We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

....

Jul 16, 2018
Marybelle M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I bought this subscription for my daughter and the first box that we got back in May was awesome! Was very well packaged and had an extremely nice note. Since then, the boxes have been very sub par. The books were not great at all, could have gotten the same books from a flea market or dollar store.

Verified Purchase

Dont do IT!

Jun 15, 2018
Kristi G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

This was terrible and a huge waste of money. The books were complete junk and books that I would never spend money on. Next time I will just go to the store and pick out my own books. Save your money!

Verified Purchase

The world may never know...

Jun 15, 2018
Elisabeth A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered 3 subscriptions for my 2 nieces and nephew. Not a single one ever showed up. I contacted the sellers and received no response. Their customer service is clearly lacking and I shocked to see other people loved their subscriptions. I would never recommend this subscription to anyone because I still have no idea what their product is! What a waste of money.

Verified Purchase

very impressed!

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Wanted to give 5 stars but there is text over 5th star so won't let me click. Got her first box and was very impressed! She loves all three books and has painted so much in the watercolor book that her paint is almost gone. And I also enjoy the moisturizer and lip balm they sent 😊, this is well worth the money!

Verified Purchase

Disorganized

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I ordered the My First Reading Club subscription for my niece's birthday. A month after ordering I still had not heard anything about shipment. When I contacted the company I was told they had "forgotten" my order. I verified the shipping because I wanted the first month sent to my own house so I could surprise my niece. After 4 emails confirming the correct address and being told this was something the company does "all the time" I received a confirmation email that the package was being shipped to the wrong address. I contacted the company for the now 5th time and the owner guaranteed he would fix it. He told me the shipment was canceled and I did receive the books to my address correctly after 5 emails and a phone call. However, my niece ALSO received a set of books before her birthday. Needless to say, the surprise is ruined and she will get two of the exact same birthday gift. The books are cute but nothing great. Definitely not worth the hassle that this has been when there are several other companies offering the same thing.

Verified Purchase

Great Deal, Not Best Book Choices

Jun 15, 2018
Caitlin H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This month we got 4 books! 2 hardcover books that truly keep my son's attention, 1 paperback (that we happened to already have) and 1 how-to-draw Adventure Time book that really wasn't age-appropriate for my son. We are subscribed to the 2-3 year-old pre-readers (even though my son just turned 4.) He's not drawing characters yet! So that book didn't make sense for us. The quality of the books are super nice. The mom gift was really nice, too!

Verified Purchase

Great Book Box

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I am very happy with the boxes I have been receiving for the past few months for my 2 year old son. The books are always good quality books. It's a great box for the price.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Ordered for my nephew.

Verified Purchase

Great books, info needs more accuracy.

Jun 15, 2018
Lexie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My first reading club is a great subscription that I chose for my son. Just wish they would fully inform you of the pricing for it and let you know that its not actually 9.99 a month. I didn't know until it was charging my card for a different amount. Other than that the selection is great quality.

Verified Purchase

Confused

Jun 15, 2018
Linda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Just received my first months box today. Was happy with the books just thought I was supposed to receive and extra activity or coloring book? Am I not understanding some thing?

Verified Purchase
Buying Options