as his roasting process. If there is something I can do to make this right please don't hesitate to email me. I look forward to helping further.

Eh not impressed

Sep 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tabitha C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

So I was really excited for this box, but it took a year and a day to ship. I didn't get a shipping notification, either and then when the box did show up it was literally leaking coffee grounds. The books are intact but the coffee is a loss. The book jackets didn't grab me but I'll give them a try anyway.

Verified Purchase

Good in general..

Jul 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Casey D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was excited to try this box as I really need a new hobby and I hate looking around for books at a book store. I saw there was an option for horror books and figured that it would be perfect (those are the only type of books that seem to interest me.) When my box arrived (took 2 weeks but I was in no rush) I was it said My Thrill Club on it which made me very excited, when I opened the box I saw Bad Priest coffee which was very cool! But the books I got were not horror related at all but both like science fiction. "Loosed Upon The World" and "Three Years With The Rat" books that really don't interest me at all. Though, I do have my Mom that would be happy to read these and when I went to cancel my subscription I got an email back saying they were sorry about how long shipping took and gave me a full refund which was very nice. I dont think this is a bad box by any means and for someone who is more adventurous when it comes to books would really like this. For me, the books weren't in the genre that I would read. Great quality books though and good coffee!

Verified Purchase

Good customer service

Mar 16, 2019
Overall
Edite
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Updated review: I received my ebooks, and I also received a prompt refund since I have no use for the hardcover books which were not for me. If you have a problem with your order, the owners are helpful and quick to make it right. I am also supposed to get replacement books but I did not get them yet.

Verified Purchase

My coffee and book club

Mar 21, 2018
Overall
Bruce T.
1 Review

Coffee was great. Books: I like fiction, but don’t like violence. Same for movies. Most movies are ok, but not violence.

Feb 21, 2018
Overall
Kelli G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The coffee is great so far. The book and movie choices are a bit off in my opinion. The curation seems to be thrown together. I will continue for a few more times until I decide to keep or to cancel.

Verified Purchase

Update - Waiting on Shipment

Feb 12, 2018
Overall
Meagan A.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I'd like to update on my previous post - I was contacted by the seller, and they agreed to a full refund very promptly & their customer service was appreciated. They have been backed up from Christmas. Hopefully things clear up. I did really enjoy the book received in my package, though I have not been able to try the coffee yet, it smells good.
Thank you,

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...