We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Just starting out box

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We got our first box today! We ordered the "just starting out package" and it is awesome! It came with three hard cover quality books aswell as a gift for mom!
It was a little late but I contacted the owner and the response was almost instant!
Great books and great customer service! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

So far, it's perfect!

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We just received our first shipment today and my daughter was absolutely thrilled! The books and activity book are of great quality and they're all centered around a Valentine's Day theme, which my daughter loved. If this is what we have to look forward to every month, we'll remain loyal subscribers for years to come.

Verified Purchase

My daughter loves the books

Jun 15, 2018
Mike P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Great value for these books, my daughter is 5 months old and loved her first box. The books were age appropriate and textured which she loves as well. I would recommend this subscription to any and all parents.

Verified Purchase

My grandson love the books

Jun 15, 2018
Norma R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I gave this to my grandson who loves to read, he has so far loved all the books he has gotten and no duplicates of what he has already.

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

They said I would receive 3-4 books and really I received 6! One was a box set of 4 board books for my son plus two others. He loved all the books he received and so did I! We had fun reading them. Looking forward to next month's box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie F.
10 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Great book selections and a very good subscription service. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the products for mom as that's not something I use. If there was an option without and it was a bit cheaper, I'd love this even more

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jun 15, 2018
Dawn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Ordered this for my 2 yr old grandson. It was amazing. The books were perfect for exactly what he loves right now. Dinosaurs and funny monsters. I will definitely keep this subscription going for him! Thank you so much for creating this box.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!!

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I am so delighted with this box. The books were great for my toddler and 1 even came with interactive finger puppets and stickers. More than worth the 10 dollars. We will be long time subscribers. Thank you My First Reading Club. You're helping make wonderful memories.

Verified Purchase

Best customer service ever!

Jun 15, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

This company makes you feel like a part of their family. Their customer service gets back to you almost immediately. There is so much value for the money and the mommy gift is a fun touch. I've recommended MFRC to all my friends and they all rave about it.

Verified Purchase

Super excited

Jun 15, 2018
Sonja H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

First box and it did not disappoint!! 4 books all great titles, can't wait to read them to my granddaughter. Here's to many many more!! Thanks for putting together such a great box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Casey R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

So much more awesome than I ever expected! Love it

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Susan B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I ordered one each for my two granddaughters, grades 3 and 5. They love the books. They are engaging, relevant and age appropriate. I can see that a lot of care has gone into book selection. The price is unbeatable.

Verified Purchase

Love The books and products

Jun 15, 2018
Richard A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My wife and I decided to try this program and we love it. My wife is a daycare teacher and is currently pregnant. She wanted to build a book collection that was different from the Dr. Seuss books that everyone has. This has exceeded her expectations and she gets excited when a new box appears at our doorstep. I think this is something that we might keep for awhile.

Verified Purchase

Just wonderful!

Jun 15, 2018
Susan B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Let me say again, my granddaughters (grade 3 and 5) really love everything about this. They love the books, getting something in the mail for themselves, sharing the books at school, you name it; They love it. Their parents love the books, too. If I were still teaching, I would write a grant to get every child in my class a subscription. It could be life changing for so many children and families. Thank you for a great product.

Verified Purchase

Very impressed

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth M.
11 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This was my first box and it’s fabulous. The books will be perfect for my granddaughter.

Verified Purchase

All around fantastic

Jun 15, 2018
Tana M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

We were looking for something different for our son for his 3rd birthday. We decided to try out My First Reading Club and so glad we did. Very impressed with the variety of books that come in his monthly box which always includes an activity book of some kind. We are now on month 10 and the selection seems to be spot on each month as we receive some of the latest characters/topics in which our son enjoys as he grows. He looks forward to his box of books and the excitement as he opens each one up melts my heart! You could never go to a book store and purchase the amount/quality of books for the monthly cost of MFRC. Also, the response time if you contact through email is lightening speed and extremely helpful.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful program!

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Such a wonderful thing for children! Moms get a cute gift too! I also must say, I eas incredibly impressed with how fast this shipped! Great customer service, already recommended this to all my friends and family 💜

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Brody B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I won’t have enough room in this review to tell you how amazing this company and monthly subscription is. I have two boys (1 and almost 4) and we absolutely look forward to our monthly box. The books are always SO good and include popular characters. We read and re-read the books until our next box comes. There is always an activity book/coloring book included and a small fun gift for me! You could not go to any store and receive the same products for the price you get through MFRC. And customer service? Exceeds expectations; AMAZING! Incredibly personal and quick to respond. These people truly want your children to enjoy their books and develop a love for reading. Try it. You won’t regret it.

Verified Purchase

I love my first box!

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love the books that were in my daughters very first box! We can’t wait to get another!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Marrissa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My husband and I gave our niece a 3 month subscription for her 5th birthday. She LOVED getting the books in the mail each month. Her brother is a year and a half younger and they were both excited for the reading and activity books. Their parents loved the subscription as a birthday gift since it meant a few less toys that they would have to pick up and less clutter around the house. We are gifting another subscription to our nephew for Christmas to keep up their excitement over receiving books.

Each time the package arrived, my husband and I would get texts of them reading together or snuggled up with their dad or mom before bedtime. Seeing the family bonding over the books was incredibly heart-warming.

The value of the books from MFRC is exceptional and worth the price. Being an avid reader myself, I'm thrilled to be able to spread the love to my niece and nephew.

Verified Purchase

A wonderful book club!

Jun 15, 2018
Kate G.
1 Review