We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Cultivating a book lover

Jun 15, 2018
Risa H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My two year old son gets so excited when he sees his MFRC package has arrived. Each month he gets a variety of gender neutral stories that are perfect for him to read now and for years to come (I get a spa goodie too!) My favorite part is that this is cultivating a love of books that will benefit him the rest of his life!

Verified Purchase

Love the books!!

Jun 15, 2018
Olivia C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The books I received are great! I run a home daycare and have a baby of my own and I am constantly going through books and with good children's books being about $10 a piece I cannot continue to buy them and I do not have the time to constantly go to the library to take them out and return them. This is a great way to get books for your children! I did the 6 month membership and I am happy I did!

Verified Purchase

A heartfelt thank-you!

Jun 15, 2018
Dean A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Dear My First Reading Club staff, THANK-YOU for an awesome subscription box this month and all the past months also! The joy and excitement of my grand daughter getting a package addressed especially for her that is full of books she can share and read with her mom (my daughter) is priceless. Bed time is her quiet time to read before going to sleep and she always grabs the latest book for her and mom to read together under the sheets. Every detail about MFRC is top-notch. I could not be more pleased with your product and wonderful service. I highly recommend MFRC to anyone interested in an age and gender appropriate monthly book subscription. P.S. Her mom loves the little gift samples. Thank-you so much, Dean and Annika

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I sent a box to my two year old nephew as a gift. I am told that the books were age appropriate and that the coloring book included was a big hit. Contact with seller and shipping was very prompt. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Company

Jun 15, 2018
Mary C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Not knowing much about this company I went out on a limb and ordered a subscription for my grandson. The books that were delivered are totally awesome...so awesome, in fact, that I placed an order for another subscription for my grand daughter. Not only are the books awesome but the customer service is just as awesome. I love this company.

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love!

Jun 15, 2018
Juan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Signed my 2 year old up for this subscription! We got our first box today! The books that were picked are awesome. He loves them. They also send an extra paint book. He loves it. I would definitely recommend this subscription for your children!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Company

Jun 15, 2018
Mary C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this company. I ordered subscriptions for my grandson and my granddaughter. I am more than pleased with every aspect of this company. The books are great, the people are great, and even the gifts they give to the busy mom is great. I highly recommend this company.

Verified Purchase

Best book subscription!

Jun 15, 2018
Kelly B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My son absolutely loves this box. He gets so excited when he sees it on our door step! Beyond great value. Super happy customers!!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Tracy M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Everything was great. Mom and baby loved the books and the lotion for mommy. Love the idea to have a nice treat for mommy in the box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie F.
10 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Great book selections and a very good subscription service. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the products for mom as that's not something I use. If there was an option without and it was a bit cheaper, I'd love this even more

Verified Purchase

What an incredible service <3

Jun 15, 2018
Rosa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I've been thoroughly impressed right from the start. The founders are so engaged and attentive to their customers and what I think really seals the deal is the obvious joy they have for reading and sharing such a wonderful experience with the families that subscribe. I couldn't be happier with this service and I will keep raving about it until I'm sure that everyone knows how wonderful a gift this box provides. Keep up the good work. With every success you share, I become more excited than ever to be a subscriber.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!!

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I am so delighted with this box. The books were great for my toddler and 1 even came with interactive finger puppets and stickers. More than worth the 10 dollars. We will be long time subscribers. Thank you My First Reading Club. You're helping make wonderful memories.

Verified Purchase

Best customer service ever!

Jun 15, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

This company makes you feel like a part of their family. Their customer service gets back to you almost immediately. There is so much value for the money and the mommy gift is a fun touch. I've recommended MFRC to all my friends and they all rave about it.

Verified Purchase

Super excited

Jun 15, 2018
Sonja H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

First box and it did not disappoint!! 4 books all great titles, can't wait to read them to my granddaughter. Here's to many many more!! Thanks for putting together such a great box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Casey R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

So much more awesome than I ever expected! Love it

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Susan B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I ordered one each for my two granddaughters, grades 3 and 5. They love the books. They are engaging, relevant and age appropriate. I can see that a lot of care has gone into book selection. The price is unbeatable.

Verified Purchase

Love The books and products

Jun 15, 2018
Richard A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My wife and I decided to try this program and we love it. My wife is a daycare teacher and is currently pregnant. She wanted to build a book collection that was different from the Dr. Seuss books that everyone has. This has exceeded her expectations and she gets excited when a new box appears at our doorstep. I think this is something that we might keep for awhile.

Verified Purchase

Just wonderful!

Jun 15, 2018
Susan B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Let me say again, my granddaughters (grade 3 and 5) really love everything about this. They love the books, getting something in the mail for themselves, sharing the books at school, you name it; They love it. Their parents love the books, too. If I were still teaching, I would write a grant to get every child in my class a subscription. It could be life changing for so many children and families. Thank you for a great product.

Verified Purchase

Very impressed

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth M.
11 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This was my first box and it’s fabulous. The books will be perfect for my granddaughter.

Verified Purchase

All around fantastic

Jun 15, 2018
Tana M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

We were looking for something different for our son for his 3rd birthday. We decided to try out My First Reading Club and so glad we did. Very impressed with the variety of books that come in his monthly box which always includes an activity book of some kind. We are now on month 10 and the selection seems to be spot on each month as we receive some of the latest characters/topics in which our son enjoys as he grows. He looks forward to his box of books and the excitement as he opens each one up melts my heart! You could never go to a book store and purchase the amount/quality of books for the monthly cost of MFRC. Also, the response time if you contact through email is lightening speed and extremely helpful.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful program!

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Such a wonderful thing for children! Moms get a cute gift too! I also must say, I eas incredibly impressed with how fast this shipped! Great customer service, already recommended this to all my friends and family 💜

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Brody B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I won’t have enough room in this review to tell you how amazing this company and monthly subscription is. I have two boys (1 and almost 4) and we absolutely look forward to our monthly box. The books are always SO good and include popular characters. We read and re-read the books until our next box comes. There is always an activity book/coloring book included and a small fun gift for me! You could not go to any store and receive the same products for the price you get through MFRC. And customer service? Exceeds expectations; AMAZING! Incredibly personal and quick to respond. These people truly want your children to enjoy their books and develop a love for reading. Try it. You won’t regret it.

Verified Purchase

I love my first box!

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love the books that were in my daughters very first box! We can’t wait to get another!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Marrissa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My husband and I gave our niece a 3 month subscription for her 5th birthday. She LOVED getting the books in the mail each month. Her brother is a year and a half younger and they were both excited for the reading and activity books. Their parents loved the subscription as a birthday gift since it meant a few less toys that they would have to pick up and less clutter around the house. We are gifting another subscription to our nephew for Christmas to keep up their excitement over receiving books.

Each time the package arrived, my husband and I would get texts of them reading together or snuggled up with their dad or mom before bedtime. Seeing the family bonding over the books was incredibly heart-warming.

The value of the books from MFRC is exceptional and worth the price. Being an avid reader myself, I'm thrilled to be able to spread the love to my niece and nephew.

Verified Purchase

Rhonda

Jun 15, 2018
Rhonda N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Just an update--this should have been 5 stars!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options