Home > Family & Kids > Baby & Toddler > My First Reading Club > My First Reading Club reviews
We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best book club ever!

Feb 09, 2019
Holly D.
1 Review
Overall

I highly, HIGHLY recommended MFRC. The quality and quantity of the books you receive each month are amazing. The customer service alone is 5 stars! Each subscription comes with a little gift For mom too which have been great! MFRC does not disappoint in any aspect. We are definitely life time members.

Verified Purchase

Excellent gift for moms!

Jan 30, 2019
Ian S.
1 Review
Overall

I am a husband and a father. My wife typically doesn't wait for gifts to get things she wants, she just goes out and gets them, so I have to get very creative with present for her and our child. This subscription for the past 2 years has been the best gift that keeps giving for my wife for her birthday. We are never disappointed with the content and as a husband it's a good birthday gift every year that I know my wife will love and I dont have to stress about finding something new.

Verified Purchase

So good for my kids!

Jan 15, 2019
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I just want to say that my kids LOVE getting their books every month! I have twin boys in kindergarten, and both of them are reading better than any of the other kids in their classes. They practice reading at home with the books they get every month, and it makes such a difference! Thank you MFRC!!

Verified Purchase

fast delivery amazing value!!!

Jan 13, 2019
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

My grandchildren love MFRC! The delivery was fast and the books are beautiful! I'm a member for life. My daughter told me the kids get so excited when the box comes and begin reading right away.

Verified Purchase

A big hit with my kids!

Jan 06, 2019
Amy L.
1 Review
Overall

I've been a subscriber for almost 2 years and my kids have progressed through 2 age levels. They love the boxes they receive and can't wait to get them every month! Esp now that they're in the 'Newly Independent Reader' level, they're being exposed to books they never would have found otherwise. I highly recommend this subscription box!

Verified Purchase

Lovely!

Dec 19, 2018
Vanessa F.
1 Review
Overall

I joined this club for a year and had books delivered to my granddaughter. She loves them! We read to her all the time. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Price increase?!?!

Mar 24, 2019
Louise
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

For over a year my daughter and I have enjoyed this service and my credit card has been charged 16.99 and now I find out after reviewing my bank statements they are now charging 26.99 and have been for the last three months — I am not happy and also don’t believe the four books you get per month are worth 27 dollars . If I was going to pay that I would have signed up for the activity collection from this other company I didn’t becuse I was not willing to pay almost 30 for it. I joined so she could enjoy opening something up with me but now I am connicerding boxing books I buy up myself and she can open them up for under 10 a month !! It’s the increase with out knowing that really bothers me - I’m sure they sent an email however they email all the time so I would have just thought it was another ad....

Verified Purchase

Overall we enjoyed it.

Mar 09, 2019
Katy K.
1 Review
Overall

We jut got our 12th and final box. We really enjoyed the subscription but it was a bit of a letdown that our final box contained two books that were in our 10th box. And the “fun” books was a dud and a bit juvenile for the age group. Other than this issue, I think it has been worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Beware, price goes up without notice!!

Feb 19, 2019
Anamartin
4 Reviews
Overall

Very disappointed, the product is good but since we first started the price has gone up twice without notice. I contacted customer service and they said they owe me a refund but then stopped responding my emails and never completed the refund.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...

Ana,
Apologies! I dropped the ball on this no excuses but as soon as you brought it to my attention again I went in and refunded your account immediately. I’ve also taken the liberty of adding a free month to your account. If I can do anything to be of service to you in the future please don’t hesitate to reach out to me personally. -Dan

Feb 21, 2019

No coloring or activity book

Feb 12, 2019
Kir H.
1 Review
Overall

Ordered the 3-5 year age range and they never sent the coloring or activity book just got 4 basic books. Not happy if advertising is different so I’m canceling

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...

Hi Kir,
I’m sorry we left the coloring and activity book out of your box. When you brought it to our attention, we immediately sent you a new one along with the tracking so you could follow it to your doorstep. If I can be of further service to you in anyway please don’t hesitate to reach out. - Dan

Feb 13, 2019
Buying Options