Totally Booked Crate is a journey through pages delivered right to your door!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Totally Booked Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

do not get

Jan 25, 2020
Katie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a box from them on july 1st of 2019 and have not receive yet nearly 6 months after placing my order this was 40 dollars of my hard earn money. over all i do not think anyone use get a box from this person they do not deliver what they say they would.

Verified Purchase

Shipping is Terrible

Nov 18, 2019
Rachael P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

I did a six month prepay and still have yet to receive even ONE box. I first ordered this in August...it is not about to be the end of November.

Verified Purchase

Worst box ever !!!!

Aug 29, 2019
Lisa G.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Worst subscription box ever
I have paid for three received two have been fighting with them to get my boxes I paid for
I have also contacted cratejoy and reported this
None of it has ever even been resolved

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

Sorry you felt the need to leave a bad review, even after Cratejoy and I have been helping you with the situation. You paid for 3 boxes, you received two out of the three boxes you paid for. It was explained that there were delays with the last box and we are currently waiting for the last item. It actually was resolved by myself and a Cratejoy representative. As explained your last crate will be shipped as soon as the last item is received. Thank you for your patience and understanding with this matter.

Seller

Don't do it!

Aug 29, 2019
Tamara B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received a box after paying the 3month subscription.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

We are so sorry that we wasn't able to provide you with the amazing service we normally provide. Unfortunately, there was a horrible delay with our July crates. Our shipping schedule is also different from other boxes. The way our shipping works is as follows: we take new subscriptions for the whole month and do not ship until after the 15th of the following month. We were set to ship our July crates on August 15th, however there was a massive delay in our items for both the MGP & TBC box. We understand that this can be worrisome and apologize for the delays. However, please rest assured that you will receive EVERY crate you paid for. Please follow us on Instagram and/or Facebook for...

Seller

Nothing was on time

Feb 17, 2019
Laura T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I subscribe to this box in September and nothing has been sent out on time since then. I understand that the first box would’ve been delayed due to the hurricane but there was no reason for any of the other boxes to be delayed. There has been minimal communication from the seller and all of that has been initiated on my end. Was very disappointed in the whole thing

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

We totally understand how you feel and apologize from the bottom of our heart. After September 2018, many boxes have been hit with massive delays. We are trying out a new shipping schedule to try to fix these delays before having to delay shipping. I am hoping that our new schedule works going forward. We also communicate everything on our social media platforms (Instagram & Facebook). We appreciate your feedback and are working hard to fix these issues.

Seller

November 2018 box arrived Feb. 4, 2019

Feb 04, 2019
Jessica S.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I was super excited excited to subscribe to this box for an entire year, but then I received the first three boxes on time and have now been waiting for the last three months' boxes when finally today, the November box arrived MISSING an item! The spoiler card claims to include four items, including one print along with the BOTM and my box only had a candle and mask. Total bummer! I understand that we can't control the publishing industry, but what about quality control and communication to subscribers? I am an avid book box subscriber and I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this box.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

We always would deliver the boxes on time, however for some reason after September of 2018 most of us book boxes have been hit with massive delays and new changes within the publishers and small businesses we rely on. This is largely in part because of publishing mishaps or other things that are out of our control. We depend a lot on others (authors, publishing companies, small businesses etc) to create these boxes, which is why delays happen. However, we do work very hard on trying to avoid these issues and trying to get the boxes out to you as quickly as possible.

As a subscription box lover myself, I totally understand the excitement you feel when you purchase a box, which is why I take...

Seller

Lovely box, crappy shipping

Jun 05, 2019
Gabriella H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First, I’d like to mention my star choice was not based on the product itself or the seller, but the shipment of the crate. I love the products and book choices.
The shipment for the crate is what got me. It took me two months to get one of my crates. The crappy thing about is that you pay a monthly subscription, and there was no product. The owner was accommodating and sympathetic, but regardless, I still didn’t have my crate.

Second, that wasn’t the only time I had a late shipment. My last purchasing month was October. After I didn’t receive my box again when I was supposed to, I ditched the service.

I would like to mention that I am not one to write reviews, but I had to...because I JUST got my October box in the mail. It’s June.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

I myself am confused by this review... If you received your October box now, then that is not an issue with us, but with USPS. As explained in an email, the October box was delayed due to a mass misprint that was done by the publishers. When this happens, we have no choice but to wait for the publisher to re-release the books (which were already paid for) on whatever date that may be. In this case the boxes you ordered were shipped mid-November. After that, any other boxes you ordered were all shipped by mid-January.

If you just received any of those boxes in June, then that was not because of us, but a USPS issue. We are very straightforward when it comes to delays...

Seller

Good luck

Feb 09, 2019
Nilsingvoldstad
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Ordered a gift for a family member early December, they have yet to receive the first box and I have now been charged 3 times. I've messaged the seller and have not heard from them. If there's a legitimate reason for the delay that's fine, but there has been absolutely zero communication of any kind.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options