We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best book club

Jun 15, 2018
Eunicemoreno
2 Reviews
Overall

My kids love waiting for their new books every month.

Best book subscription!

Jun 15, 2018
Kelly B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My son absolutely loves this box. He gets so excited when he sees it on our door step! Beyond great value. Super happy customers!!!

Verified Purchase

Best kids reading club

Jun 15, 2018
Eunicemoreno
2 Reviews
Overall

My kids look forward to this box every month.

Perfect gift!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Tracy M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Everything was great. Mom and baby loved the books and the lotion for mommy. Love the idea to have a nice treat for mommy in the box.

Verified Purchase

Price increase?!?!

Mar 24, 2019
Louise
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

For over a year my daughter and I have enjoyed this service and my credit card has been charged 16.99 and now I find out after reviewing my bank statements they are now charging 26.99 and have been for the last three months — I am not happy and also don’t believe the four books you get per month are worth 27 dollars . If I was going to pay that I would have signed up for the activity collection from this other company I didn’t becuse I was not willing to pay almost 30 for it. I joined so she could enjoy opening something up with me but now I am connicerding boxing books I buy up myself and she can open them up for under 10 a month !! It’s the increase with out knowing that really bothers me - I’m sure they sent an email however they email all the time so I would have just thought it was another ad....

Verified Purchase

Overall we enjoyed it.

Mar 09, 2019
Katy K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We jut got our 12th and final box. We really enjoyed the subscription but it was a bit of a letdown that our final box contained two books that were in our 10th box. And the “fun” books was a dud and a bit juvenile for the age group. Other than this issue, I think it has been worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Yes!

Aug 17, 2018
Tailor
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

We have been receiving the the age group 3 year olds, and I can honestly say every time he sees the box he gets so happy and can’t wait to read every single book. As a mother I love seeing the excitement. The books are wonderful. And truly age appropriate. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

....

Jul 16, 2018
Marybelle M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I bought this subscription for my daughter and the first box that we got back in May was awesome! Was very well packaged and had an extremely nice note. Since then, the boxes have been very sub par. The books were not great at all, could have gotten the same books from a flea market or dollar store.

Verified Purchase

Dont do IT!

Jun 15, 2018
Kristi G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

This was terrible and a huge waste of money. The books were complete junk and books that I would never spend money on. Next time I will just go to the store and pick out my own books. Save your money!

Verified Purchase

First Delivery

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We received our first "my first reading" club box today. Kids love 2 of the 3 books so far. They included a classic Robin Hood, too long for my kids and pretty much available anywhere. The others were new to us and excited to read them. Love the little extra like lip balm and lotion!!

Verified Purchase

Confused

Jun 15, 2018
Linda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Just received my first months box today. Was happy with the books just thought I was supposed to receive and extra activity or coloring book? Am I not understanding some thing?

Verified Purchase

The world may never know...

Jun 15, 2018
Elisabeth A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered 3 subscriptions for my 2 nieces and nephew. Not a single one ever showed up. I contacted the sellers and received no response. Their customer service is clearly lacking and I shocked to see other people loved their subscriptions. I would never recommend this subscription to anyone because I still have no idea what their product is! What a waste of money.

Verified Purchase

Great books, info needs more accuracy.

Jun 15, 2018
Lexie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My first reading club is a great subscription that I chose for my son. Just wish they would fully inform you of the pricing for it and let you know that its not actually 9.99 a month. I didn't know until it was charging my card for a different amount. Other than that the selection is great quality.

Verified Purchase

Great books and quick shipping!

Jun 15, 2018
Emily H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My first reading club came within two weeks of ordering and was filled with great books! They were however all “character” books from different popular kid tv shows. My best friends 3 almost 4 year old loved them all! I hope in the future that the boxes are a mix of these character and some original stories.

Verified Purchase

very impressed!

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Wanted to give 5 stars but there is text over 5th star so won't let me click. Got her first box and was very impressed! She loves all three books and has painted so much in the watercolor book that her paint is almost gone. And I also enjoy the moisturizer and lip balm they sent 😊, this is well worth the money!

Verified Purchase

Great Deal, Not Best Book Choices

Jun 15, 2018
Caitlin H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This month we got 4 books! 2 hardcover books that truly keep my son's attention, 1 paperback (that we happened to already have) and 1 how-to-draw Adventure Time book that really wasn't age-appropriate for my son. We are subscribed to the 2-3 year-old pre-readers (even though my son just turned 4.) He's not drawing characters yet! So that book didn't make sense for us. The quality of the books are super nice. The mom gift was really nice, too!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Ordered for my nephew.

Verified Purchase

Great Book Box

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I am very happy with the boxes I have been receiving for the past few months for my 2 year old son. The books are always good quality books. It's a great box for the price.

Verified Purchase

Wrong gender but over all great!

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Books were in great condition! Age appropriate. We even received a set of 4 so 6 books in total! My only disappointment is that the set of books is for a girl and I have a son. Other then that this is a great book club!

Verified Purchase

Beware, price goes up without notice!!

Feb 19, 2019
Anamartin
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Very disappointed, the product is good but since we first started the price has gone up twice without notice. I contacted customer service and they said they owe me a refund but then stopped responding my emails and never completed the refund.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Feb 21, 2019

Ana,
Apologies! I dropped the ball on this no excuses but as soon as you brought it to my attention again I went in and refunded your account immediately. I’ve also taken the liberty of adding a free month to your account. If I can do anything to be of service to you in the future please don’t hesitate to reach out to me personally. -Dan

Seller

No coloring or activity book

Feb 12, 2019
Kir H.