Home > Family & Kids > Baby & Toddler > My First Reading Club > My First Reading Club reviews
We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Oct 16, 2018
Rennae H.
1 Review
Overall

I purchased a My First Reading Club 6 month subscription as a gift for my bff's 4 year old son. They live far away from me, so not knowing what he has or likes, it's always been an obstacle finding the perfect gift. That's no longer a problem with My First Reading Club book. He received his four books in the mail last week and immediately called me excited and couldn't wait for my next visit so he could read me one of his new story books. Thank you for such a great idea and I look forward to purchasing more in the future!

Verified Purchase

My children love reading now!

Oct 14, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Because of how MFRC wraps the books in the box and delivers the box to our doorstep, my children see it as this wonderful present that comes every month. They've gone from no interest in reading to "mom how long before we get more books?" - best investment ever!

Verified Purchase

Great value!!

Oct 13, 2018
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

My kids love getting their books! It's always high-quality books, plus an activity book, and the books--and service--are MORE than worth the price. I have found these people to be very responsive to any concern. I love that my kids are so excited about reading! A+++

Verified Purchase

Oct 13, 2018
Amanda P.
13 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I was getting this box for a bunch of months for my boys. One day my card wasn’t charged and that was still 17.99 then because the price went up. Now I see it’s 26.99 with free shipping so it’s drastically gone up from the price I started which at the time was 14.99. I know the demand for higher but that’s a huge jump. I cancelled it because it was getting higher

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Sep 19, 2018
Christina F.
1 Review
Overall

I personally don't receive the packages because I have them sent to my sister and her daughter in another city, but she tells me that my niece loves them! She gets excited every time she sees a new box, I'm so happy I decided to do this for a year!

Verified Purchase

All Brand New books!

Aug 24, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

A lot of times I've found that these books clubs deliver used books, not MFRC. All brand new books and the activity books are wonderful. Love this club! Member for life!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Service! Great For Kids!!

Jul 20, 2018
Danielle L.
1 Review
Overall

MFRC is absolutely great to work with!! They are accommodating and helpful! I receive books every month and use them in my classroom for teaching and for my students to read, they absolutely love it & the activity books!! I recently had to ask to change my age range to a higher reading level and they were so helpful and made the transition with no problems. I recommend anyone and everyone to join My First Reading Club if you work with kids, have kids, or know any kids that love books!

Excellent for kids, excellent service!

Jul 20, 2018
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

My kids LOVE getting their box every month, and are finally excited to READ. My 5-year-old starts kindergarten next month, but he is already reading because of the books we get each month! The customer service is spot-on, too; they always get back to me really quickly whenever I have a question. Once, I didn't like one of the books that I got, and they sent me a new one for free!

Verified Purchase

Great Books! Fantastic Customer Service!

Jul 19, 2018
Coloring C.
1 Review
Overall

These guys are great! The boxes are packed with great books and extras like activity books. But what really sets them apart from the other subscriptions I have tried is the customer service. When I had a question about the right reading level for my grand-daughter, the curator contacted me and worked with me to make sure she got books that engaged her!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Club, Awesome Service!

Jul 16, 2018
Michele C.
1 Review
Overall

I highly recommend My First Reading Club to anyone with children. Not only is the product great, the customer service is fantastic. I entered my order incorrectly and they immediately responded to my query and corrected my order. Thanks so much!

Buying Options