Totally Booked Crate

by Totally Booked Crate
Totally Booked Crate is a journey through pages delivered right to your door!

Plans as low as

$19.79/ month

Buying Options

Totally Booked Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Books & swags are to my liking

Apr 29, 2020
Wendy T.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the box! The owner was very responsive to all queries and properly explained on the issues of the delay. The books are exactly to my taste and I also like all the swags that came with the box.
If you are able to wait patiently for the shipping delays, then can try this box. Please check first with the owner before ordering.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Aug 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am working hard to fix these shipping delays, however due to the pandemic things have been delayed. I am happy to announce that although there are a few delays, it has gotten way better. Again, thank you as I am working hard to provide you with great service.

Romance books

Nov 07, 2019
Jimmy D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the worse experience...I had to personally contact the seller every month just so I could get a box sent out. The books were fine...but I could do without the cheap glitter teacup candles and the other Knick knacks. Honestly I only wanted the books...and even that was missing most of my year subscription
Plus- I never heard from the creator unless I contacted them myself.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...5 days ago

Sorry for this experience with my crates. At the time, my health wasn't the greatest. Though that is not an excuse, I am proud to say that I have been working hard on updating and fixing any lose ends. I also apologize for the way you felt about the items included in the crate, these are small businesses that I enjoy working with because they provide high quality items. The description of what you get in the box each month is on the site, maybe you missed it.
I also wanted to note, that you did receive every box you paid for with an extra one sent. No books were missing from the boxes you received, as I package them myself. I take the feedback of...

Lovely box, crappy shipping

Jun 05, 2019
Gabriella H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First, I’d like to mention my star choice was not based on the product itself or the seller, but the shipment of the crate. I love the products and book choices.
The shipment for the crate is what got me. It took me two months to get one of my crates. The crappy thing about is that you pay a monthly subscription, and there was no product. The owner was accommodating and sympathetic, but regardless, I still didn’t have my crate.
Second, that wasn’t the only time I had a late shipment. My last purchasing month was October. After I didn’t receive my box again when I was supposed to, I ditched the service.
I would like to mention that I am not one to write reviews, but I had to...because I JUST got my October box in the mail. It’s June.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

I myself am confused by this review... If you received your October box now, then that is not an issue with us, but with USPS. As explained in an email, the October box was delayed due to a mass misprint that was done by the publishers. When this happens, we have no choice but to wait for the publisher to re-release the books (which were already paid for) on whatever date that may be. In this case the boxes you ordered were shipped mid-November. After that, any other boxes you ordered were all shipped by mid-January.
If you just received any of those boxes in June, then that was not because of us, but a USPS issue. We are very straightforward when it comes to delays...

Great Box

Mar 17, 2019
Melanie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Totally Booked Crate delivered a really well done romance crate. The box was so much fun to open and artfully arranged. The book choices were great and the fun items had a neat theme. I loved the quote card that comes with the box. There were quite a few delays with shipping so hopefully that can be improved.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review on the box and its contents. We are working hard on figuring out a better shipping schedule, so that in the event that a delay happens we can try to take care of it once it happens. We appreciate your feedback, it means a lot to us! Also, thank you for your continued support of my nerdy dream and small business.

So Much Fun!

Nov 28, 2018
Katelin M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I have gotten many of these beautiful boxes in the past, and I have loved every one! Ginnie's box is truly special because it allows readers to choose which genre they want (YA contemporary or YA fantasy)! Also, each box is guaranteed to have a snack and candle (which are my favourite items to get in a box). I know there have been some delays due to the holidays, but the team was active on IG about updates regarding their boxes, which I appreciate. Overall, I highly recommend this amazing box!

Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

Aww, thank you so much for this amazing review. My team and I work very hard on providing you with a box full of not only magic, but LOVE. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review. Thank you for not only supporting my nerdy dream, but a small business. Stay magical!

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE RESPONSE....

Mar 21, 2017
Michaila S.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

This box seemed to have a lot of mixed reviews so I decided to try it. It never hurts to try right? I wanted to love this box i really ddid but for the price i ddnt feel like the value was there. My biggest issue though was the customer service. I had to email them asking if i was recieving this months box or next months (i wasnt sure if i missed the cut off.) i recieved NO RESPONSE but magically two days later they shipped me a box and cratejoy sent me a notification......
I have tried many subscription services so to me the non-communication just makes this subscription a disappointment to me.

Verified Purchase

Box addiction

Feb 07, 2017
Melissa S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

When I first heard about this subscription, I was immediately intrigued. Unfortunately, it didn't live up to my expectation. I had this subscription for three months and and three times my boxes took more than month and half to arrive. I had to follow up with them weekly to know the status. I think if there's an issue with shipping, you should notify all customers. I had emailed them countless times until they finally contacted me two weeks later. For the price of the subscription, I didn't find it worth it. I have a huge addiction to subscriptions, especially when it involves book. I wish I could say better things about them but I don't

Verified Purchase

Would definitely recommend!

May 17, 2018
Margaret S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

This crate is exactly what I was looking for. I had another subscription box in addition to this one and when my budget got tight one of the boxes had to go and I am happy to say that I picked the right box to stay subscribed to! So far I have loved every single book that I have gotten and I really like the you get to pick the genre (i am currently subscribed to the new adult box) for your box. I also really like that most books come either signed or with a signed book plate already inside the book by the author and that each box has its own theme every month. It would be nice to have the themes based around the book but I do understand why that isn't always possible giving the amount of subscribers and different genres you have to pick from. Customer service is also friendly and quick to respond if you have an issue. I do wish that boxes were shipped out sooner but its still nice to have something to look forward to every month!

Verified Purchase

Sep 29, 2017
Shalan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I got this box as part of a blog seirs i am doing reviewing romance subscription crates. This is one of the best i have received!

Verified Purchase

Very Accommodating

Dec 04, 2018
Anna M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I recently started looking into book boxes and I ordered the August YA Fantasy box because of the great titles it referenced. Turns out they were actually sold out and it was only due to a technical error that my order went through. Whoops. This wasn't anyone's fault, of course, but TBC still went above and beyond. Ginnie contacted me to let me know about the mistake and she kept in communication about the situation. Ultimately, I ended up getting a August crate and I. Love. Everything. included. From the book I've been eyeing in B&N to the HP tie to the extra surprise, I was entirely pleased with the crate. This experience even kick-started my new love of candles. 10/10 would recommend for the helpful service and great products.

Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

Aww, thank you so much for this amazing review. My team and I work very hard on providing you with a box full of not only magic, but LOVE. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review. Thank you for not only supporting my nerdy dream, but a small business. Stay magical!

MGP & my final delivery

Sep 13, 2018
Kerryann K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Started in July. Prepaid for 3 months, and then cancelled. Good box, just not for me. For some reason, my September 12th (final delivery ) box card was titled “Summer Lovin “ and told of my JULY crate goodies. I guess once you cancel, they send whatever is lying around instead of the current box.

Verified Purchase

New name/not the same box

Aug 06, 2018
Megan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I use to love this box. A couple months ago the owner switched and the box changed it's name and now the books aren't as great.

Verified Purchase

Love my Box

Feb 14, 2020
Amira C.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed the box. I was here for the books mostly and having good books at my disposal. The shipping came in a timely manner and not misgakes were made on that front. The presentation was nice. The addition of the snack was cute as well. I really loved it. And i am really enjoying the book choices as well. I am excited to read them.

Totally Booked Crate said...Aug 20, 2020

Thank you for your review! It makes me so happy when I am able to provide you with a box you can enjoy. I look forward to bringing more boxes your way!

Highly recommended

Sep 19, 2018
Alana P.
1 Review
Overall

Loved with my whole heart

Highly recomend

Jul 10, 2018
Foteini M.
1 Review
Overall

I just got my May's box that was"held hostage" in my country's customs.I have to say that it was totally worth the wait.What i liked about this box is,except from the items,how well packaged everything was,the personal tauches (i really appreciated them), how strong the box was and the option that you could select each month's both Y.A. books.Unfortunatelly i won't be able to get it again any time soon because of the high shipping and customs cost but if you live in a country that you don't have to pay so much for shipping and customs you should definitelly try it

ABSOLUTELY LOVE!

Feb 03, 2018
Jaiden K.
1 Review
Overall

I switched to this company because I loved the boxes I was seeing from my friend who purchased this box. My firs box was the January Royal Darkness box and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! I am SO SO happy with the switch. All of the products are high quality and from a bunch of different shops, all who have responded to my unboxing video on Instagram. The book is one I have been wanting and I cannot wait to read it. The author even was kind enough to respond. There wasn't a couple good products and a bunch of filler items, it was all good products and exclusive items. I am in love with this box and I highly recommend it to everyone and anyone. I love that you can choose the genre of book and mix it up every month if you feel like a different genre.

Ahh, yes please. (taylors_pages)

Jul 05, 2016
Taylor
1 Review
Overall

This box is so much fun. I loved opening it and seeing all the bookish goods inside. The box itself is super cute and unwrapping everything inside made me feel like a kid at Christmas. I recommend getting this box and seeing all the fun goodies inside.

Jul 09, 2016
Brianna A.
1 Review
Overall

I absolutely loved my June box! It was MGP's first box and I'm so excited for future boxes. They put so much love and work into these boxes. It's packaged beautifully. You can't go wrong with 2 books and 2-4 book related goodies. I loved this month's little bookish goodies! There's so many book subscriptions out there and this is definitely a favorite for me. Plus- not many (at least, that I've seen) are geared only towards the romance genre. Which is also a plus being a HUGE romance fan! Loved this box - will continue to gush for as long as I can! I definitely think it's worth the money! Plus they have multiple options for a subscription which I think is awesome as well!

Nice box overall

Nov 18, 2019
Lisbeth
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. Not only is it GORGEOUS and the owner is super sweet, the products are generally super unique and fun. I accidentally ordered the romance box, but I really enjoyed it even though I don't like romance HA. I tried the other one and love it as well!
The biggest issue is shipping on time. I understand things happen, but it happens quite often for this box. I hope the owner can find help and get more ahead so as to minimize future delays! However, the box always does come even if there is a delay!

1st & 2nd month

Mar 09, 2018
Nicole S.
1 Review
Overall

Loved everything in my first box, the book was an awesome page-turner. It was written for a mature adult (sorry I can't remember the title). Just what I was looking for, the travel mug has been confiscated by my kids who love it for their morning drive to school. My second box again the tea was awesome (my daughter has already gotten into it), and loved the beanie. The book I was disappointed in. It was written for a younger audience. Within the first couple chapters I was done, I really didn't want to read about the sex life of someone in their teens or 20something. I signed up for the adult books.. but I didn't feel this book was geared to adults. Just wondering if something changed. Do I need to sign up for a new genre?

Second shipment

Apr 28, 2017
Georgina C.
1 Review
Overall

I love what I have received so far! I like the fact that I get to choose which genre that I am interested in. The books that I have read so far are great. The bookish items add a nice touch. This book crate is my monthly gift to myself!