We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Dec 05, 2018
Ashley F.
15 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

They are quick, the books are wonderful selections, my child really enjoys them and he's only two and I love the special little gift I got. This box is a amazing idea and they pick some great books!

Verified Purchase

Great values and inclusive!

Dec 03, 2018
Silver C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

The books from My First Reading Club are always great and my 1-year-old daughter loves them! I appreciate how inclusive they are and the basic values they teach.

Verified Purchase

My daughter and I Love our MFRC box!!

Nov 27, 2018
Tracy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We look forward to it every month, and its great if I don't get time to make a shopping trip, or library stop, I know she is still getting new books monthly. And it encourages us to take time out of our busy schedules and make time to read together. They do really good at picking out great books for her age range and they send a cool activity book with each box also. The books always appear brand new and in great quality. And I love how they sometimes choose books to go along with the seasons or holidays of that month. And they always send a mommy bonus like bath salts or lotion too! :)

Verified Purchase

Amazing Customer Service

Nov 26, 2018
Annelisemcneely
2 Reviews
Overall

Cistomer service was quick and pleasant to deal with.

Verified Purchase

Best Gift Ever!

Nov 22, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Listening to my grandchildren read to me is the best and helping them sound out words makes me feel like I’m helping with their education and future. This box has so much value and so many great choices.

Verified Purchase

Best Books!

Nov 15, 2018
Artisanal C.
1 Review
Overall

Glad you explained about the moving mix-up lol. I was wondering why they sent you all Valentine's books! I just signed up for this book club last month and am loving it so far.

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Oct 22, 2018
Bonnie F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So far so good. We have received two boxes so far and are very happy with the selection of books. They are age appropriate

Verified Purchase

Best Purchase Ever!

Oct 22, 2018
Joann S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

My grandson absolutely loves receiving his packages. Some months he is so excited he calls me immediately because he can’t wait to tell me about the books. Thank you for your service and the personal attention you give each customer.

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny!

Oct 19, 2018
Katie G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My daughters, 8 & 9, absolutely love this box every month. The selection is fabulous. Top quality products, and there has not been a bad one! Would definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Oct 16, 2018
Rennae H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I purchased a My First Reading Club 6 month subscription as a gift for my bff's 4 year old son. They live far away from me, so not knowing what he has or likes, it's always been an obstacle finding the perfect gift. That's no longer a problem with My First Reading Club book. He received his four books in the mail last week and immediately called me excited and couldn't wait for my next visit so he could read me one of his new story books. Thank you for such a great idea and I look forward to purchasing more in the future!

Verified Purchase

My children love reading now!

Oct 14, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Because of how MFRC wraps the books in the box and delivers the box to our doorstep, my children see it as this wonderful present that comes every month. They've gone from no interest in reading to "mom how long before we get more books?" - best investment ever!

Verified Purchase

Great value!!

Oct 13, 2018
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My kids love getting their books! It's always high-quality books, plus an activity book, and the books--and service--are MORE than worth the price. I have found these people to be very responsive to any concern. I love that my kids are so excited about reading! A+++

Verified Purchase

Oct 13, 2018
Amanda P.
13 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I was getting this box for a bunch of months for my boys. One day my card wasn’t charged and that was still 17.99 then because the price went up. Now I see it’s 26.99 with free shipping so it’s drastically gone up from the price I started which at the time was 14.99. I know the demand for higher but that’s a huge jump. I cancelled it because it was getting higher

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Sep 19, 2018
Christina F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I personally don't receive the packages because I have them sent to my sister and her daughter in another city, but she tells me that my niece loves them! She gets excited every time she sees a new box, I'm so happy I decided to do this for a year!

Verified Purchase

All Brand New books!

Aug 24, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

A lot of times I've found that these books clubs deliver used books, not MFRC. All brand new books and the activity books are wonderful. Love this club! Member for life!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Service! Great For Kids!!

Jul 20, 2018
Danielle L.
1 Review
Overall

MFRC is absolutely great to work with!! They are accommodating and helpful! I receive books every month and use them in my classroom for teaching and for my students to read, they absolutely love it & the activity books!! I recently had to ask to change my age range to a higher reading level and they were so helpful and made the transition with no problems. I recommend anyone and everyone to join My First Reading Club if you work with kids, have kids, or know any kids that love books!

Excellent for kids, excellent service!

Jul 20, 2018
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My kids LOVE getting their box every month, and are finally excited to READ. My 5-year-old starts kindergarten next month, but he is already reading because of the books we get each month! The customer service is spot-on, too; they always get back to me really quickly whenever I have a question. Once, I didn't like one of the books that I got, and they sent me a new one for free!

Verified Purchase

Great Books! Fantastic Customer Service!

Jul 19, 2018
Coloring C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

These guys are great! The boxes are packed with great books and extras like activity books. But what really sets them apart from the other subscriptions I have tried is the customer service. When I had a question about the right reading level for my grand-daughter, the curator contacted me and worked with me to make sure she got books that engaged her!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Club, Awesome Service!

Jul 16, 2018
Michele C.
1 Review
Overall

I highly recommend My First Reading Club to anyone with children. Not only is the product great, the customer service is fantastic. I entered my order incorrectly and they immediately responded to my query and corrected my order. Thanks so much!

Amazing!!

Jul 08, 2018
Patricia F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

We love this monthly subscription box and this company! Awesome books, an amazing price, a nice gift for mom & the most friendliest customer service! My kids get so excited every month and we have to read them all right away! I recommend my first reading club to everyone!

Verified Purchase

High Quality Books

Jun 15, 2018
Daryl B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months