We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Kelly
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

We couldn't be more pleased. My son loved everything about this. He loved that mommy had a gift too! And 3 amazing fun books. We will be waiting for our next box.

Verified Purchase

Best Bang for Your Buck

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

We've really enjoyed this book club after trying several others! We purchased a 6 month plan and haven't had any problems. When I have had a question, customer service has been helpful and professional. I also enjoy that the books are fitting for my 3 year old's interests and he has a great time when they include an activity book. We will continue subscribing and are happy to have found this company.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!!

Jun 15, 2018
Diane C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I am not sure how to describe in wordsI love the book choices and mommy product.

Verified Purchase

absolutely amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Stayce G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

we just got our first box. the 2-3 age group and it is well well worth the money. I love the books, i believe that if you buy something like this you should get what you paid for plus some. this box was 15.00 and i received 30 plus dollars in books. they are wonderful stories and well worth the price. on top of all of this, their customer services is wonderful.

Verified Purchase

Honestly Sweet

Jun 15, 2018
Emily Q.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Just got my first box of many! I wasn't sure what to expect, especially because I was expecting a box of books for a 5 month old, but all the selections were age-appropriate and will be ones she will enjoy for many months to come! In my box were three hardcover books, a small lotion, and a small hand soap. Can't wait to receive next month's crate!

Verified Purchase

Love the books!!

Jun 15, 2018
Olivia C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The books I received are great! I run a home daycare and have a baby of my own and I am constantly going through books and with good children's books being about $10 a piece I cannot continue to buy them and I do not have the time to constantly go to the library to take them out and return them. This is a great way to get books for your children! I did the 6 month membership and I am happy I did!

Verified Purchase

A Lot For Your Buck!

Jun 15, 2018
Carrie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I can't believe how much is in the box when I get it. My son absolutely loves when he gets his book sub in the mail. He usually gets like 3-4 books, an activity book of some kind (HUGE coloring book, "How To Draw" book, etc.). They also send a little gift for the parents as well. Although I usually don't care for the gifts that much (maybe I'm just picky with scents), they have always been some sort of body care. The first subscription I received, I wasn't really thrilled about the books. They just... well, they weren't good. I think I skipped 1-2 months and tried it again. For the past few months (3, I think? I should have looked this up before reviewing!) I have been 100% satisfied and plan to keep the subscription until my son grows out of them. :)

Verified Purchase

High Quality Books

Jun 15, 2018
Daryl B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received my first box of books, and I was pretty disappointed. The books were chapter books and my son is just learning how to read (I'd chosen the "For readers 6-8 years old option"). I was able to change my subscription though to the "For readers 4-5 years old" option so next month will hopefully be more in his range. I also switched it so future packages will be addressed to my son to add a bit more excitement for him. The books, while not at the skill level for my son, were very high-quality books, and we will definitely be keeping them until he is able to read them. I am really looking forward to our next box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I sent a box to my two year old nephew as a gift. I am told that the books were age appropriate and that the coloring book included was a big hit. Contact with seller and shipping was very prompt. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Great value!

Jun 15, 2018
Maryhollis
1 Review
Overall

I was so excited to receive our first box and wasn't disappointed. It's a great value, and I can't wait to explore each month with my 1 year old. I'm also super excited that I get a little something each month, too!

Buying Options