Totally Booked Crate is a journey through pages delivered right to your door!

Plans as low as $19.54 / month

Totally Booked Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Worst box ever !!!!

Aug 29, 2019
Lisa G.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Worst subscription box ever
I have paid for three received two have been fighting with them to get my boxes I paid for
I have also contacted cratejoy and reported this
None of it has ever even been resolved

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

Sorry you felt the need to leave a bad review, even after Cratejoy and I have been helping you with the situation. You paid for 3 boxes, you received two out of the three boxes you paid for. It was explained that there were delays with the last box and we are currently waiting for the last item. It actually was resolved by myself and a Cratejoy representative. As explained your last crate will be shipped as soon as the last item is received. Thank you for your patience and understanding with this matter.

Books & swags are to my liking

Apr 29, 2020
Wendy T.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the box! The owner was very responsive to all queries and properly explained on the issues of the delay. The books are exactly to my taste and I also like all the swags that came with the box.

If you are able to wait patiently for the shipping delays, then can try this box. Please check first with the owner before ordering.

Verified Purchase

Love my Box

Feb 14, 2020
Amira C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed the box. I was here for the books mostly and having good books at my disposal. The shipping came in a timely manner and not misgakes were made on that front. The presentation was nice. The addition of the snack was cute as well. I really loved it. And i am really enjoying the book choices as well. I am excited to read them.

Shipping is Terrible

Nov 18, 2019
Rachael P.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

I did a six month prepay and still have yet to receive even ONE box. I first ordered this in August...it is not about to be the end of November.

Verified Purchase

Dec 12, 2018
Brittany M.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

When I read the reviews for this box it sounded so amazing i couldn't wait to sign up. So I Placed my first order on November 12, 2018. Their website said the boxes usually ship out on the 25th-30th of every month...I had to message them to see what was going on by the 5th of December. Which I was told they had a problem with the books they had ordered not being delivered. (They didn't even send out an email or anything to tell everyone this) which I get things happen. But today is the 12th of December and I have yet to receive my box....have literally paid for 2 boxes. (They charge you on the 1st of every month regardless if you have recieved lasts months box or not) and still nobody has communicated why I haven't received the box I've paid for.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

With all the delays not only we have experienced, but other small boxes like mine... we have been working hard as a team to figure out how to fix these issues. We started a different shipping schedule to see if it helps us fix the delays before they happen. However, sometimes that isn't always possible. I am hoping that one day you would give us another shot. If not that is fine and understandable too. Thank you for your feedback and support of not only a small business, but a booknerd's dream. Stay awesome!

Don't do it!

Aug 29, 2019
Tamara B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received a box after paying the 3month subscription.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

We are so sorry that we wasn't able to provide you with the amazing service we normally provide. Unfortunately, there was a horrible delay with our July crates. Our shipping schedule is also different from other boxes. The way our shipping works is as follows: we take new subscriptions for the whole month and do not ship until after the 15th of the following month. We were set to ship our July crates on August 15th, however there was a massive delay in our items for both the MGP & TBC box. We understand that this can be worrisome and apologize for the delays. However, please rest assured that you will receive EVERY crate you paid for. Please follow us on Instagram and/or Facebook for...

Nothing was on time

Feb 17, 2019
Laura T.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I subscribe to this box in September and nothing has been sent out on time since then. I understand that the first box would’ve been delayed due to the hurricane but there was no reason for any of the other boxes to be delayed. There has been minimal communication from the seller and all of that has been initiated on my end. Was very disappointed in the whole thing

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

We totally understand how you feel and apologize from the bottom of our heart. After September 2018, many boxes have been hit with massive delays. We are trying out a new shipping schedule to try to fix these delays before having to delay shipping. I am hoping that our new schedule works going forward. We also communicate everything on our social media platforms (Instagram & Facebook). We appreciate your feedback and are working hard to fix these issues.

November 2018 box arrived Feb. 4, 2019

Feb 04, 2019
Jessica S.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I was super excited excited to subscribe to this box for an entire year, but then I received the first three boxes on time and have now been waiting for the last three months' boxes when finally today, the November box arrived MISSING an item! The spoiler card claims to include four items, including one print along with the BOTM and my box only had a candle and mask. Total bummer! I understand that we can't control the publishing industry, but what about quality control and communication to subscribers? I am an avid book box subscriber and I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this box.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

We always would deliver the boxes on time, however for some reason after September of 2018 most of us book boxes have been hit with massive delays and new changes within the publishers and small businesses we rely on. This is largely in part because of publishing mishaps or other things that are out of our control. We depend a lot on others (authors, publishing companies, small businesses etc) to create these boxes, which is why delays happen. However, we do work very hard on trying to avoid these issues and trying to get the boxes out to you as quickly as possible.

As a subscription box lover myself, I totally understand the excitement you feel when you purchase a box, which is why I take...

do not get

Jan 25, 2020
Katie W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a box from them on july 1st of 2019 and have not receive yet nearly 6 months after placing my order this was 40 dollars of my hard earn money. over all i do not think anyone use get a box from this person they do not deliver what they say they would.

Verified Purchase

2 out of 3

Sep 11, 2019
Kat I.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I only received 2 of the 3 box ordered but those came with an assortment of goods that I enjoyed.

Verified Purchase

Sep 18, 2018
Elizabeth D.
14 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My first box was wonderful! I just started the book and so far it seems interesting. The other goodies really surprised me. It was all good quality stuff. So far I’m very happy. Customer service has been very responsive and quick when I had a few questions.

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Aug 25, 2018
Nicole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

This box was worth every penny, there wasn’t a single flaw. I loved the book and all the trinkets that came along with it! I’d recommend this to anyone and everyone I know! The only reason I didn’t keep my subscription is because money is super tight but If I could afford it I’d be a subscriber for life!

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription to any romance lover!

Jun 10, 2017
Georgianna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This is truly one of the best boxes that I have received. I love the books and everything that is picked! I have not been disappointed and look forward to future boxes! Thanks you everything!

Verified Purchase

Loved the Crate!

Jan 04, 2018
Rebecca M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

So this last Crate was pretty great! I loved the hand warmers, which were Alice in Wonderland themed, my favorite!! The book wasn’t something that I’d normally read, but it looks promising. The candle was just okay- not bad, but not my favorite. I still really liked everything in this box. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten a bad box. Every crate is packed with care and they truly give you really good quality items.

Verified Purchase

Obsessed even before it started!

Aug 19, 2016
Colleen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I came across this subscription by chance and instantly knew that I HAD to sign up! I had been looking at two or three other romance-geared subscription book boxes when I stumbled upon this one (which hadn't even actually launched at that time). Normally my instinct would have been to keep an eye on it for a few months, see a few "previous boxes" first, so I could have an idea of whether or not it was worth the money, but something about it instantly said "this is the one"; all of the others dropped by the wayside and I jumped on the opportunity to get into this one from the very first box, and have been SO pleased with it. Not only are the books/goodies amazing, but the owner is just a doll and you can really tell that she is really passionate about sending out a great box; not just because she wants her endeavor to succeed, but because this (seems) to be a real labor of love for her. It is my absolute favorite and I am constantly chomping at the bit waiting for my next MGP crate! <3

Verified Purchase

I take my one star back !

May 01, 2018
Claudia O.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

After finding out that the communication issue was within crate joy, I want to make sure that I state that this company has reached out and is going over and beyond to fix issues. If I could remove the original review I would.

Verified Purchase

Soul food for the book reader!

Dec 31, 2016
Kylie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I absolutely love the book crate. On top of books you get fun extras. Best decision I ever made! What better than book surprises and fun extra...exactly!!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

May 01, 2018
Danielle L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We have been really happy with our Totally Booked Crate! It’s a good value. We liked all of the books and it’s really fun to get the themed items.

Verified Purchase

Wonderfully Perfect.

Dec 24, 2017
Kayla R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

So, I got this box wondering if I'd even like it. I was pleasantly surprised! All the items I got were truly lovely. I'm on my second month now and I can tell you that this box is so worth it! The treats are simple but nice and the other items are almost always different save for the candles, which smell beyond amazing by the way! Two of my favorites are the tote bag that says 'Evil Queens are just princesses that were never rescued' and the Alice in Wonderland arm warmers. Perfect for those chilly late night reading sessions I'm so prone to. I highly suggest this box for anyone that enjoys a good romantic read. The first book was something I usually wouldn't read but found myself unable to put down. Gobbled it up in two days flat! The second one is well on the way to the same fate! I can tell you that this is going to be a long-term subscription of mine already!

Verified Purchase

Yes. All the Yes. Love this book crate!

Sep 01, 2016
Jeanne S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I started looking into book crates in July. I'm an avid reader, and I love the Romance-genre. So far I have tried 3 different crates and this is my favorite! It was just packaged with so much thought and detail-you can tell they love making these crates, and in turn I love receiving them! I only signed on in July in time for the August crate. I forgot to type in my 10% off code and the exact day to bill I needed adjusted. The response was prompt and the correspondence friendly-both were taken care of the same day!! They even gave me the birthday card/gift for my birthday in August! The crate has two books (one full sized novel and one novella) and then a bunch of other themed goodies. It ranges from about $14-$15 dollars to the $39.99 (the one I have). Either way it's very affordable and tailored to your price range and preferences. They also have different options for the sub-genre. Great product and great customer service!! I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Fun themes

Nov 19, 2017
Deanna S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Each monthly crate has contained fun items based on a theme including a personalized mouse pad and spooky book sleeve. I have discovered new authors. Great book box!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jan 08, 2018
Jennifer W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I absolutely love this book crate! I have been receiving them for about 5 months now and it is something that I always look forward to!

Verified Purchase

LOVE

Sep 29, 2017
Dagmar G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I’ve received 2 boxes, and both have been so incredible and so thought out! Will continue to subscribe to this box for a long long time!

Verified Purchase

Definitely a keeper :-)

Jul 28, 2016
Jennifer T.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months