We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great children book subscription

Aug 30, 2019
Erinne L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love our first my first reading club box!!! Well packaged and great selection of books!!!

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019
Scott J.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great books! My daughter loved them.

Verified Purchase

Price increase?!?!

Mar 24, 2019
Louise
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

For over a year my daughter and I have enjoyed this service and my credit card has been charged 16.99 and now I find out after reviewing my bank statements they are now charging 26.99 and have been for the last three months — I am not happy and also don’t believe the four books you get per month are worth 27 dollars . If I was going to pay that I would have signed up for the activity collection from this other company I didn’t becuse I was not willing to pay almost 30 for it. I joined so she could enjoy opening something up with me but now I am connicerding boxing books I buy up myself and she can open them up for under 10 a month !! It’s the increase with out knowing that really bothers me - I’m sure they sent an email however they email all the time so I would have just thought it was another ad....

Verified Purchase

My First Reading Club delivers

Mar 13, 2019
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We heard about MFRC through a friend who just raves about it so we decided to give it a try, it is the perfect fit for us. We received all board books for our newborn and they were perfect for her age. We are also on a budget and they worked with us (one of the founders literally responded within an hour), and we were able to find away to buy a year's subscription. MFRC for life!

Verified Purchase

I LOVE MFRC

Mar 12, 2019
Kim B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We bought a one year subscription for a friend who had their first child. After the first four months, I thought that they probably had enough toddler age books, and that maybe they should have a few months of the next reading level. I emailed them, and Daniel responded so quickly and said that we could absolutely do that! I was so happy! The next set of books arrived and were the next reading level.

My friend and her husband love this gift, and honestly it is probably the gift I have enjoyed giving the most.

The company is responsive, polite and helpful. I wish this had been around when my kids were little. It's been a great experience.

Verified Purchase

I LOVE MFRC!

Feb 17, 2019
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My son is in kindergarten, and he has just started reading. He is SO excited to get his box with new books in it every month! When he sees that it has come, he makes me drop what I'm doing so that we can sit down and read his new books together. MFRC has given my son a love for reading I never knew could happen!

Verified Purchase

Best book club ever!

Feb 09, 2019
Holly D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I highly, HIGHLY recommended MFRC. The quality and quantity of the books you receive each month are amazing. The customer service alone is 5 stars! Each subscription comes with a little gift For mom too which have been great! MFRC does not disappoint in any aspect. We are definitely life time members.

Verified Purchase

Excellent gift for moms!

Jan 30, 2019
Ian S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I am a husband and a father. My wife typically doesn't wait for gifts to get things she wants, she just goes out and gets them, so I have to get very creative with present for her and our child. This subscription for the past 2 years has been the best gift that keeps giving for my wife for her birthday. We are never disappointed with the content and as a husband it's a good birthday gift every year that I know my wife will love and I dont have to stress about finding something new.

Verified Purchase

So good for my kids!

Jan 15, 2019
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I just want to say that my kids LOVE getting their books every month! I have twin boys in kindergarten, and both of them are reading better than any of the other kids in their classes. They practice reading at home with the books they get every month, and it makes such a difference! Thank you MFRC!!

Verified Purchase

fast delivery amazing value!!!

Jan 13, 2019
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My grandchildren love MFRC! The delivery was fast and the books are beautiful! I'm a member for life. My daughter told me the kids get so excited when the box comes and begin reading right away.

Verified Purchase

A big hit with my kids!

Jan 06, 2019
Amy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've been a subscriber for almost 2 years and my kids have progressed through 2 age levels. They love the boxes they receive and can't wait to get them every month! Esp now that they're in the 'Newly Independent Reader' level, they're being exposed to books they never would have found otherwise. I highly recommend this subscription box!

Verified Purchase

Lovely!

Dec 19, 2018
Vanessa F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I joined this club for a year and had books delivered to my granddaughter. She loves them! We read to her all the time. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

REALLY FAST SHIPPING!

Dec 10, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

A friend in my workout group told me about MFRC. She said they had subscribed last Christmas and have been blown away by the value and friendly customer service. I subscribed a week ago and already received my first box. Three brand new books, an age appropriate activity book that my daughter loves and a small gift for me! Can't beat MFRC.

Verified Purchase

Dec 05, 2018
Ashley F.
14 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

They are quick, the books are wonderful selections, my child really enjoys them and he's only two and I love the special little gift I got. This box is a amazing idea and they pick some great books!

Verified Purchase

Great values and inclusive!

Dec 03, 2018
Silver C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

The books from My First Reading Club are always great and my 1-year-old daughter loves them! I appreciate how inclusive they are and the basic values they teach.

Verified Purchase

My daughter and I Love our MFRC box!!

Nov 27, 2018
Tracy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We look forward to it every month, and its great if I don't get time to make a shopping trip, or library stop, I know she is still getting new books monthly. And it encourages us to take time out of our busy schedules and make time to read together. They do really good at picking out great books for her age range and they send a cool activity book with each box also. The books always appear brand new and in great quality. And I love how they sometimes choose books to go along with the seasons or holidays of that month. And they always send a mommy bonus like bath salts or lotion too! :)

Verified Purchase

Amazing Customer Service

Nov 26, 2018
Annelisemcneely
1 Review
Overall

Cistomer service was quick and pleasant to deal with.

Verified Purchase

Best Gift Ever!

Nov 22, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Listening to my grandchildren read to me is the best and helping them sound out words makes me feel like I’m helping with their education and future. This box has so much value and so many great choices.

Verified Purchase

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Oct 22, 2018
Bonnie F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So far so good. We have received two boxes so far and are very happy with the selection of books. They are age appropriate

Verified Purchase

Best Purchase Ever!

Oct 22, 2018
Joann S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

My grandson absolutely loves receiving his packages. Some months he is so excited he calls me immediately because he can’t wait to tell me about the books. Thank you for your service and the personal attention you give each customer.

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny!

Oct 19, 2018
Katie G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My daughters, 8 & 9, absolutely love this box every month. The selection is fabulous. Top quality products, and there has not been a bad one! Would definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Oct 16, 2018
Rennae H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I purchased a My First Reading Club 6 month subscription as a gift for my bff's 4 year old son. They live far away from me, so not knowing what he has or likes, it's always been an obstacle finding the perfect gift. That's no longer a problem with My First Reading Club book. He received his four books in the mail last week and immediately called me excited and couldn't wait for my next visit so he could read me one of his new story books. Thank you for such a great idea and I look forward to purchasing more in the future!

Verified Purchase

My children love reading now!

Oct 14, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Because of how MFRC wraps the books in the box and delivers the box to our doorstep, my children see it as this wonderful present that comes every month. They've gone from no interest in reading to "mom how long before we get more books?" - best investment ever!

Verified Purchase

Great value!!

Oct 13, 2018
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My kids love getting their books! It's always high-quality books, plus an activity book, and the books--and service--are MORE than worth the price. I have found these people to be very responsive to any concern. I love that my kids are so excited about reading! A+++

Verified Purchase

Oct 13, 2018
Amanda P.
13 Reviews
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I was getting this box for a bunch of months for my boys. One day my card wasn’t charged and that was still 17.99 then because the price went up. Now I see it’s 26.99 with free shipping so it’s drastically gone up from the price I started which at the time was 14.99. I know the demand for higher but that’s a huge jump. I cancelled it because it was getting higher

Verified Purchase
Buying Options