We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing Company

Jun 15, 2018
Terri R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The customer service is amazing and the personal emails mean so much in a time where you normally just get a robot. There is nothing better for kids to have the encouragement and the advantage of reading.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Susan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Good selection of books plus a treat. Granddaughter loved it.

Verified Purchase

treated like family

Jun 15, 2018
Jess B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I was alerted to this club after subscribing to the DVD club. I was so impressed by the timely and helpful customer service, that when the owner told me of his other clubs, I jumped on this book club for my son. The price can't be beat! And the service team treats you like a person and not just an email or account number. Along with the books, is a little surprise for mom. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Love of Reading

Jun 15, 2018
Barbara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

We send your books to our Granddaughter in Texas and she loves them! The fun of getting her own package every month has helped me to share my love of reading, even when we live 900+ miles apart.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Leslie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I very rarely write a review - this company is AMAZING! Their service and products exceeded my expectations. They provide almost instantaneous response to questions. I give My First Reading Club the highest recommendation possible!

Verified Purchase

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! !!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Monica P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My daughter and I love the monthly book subscription. There is always amazing books that come every month. Love all the hard work and dedication that they put in every month. If i ever had a problem I always got an immediate response the issue was resolved quickly and professionally. I highly recommend this for all parents friends teachers everyone with a child, nieces nephews or grandchildren. your kid will never be disappointed with any of the books. Its so worth the money you must try it.

Verified Purchase

Disorganized

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I ordered the My First Reading Club subscription for my niece's birthday. A month after ordering I still had not heard anything about shipment. When I contacted the company I was told they had "forgotten" my order. I verified the shipping because I wanted the first month sent to my own house so I could surprise my niece. After 4 emails confirming the correct address and being told this was something the company does "all the time" I received a confirmation email that the package was being shipped to the wrong address. I contacted the company for the now 5th time and the owner guaranteed he would fix it. He told me the shipment was canceled and I did receive the books to my address correctly after 5 emails and a phone call. However, my niece ALSO received a set of books before her birthday. Needless to say, the surprise is ruined and she will get two of the exact same birthday gift. The books are cute but nothing great. Definitely not worth the hassle that this has been when there are several other companies offering the same thing.

Verified Purchase

Amazing! 4.8Stars!

Jun 15, 2018
Suzanne J.
2 Reviews
Overall

We have received 3 boxes in the "Just starting out" category for my 11 month old. Every month we receive a tracking number to track the shipping, so we know to expect it. The only downfall, is even though I expected board books, I've received a total of 11 books and only 3 have been board books, so the rest had to be put up. With that being said.... THIS BOX IS INCREDIBLE! So much bang for the buck! I will be subscribing to a second box for my son in the pre-reader 2-3 years old section to get 2 different boxes worth every penny.

Best Bang for Your Buck

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

We've really enjoyed this book club after trying several others! We purchased a 6 month plan and haven't had any problems. When I have had a question, customer service has been helpful and professional. I also enjoy that the books are fitting for my 3 year old's interests and he has a great time when they include an activity book. We will continue subscribing and are happy to have found this company.

Verified Purchase

Honestly Sweet

Jun 15, 2018
Emily Q.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Just got my first box of many! I wasn't sure what to expect, especially because I was expecting a box of books for a 5 month old, but all the selections were age-appropriate and will be ones she will enjoy for many months to come! In my box were three hardcover books, a small lotion, and a small hand soap. Can't wait to receive next month's crate!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Kelly
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

We couldn't be more pleased. My son loved everything about this. He loved that mommy had a gift too! And 3 amazing fun books. We will be waiting for our next box.

Verified Purchase

Great Books and Amazing Service

Jun 15, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Each month when our My First Reading Club box comes for our daughter I am blown away by the value. They always deliver just a little more than expected and the "extras" make the box! 3 books and a coloring book plus a nice beauty sample or two for mommy, can't beat it.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!!

Jun 15, 2018
Diane C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I am not sure how to describe in wordsI love the book choices and mommy product.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend!!

Jun 15, 2018
Jess H.
19 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I just received my first box today. I am so impressed with the value!! The value is definitely there. I couldn't believe how heavy the box was when I picked it up. It contained three books plus a paint with water book that came with paint and paint brush, and a small gift for me! The books were all new to me and great reads for my daughter. I highly recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Cultivating a book lover

Jun 15, 2018
Risa H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My two year old son gets so excited when he sees his MFRC package has arrived. Each month he gets a variety of gender neutral stories that are perfect for him to read now and for years to come (I get a spa goodie too!) My favorite part is that this is cultivating a love of books that will benefit him the rest of his life!

Verified Purchase

Love the books!!

Jun 15, 2018
Olivia C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The books I received are great! I run a home daycare and have a baby of my own and I am constantly going through books and with good children's books being about $10 a piece I cannot continue to buy them and I do not have the time to constantly go to the library to take them out and return them. This is a great way to get books for your children! I did the 6 month membership and I am happy I did!

Verified Purchase

A heartfelt thank-you!

Jun 15, 2018
Dean A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Dear My First Reading Club staff, THANK-YOU for an awesome subscription box this month and all the past months also! The joy and excitement of my grand daughter getting a package addressed especially for her that is full of books she can share and read with her mom (my daughter) is priceless. Bed time is her quiet time to read before going to sleep and she always grabs the latest book for her and mom to read together under the sheets. Every detail about MFRC is top-notch. I could not be more pleased with your product and wonderful service. I highly recommend MFRC to anyone interested in an age and gender appropriate monthly book subscription. P.S. Her mom loves the little gift samples. Thank-you so much, Dean and Annika

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I sent a box to my two year old nephew as a gift. I am told that the books were age appropriate and that the coloring book included was a big hit. Contact with seller and shipping was very prompt. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Great value!

Jun 15, 2018
Maryhollis
1 Review
Overall

I was so excited to receive our first box and wasn't disappointed. It's a great value, and I can't wait to explore each month with my 1 year old. I'm also super excited that I get a little something each month, too!

Awesome Company

Jun 15, 2018
Mary C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Not knowing much about this company I went out on a limb and ordered a subscription for my grandson. The books that were delivered are totally awesome...so awesome, in fact, that I placed an order for another subscription for my grand daughter. Not only are the books awesome but the customer service is just as awesome. I love this company.

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love!

Jun 15, 2018
Juan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months