We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Angela B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My kids loves it. They made me read all the books as soon has they received their box. Can't wait for next month box!!!

Verified Purchase

Great books at reasonable prices

Jun 15, 2018
Mike P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Been a member for just over 3 months now and my daughter loves all the new books and find a new favorite each month, this is definitely with the cost of the subscription and a great surprise each month.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic value!

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My kids love getting their book box every month. There are always 3 books plus and activity book AND a little something for me too! Not all of the books are always a hit with my kids, but they're always quality books, and my kids love most of them. (*I* like the books too!) For the amount of money we spend to get our box each month, there's no way we could purchase that many books PLUS an activity book. It is a fantastic value and my kids love it!

Verified Purchase

Best Kid's Book Club Out There

Jun 15, 2018
Jess B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I've been a My First Reading Club subscriber for several years. Each month we receive 3 high-quality hardcover books, a coloring/activity book, AND a gift for mom. Purchased alone, these books would be four times the price of the $9.99 subscription price. I've contacted customer service with minor issues, and they go above and beyond just solving the problem. It's like being part of a family. My First Reading Club rocks \m/

Verified Purchase

I LOVE IT

Jun 15, 2018
Wilson M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

My nephew loves reading and this Club its just perfect for him and on top of that my sister gets a little gift every month so every body wins....

Verified Purchase

Not sure

Jun 15, 2018
Diane C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I love this box but can't give a review this month as I have not received my box so hoping it is great.

Verified Purchase

The joy of reading

Jun 15, 2018
Sally A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My grand niece loved her books and waited patiently for her books

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Sonja H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

got this for my grandchild and we just love it she is just a year old but so far the books have been just perfect for her and us to read to her, and the little gifts for the mom is fun for my daughter. I just love it cant see us stopping any time soon. Thanks to those who put it together and made it possible...

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Jun 15, 2018
Lorraine M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have loved every box I've received. I contacted them when my girls both got the same book, and they sent out a replacement asap! I did a 6mo subscription but will renew when the subscription is up for renewal!

Verified Purchase

Best box I have received my

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda P.
13 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

My sons love this box and I always get something inside. Has always come ontime and no issues.

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly surprised.

Jun 15, 2018
Phil R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I wanted to get my kids something neat and that they would enjoy so I picked this crate. I was surprised when the first box arrived as the quality of the books was much better than I was expecting. They were almost too nice for my little ones (my son still rips pages sometimes) and these were books I know we will want to keep. I changed the book selection to a year younger and can't wait for the new box. Very happy with this crate pick.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Jun 15, 2018
Eunbi W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love this box! My daughter got excited every time she gets new books! I wasn't too happy with my first box so I gave them a review and the second box was perfect! More thoughtful selection! That shows this company listens to their customers.

Verified Purchase

My daughter loves this!

Jun 15, 2018
Shirley H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Quality books, age appropriate and a little gift for Mom. Excellent customer service! Nice job MFRC!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Matthew K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This box was perfect for my 5 year old son! He loved the books and was excited to read them for bedtime that night. The mommy gift was nice a touch as well :) Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Great reading club box!

Jun 15, 2018
Kristen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was pleasantly surprised by the number and quality of books that you get, especially for the cost. I started with the younger reader box (great picture and story books!) and then decided to move up a level. Those books were just as great! A small toy and gift for mom are a super bonus! I've recommended this to many people

Verified Purchase

Amazing Gift For Young Readers

Jun 15, 2018
Susan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I get this subscription box for little niece and 14 month nephew. Both absolutely love the books that arrive each month, along with mom and dad. Never have we had a month that wasn't pure joy!

Verified Purchase

Great buy! Highly reccomend!

Jun 15, 2018
Charlotte K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I bought this for my almost two year-old book lover and she was so excited when her first MFRC came in the mail yesterday. Each book was great quality ($15+ each) plus the cute mommy gift, so this box is a bargain! On top of that, originally USPS lost my box in the mail and without hesitation MFRC sent me a replacement in the mail. Great customer service and wonderful books! For anyone who has a book- obsessed child like mine in your life, GET THIS! You won't be sorry :)

Verified Purchase

Good value

Jun 15, 2018
Val V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We got our first box and we are pleased with it. 3 great hard cover story books that my daughter enjoys plus a really high end coloring book. The bath salts for momma is a nice plus. ;)

Verified Purchase

Awesome club!!

Jun 15, 2018
Heather F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My granddaughter loves coming to my house and seeing what new books mamaw has for her. They are always age appropriate and she loves the activity books too! I always let her choose one to take home with her and she loves to sit with me and read all of them over and over. I joined this club for her 2nd birthday and its the gift that keeps on giving!

Verified Purchase

Best customer service ever!

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I am really impressed by the customer service this company has shown me over my subscription. We received a box that had books in it my children hated, and I emailed the company to let them know, so maybe they could improve the selection in the future. The rep then sent me a brand new box with new books, at no charge! These people really care about what they're doing and making kids happy.

Verified Purchase

What an incredible service <3

Jun 15, 2018
Rosa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months