Home > Family & Kids > Baby & Toddler > My First Reading Club > My First Reading Club reviews
We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Reading is Fundamental

Jun 15, 2018
Gary W.
1 Review
Overall

This has been one of the best subscription box experiences I've ever had. My toddlers were over the moon when the box arrived and that helped reinforce the joy of reading. The three books we received were perfect for our kids they really enjoyed reading them with us. The customers service is also exceptional... we got personal emails about our order and preferences! The boys are already looking forward to their next box of books.

Great box!

Jun 15, 2018
Val V.
2 Reviews
Overall

Great box!

Verified Purchase

absolutely amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Stayce G.
1 Review
Overall

we just got our first box. the 2-3 age group and it is well well worth the money. I love the books, i believe that if you buy something like this you should get what you paid for plus some. this box was 15.00 and i received 30 plus dollars in books. they are wonderful stories and well worth the price. on top of all of this, their customer services is wonderful.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Customer Service

Jun 15, 2018
Alecia J.
1 Review
Overall

I signed up for this subscription as a gift for my daughter. I didn't see a way to delay the shipment during the initial sign up process, so I emailed the company my request. The owner immediately responded to me, addressed me by name, and assured me I would be taken care of. Sure enough, my request was processed accurately and my daughter received her first box full of books that loved when I wanted it. However, there was a problem with one of the books, but the owner was so nice, I didn't want to bother with requesting it to be fixed. A few days later, I received an email asking for feedback from her box, so I decided maybe I can help some else and let them know what happened. A few hours later, the owner responded to my email and offered me options on how I would like the problem to be fixed. We are only one month in to this subscription and couldn't be happier with my choice. This company has exceeded my expectations on their customer service and I couldn't be happier with them!

Verified Purchase

Best Bang for Your Buck

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle Y.
1 Review
Overall

We've really enjoyed this book club after trying several others! We purchased a 6 month plan and haven't had any problems. When I have had a question, customer service has been helpful and professional. I also enjoy that the books are fitting for my 3 year old's interests and he has a great time when they include an activity book. We will continue subscribing and are happy to have found this company.

Verified Purchase

MFRC

Jun 15, 2018
Libby S.
1 Review
Overall

This box is amazing!!! Above and beyond what I was expecting.

Honestly Sweet

Jun 15, 2018
Emily Q.
2 Reviews
Overall

Just got my first box of many! I wasn't sure what to expect, especially because I was expecting a box of books for a 5 month old, but all the selections were age-appropriate and will be ones she will enjoy for many months to come! In my box were three hardcover books, a small lotion, and a small hand soap. Can't wait to receive next month's crate!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Kelly
1 Review
Overall

We couldn't be more pleased. My son loved everything about this. He loved that mommy had a gift too! And 3 amazing fun books. We will be waiting for our next box.

Verified Purchase

Great Books and Amazing Service

Jun 15, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Each month when our My First Reading Club box comes for our daughter I am blown away by the value. They always deliver just a little more than expected and the "extras" make the box! 3 books and a coloring book plus a nice beauty sample or two for mommy, can't beat it.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!!

Jun 15, 2018
Diane C.
3 Reviews
Overall

I am not sure how to describe in wordsI love the book choices and mommy product.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options