We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Satisfied Customer

Jun 15, 2018
Marguerite S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I've been searching for a book club for my grandchildren and accidentally came across Cratejoy; and so happy that I did. The quality of books are wonderful and age appropriate. The kids just love them and getting mail each month. Most of all I am truly impressed with the service and quick response from Dan and staff! I will highly recommend to all.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Company

Jun 15, 2018
Terri R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The customer service is amazing and the personal emails mean so much in a time where you normally just get a robot. There is nothing better for kids to have the encouragement and the advantage of reading.

Verified Purchase

treated like family

Jun 15, 2018
Jess B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I was alerted to this club after subscribing to the DVD club. I was so impressed by the timely and helpful customer service, that when the owner told me of his other clubs, I jumped on this book club for my son. The price can't be beat! And the service team treats you like a person and not just an email or account number. Along with the books, is a little surprise for mom. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Terrible Service

Jun 15, 2018
Craig B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I bought this for my nephew thinking it would be an amazing gift to open every month. At first it was, although we specially ordered the box to arrive for his birthday (which it didn't) he loved what was inside. Over the next two months the packages came at the end of the month, considering he was receiving Halloween books the day before Halloween.... November came and once again the package arrived at the end of the month. December we received NOTHING. Then come January 3rd we receive a parcel request to pick up a package from the post office, when we get there we were told we needed to pay a $40.00 charge as the box had been marked with a total cost of $600.00! This was INSANE. we sent the package back. This is a great idea if you get what you paid for on time. Who wants Christmas books in January??? Trying to get some help is also disappointing, saying that information will be passed off to managers and then hearing nothing back doesn't really solve anything. We are very disappointed in this box and will NOT be continuing the membership when it expires.

Verified Purchase

My daughter could not wait

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I could barely get the box open before she tore into it. I love that this box contained to feel books. This was an amazing purchase for my daughter. We absolutely love it.

Verified Purchase

Thank you!

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This months box was fantastic! There were three hardcover jacketed books and one board book. The mommy gift is also appreciated.
I can tell that there is thought put into picking out the books.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Must have for your kiddos!

Jun 15, 2018
Brooke R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have two little girls, ages 5 and 9. They were so excited when they got their books. We got a good variety of books, and it has sparked a major interest in reading. My youngest loved her book that came with finger puppets, and my oldest was so ecstatic that she got a comic style book. This is a very special and unique thing to do for your child. I'm hoping that they will continue to have a love for reading, and I look forward to our next shipment.

Verified Purchase

1st Package!

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

We were so excited to receive our first package! The books in here are awesome! Happy Kindergartener!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Kimberly W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The books are well packaged and of good quality. I was expecting cheaper books, but we got Disney and Nick jr books on our first month. The letter from santa was perfect! We are so excited about this box!

Verified Purchase

My kids LOVE it!

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have 3 kids, and they look forward to getting their books every month. They love the books themselves, and there's always a coloring book or activity book plus a little gift for me too! Customer service is also EXCELLENT; they get back to you almost immediately! Overall, this is a fantastic value for something that's really good for my kids. What more could a mom ask for?

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Jun 15, 2018
Jaydale A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I did this for my 2 year old son as a Christmas gift this year. I’ve only got the first box so far, and I loved it! The books are a very high quality and my son loves them! It was also fun to get the little gift they included for me. My son loves going to the mail and is going to love getting his books every month!!! I highly recommend this to anyone child that loves books!!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Customer Service

Jun 15, 2018
Alecia J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I signed up for this subscription as a gift for my daughter. I didn't see a way to delay the shipment during the initial sign up process, so I emailed the company my request. The owner immediately responded to me, addressed me by name, and assured me I would be taken care of. Sure enough, my request was processed accurately and my daughter received her first box full of books that loved when I wanted it. However, there was a problem with one of the books, but the owner was so nice, I didn't want to bother with requesting it to be fixed. A few days later, I received an email asking for feedback from her box, so I decided maybe I can help some else and let them know what happened. A few hours later, the owner responded to my email and offered me options on how I would like the problem to be fixed. We are only one month in to this subscription and couldn't be happier with my choice. This company has exceeded my expectations on their customer service and I couldn't be happier with them!

Verified Purchase

Fabulously Reading Club

Jun 15, 2018
Lynette D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My grandson loves the books & loves getting a box just for him each month❤️

Verified Purchase

A Lot For Your Buck!

Jun 15, 2018
Carrie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I can't believe how much is in the box when I get it. My son absolutely loves when he gets his book sub in the mail. He usually gets like 3-4 books, an activity book of some kind (HUGE coloring book, "How To Draw" book, etc.). They also send a little gift for the parents as well. Although I usually don't care for the gifts that much (maybe I'm just picky with scents), they have always been some sort of body care. The first subscription I received, I wasn't really thrilled about the books. They just... well, they weren't good. I think I skipped 1-2 months and tried it again. For the past few months (3, I think? I should have looked this up before reviewing!) I have been 100% satisfied and plan to keep the subscription until my son grows out of them. :)

Verified Purchase

The best there is

Jun 15, 2018
Abigail S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

If I could give more stars I would. The books are perfect and my kids love them. The company itself is very patient and willing to help and respond right away if there are any problems. Worth every penny!

Verified Purchase

absolutely amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Stayce G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

we just got our first box. the 2-3 age group and it is well well worth the money. I love the books, i believe that if you buy something like this you should get what you paid for plus some. this box was 15.00 and i received 30 plus dollars in books. they are wonderful stories and well worth the price. on top of all of this, their customer services is wonderful.

Verified Purchase

Best Value in Children's Book

Jun 15, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

My twins love the books they receive each month! I asked MFRC to send an extra activity book and they did at no charge! The books they pick are usually interesting and different. If you building a child's library this is the club for you. Best customer service ever!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jun 15, 2018
Val V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Great box!

Verified Purchase

Adorable!

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda W.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Bought on a whim for my 2 year old. Figured if i didnt like it i would cancel. First box arrived yesterday and i was super impressed. Cute packaging and my daughter loved her books and the coloring + sticker book she got. Will be keeping this subscription as i feel the quality is more than worth the inexpensive monthly cost!

Verified Purchase

It's like you know my son!

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My 2 year old loves his new books! Especially the Dori and dinosaur ones!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely worth every penny!

Jun 15, 2018
Katie G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My daughters (6 & 8 years old) absolutely loved their first box! Three diverse and exciting reads, with a fun coloring book to boot! The lotion for me was a nice added touch. Can't wait for the next one to get here!

Verified Purchase

BEST Kid's Book Subscription Hands Down!

Jun 15, 2018
Jess B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My First Reading Club is the BEST kid's book subscription out there. I've tried others that sent two books and cost about $30. With My First Reading Club, your child receives FOUR age appropriate books, with one usually being an activity book, such as painting, coloring, or sticker fun. The other three books are hardbound, and one of them usually has a theme of emotions/behavior and how to express them and treat other people. The other two are always fun stories to read. In addition to the books, there's also a surprise for mom! How great is that!? For all of this, other kid's book clubs would charge at LEAST $30, but My First Reading Club costs only $9.99 plus shipping, for a total of $15. You just can't beat the quality of the books or the price of the subscription. I've been a subscriber for about a year now, and I have no plans on quitting. When my son is a little older, I will switch to the next higher age level. My family is with My First Reading Club for life!
P.S. They also have amazing customer service!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Susan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Good selection of books plus a treat. Granddaughter loved it.

Verified Purchase

Love of Reading

Jun 15, 2018
Barbara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

We send your books to our Granddaughter in Texas and she loves them! The fun of getting her own package every month has helped me to share my love of reading, even when we live 900+ miles apart.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Leslie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I very rarely write a review - this company is AMAZING! Their service and products exceeded my expectations. They provide almost instantaneous response to questions. I give My First Reading Club the highest recommendation possible!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options