We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Box O Fun!!

Jun 15, 2018
Heidi H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Well, I started out with one box for my two grandsons 6 & 7. When I found out they got 3 books and an activity book and their mom was excited, the kids were excited, I was happy as a clam! I immediately signed up for another subscription for my granddaughter age 5. When she gets her box she will be absolutely elated!!! How fun is this!!! It reminds me of my grandma doing this for me when I was young, and I loved getting the books each month, this was many, many years ago, but the memory is is a fond one. Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Great Book Choices!

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I signed up my two kids (4 year old boy and 5 year old girl) for this club. We just got our first box last week, and the books we received were awesome! It was wonderfully packaged, and the small gifts for mommy were nice too (though I am not a lotion and bath salt kind of gal, I know plenty of other women who are). We received a funny alien mask cardboard book, a reusable Guardians of the Galaxy sticker book, and two story books (Andy and Apples, Apples, Apples). My son is still obsessed with the alien book, and my daughter loved the apples book (which is both seasonally appropriate and educational).

Tracking this package wasn't the easiest because I didn't know what service they were using, and there was not an easy "click here!" link that took you straight to the tracking page in my email confirmation. Maybe it was just my browser? A small nitpick in comparison to what you get in the end - a very thoughtfully crafted box with educational and fun choices for a very nice price. It blew me away! Keep up the great work, MFRC! My family thanks you!

Verified Purchase

So far, it's perfect!

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We just received our first shipment today and my daughter was absolutely thrilled! The books and activity book are of great quality and they're all centered around a Valentine's Day theme, which my daughter loved. If this is what we have to look forward to every month, we'll remain loyal subscribers for years to come.

Verified Purchase

Just starting out box

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We got our first box today! We ordered the "just starting out package" and it is awesome! It came with three hard cover quality books aswell as a gift for mom!
It was a little late but I contacted the owner and the response was almost instant!
Great books and great customer service! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Definitely recommend!

Jun 15, 2018
Gabrielle D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I decided to try this book club for my 3 year old. She absolutely loved everything inside and was perfect for her age! It arrive super quick and well worth the price! Very satisfied family :)

Verified Purchase

My grandson love the books

Jun 15, 2018
Norma R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I gave this to my grandson who loves to read, he has so far loved all the books he has gotten and no duplicates of what he has already.

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

They said I would receive 3-4 books and really I received 6! One was a box set of 4 board books for my son plus two others. He loved all the books he received and so did I! We had fun reading them. Looking forward to next month's box.

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service!!

Jun 15, 2018
Ayumi E.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

My mom bought a 12month subscription for my kids. I love their choise of books every month, but what I like the most about this company is their customer service!! They always reply within a day or so, and they are very generous! Love it!

Verified Purchase

Attention to detail, please

Jun 15, 2018
Nosizwe M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The idea is lovely, but there have been a couple of issues, namely, the first delivery was a month late, as the order was overlooked /forgotten/lost, and as it was for a six year old's birthday, it would have been more significant for it to have been closer to the time, and secondly, the books being sent are very nice, but they are not books she can read on her own, as she's a Level E reader, and these have to be read to her, which is frustrating for her. In addition, I think she'd like books more tailored to her gender, and not necessarily books for boys.
I have sent this review to.....a nameless person, hopefully connected to Cratejoy, thru the only means that I could see. Hopefully, I'll get a response, or, better yet, the boxes will have more appropriate content in them from now on.

Verified Purchase

What a Great Subscription!

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We just received our first shipment and it was wonderful! The books were very age appropriate and my grandson was thrilled with them. He is seven and reading very well so we was very happy to have new books coming each month. The activity book was a fun addition as was the little gift for his mom. VERY worthwhile. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Wanda

Jun 15, 2018
Wanda J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Love the great customer service this company provides. My granddaughters love the books and activities. We love the excellent quality of the books! Totally recommend this book service!!

Verified Purchase

So far so good!

Jun 15, 2018
Casey A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just signed up for My First Reading Club a couple months ago. We got our first box in November and it was great! I could tell that the box came with books that were beneficial to boys AND girls and my girls loved the books even if one or two of them were “boy.” Young kids don’t care about that kind of thing. Anyway, I never received one for December and I was disappointed. However, I contacted Dan Schaefer this evening and had a response within minutes. He was great and sent me the tracking info immediately. Turns out fedex was just behind. Definitely excited to see what’s in store for January!

Verified Purchase

Satisfied Customer

Jun 15, 2018
Marguerite S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I've been searching for a book club for my grandchildren and accidentally came across Cratejoy; and so happy that I did. The quality of books are wonderful and age appropriate. The kids just love them and getting mail each month. Most of all I am truly impressed with the service and quick response from Dan and staff! I will highly recommend to all.

Verified Purchase

Getting better and better

Jun 15, 2018
Nosizwe M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

According to the recipient and her mother (this a gift subscription), this box, the fifth, is the best so far. My niece is six, and some of books were appropriate for a ten year old more than a 6 year old...so she's got books for a few years hence, and some to share with her older brother, but this month's books are ones she can read herself, a big win-win! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Thank you!

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This months box was fantastic! There were three hardcover jacketed books and one board book. The mommy gift is also appreciated.
I can tell that there is thought put into picking out the books.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

My daughter could not wait

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I could barely get the box open before she tore into it. I love that this box contained to feel books. This was an amazing purchase for my daughter. We absolutely love it.

Verified Purchase

Must have for your kiddos!

Jun 15, 2018
Brooke R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have two little girls, ages 5 and 9. They were so excited when they got their books. We got a good variety of books, and it has sparked a major interest in reading. My youngest loved her book that came with finger puppets, and my oldest was so ecstatic that she got a comic style book. This is a very special and unique thing to do for your child. I'm hoping that they will continue to have a love for reading, and I look forward to our next shipment.

Verified Purchase

1st Package!

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

We were so excited to receive our first package! The books in here are awesome! Happy Kindergartener!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Kimberly W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The books are well packaged and of good quality. I was expecting cheaper books, but we got Disney and Nick jr books on our first month. The letter from santa was perfect! We are so excited about this box!

Verified Purchase

My kids LOVE it!

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have 3 kids, and they look forward to getting their books every month. They love the books themselves, and there's always a coloring book or activity book plus a little gift for me too! Customer service is also EXCELLENT; they get back to you almost immediately! Overall, this is a fantastic value for something that's really good for my kids. What more could a mom ask for?

Verified Purchase