Totally Booked Crate is currently sold out!

Totally Booked Crate

by Totally Booked Crate
Totally Booked Crate is a journey through pages delivered right to your door!
74 reviews

Plans as low as

$19.79/ month

Buying Options

Totally Booked Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
74

Affordable & Carefully Crafted

May 03, 2021
Kim S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pretty awesome for how affordable this book box was. You can tell the creator(s) put a lot of care into each box.

Verified Purchase

Great potential!

Feb 18, 2021
Emily B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATED March 2021: Third box was a hit!! (I was on a three month prepay). It looks like the website was updated for a more accurate description of the varient in boxes from month to month and the shipping date was listed later in the month.
Previous Review:
2* Overall
1* Shipping
2* Quality of Products
2* Curation
You have a great foundation for the box, I love that you're doing author letters and have the intention of including book swag and candles. If you can execute this consistently, this has the potential to be an amazing box.
I signed up for a 3 month subscription, the first box I received on time and was well done, but the candle burned super quick, low quality candle & treats. The second box was a January box and did not arrive until February 16th and did not include any candles or book swag, unless a sticker counts and two starbursts. The 3rd box has not arrived, it is February 18th so we shall see. *UPDATE - Delayed again*
Reading through reviews I see that a lot of boxes were delayed dating back to 2018 for why different boxes were delayed in shipping. Medical issues, publisher issues, USPS, COVID, lots of reasons for delays. As a small business owner I definitely know that things come up and we need to shift our schedules! I would notice the pattern and change your approach to your box if you can; I would curate your boxes 1 -2 months ahead of time...

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Feb 27, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and review. Being in a group with other subscription box owners, I know that we are all experiencing delays, due to the current state of the world. Though the delays in the past may seem like excuses to you, they are the honest truth of what happened during that time. I am very transparent with what is going on when it comes to delays and I make sure to get every single box out, regardless. Boxes are curated in advance, however there also guidelines that must be followed from the businesses and publisher I work with. For example, new released books do not arrive until it is close to the release date. I also cannot ship them until the book...

2 out of 3

Sep 11, 2019
Kat I.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I only received 2 of the 3 box ordered but those came with an assortment of goods that I enjoyed.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Aug 20, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to leave one, as this helps me provide you with the best service I can. I'm so glad you enjoyed your goodies!

Great Box

Mar 17, 2019
Melanie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Totally Booked Crate delivered a really well done romance crate. The box was so much fun to open and artfully arranged. The book choices were great and the fun items had a neat theme. I loved the quote card that comes with the box. There were quite a few delays with shipping so hopefully that can be improved.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review on the box and its contents. We are working hard on figuring out a better shipping schedule, so that in the event that a delay happens we can try to take care of it once it happens. We appreciate your feedback, it means a lot to us! Also, thank you for your continued support of my nerdy dream and small business.

Would definitely recommend!

May 17, 2018
Margaret S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

This crate is exactly what I was looking for. I had another subscription box in addition to this one and when my budget got tight one of the boxes had to go and I am happy to say that I picked the right box to stay subscribed to! So far I have loved every single book that I have gotten and I really like the you get to pick the genre (i am currently subscribed to the new adult box) for your box. I also really like that most books come either signed or with a signed book plate already inside the book by the author and that each box has its own theme every month. It would be nice to have the themes based around the book but I do understand why that isn't always possible giving the amount of subscribers and different genres you have to pick from. Customer service is also friendly and quick to respond if you have an issue. I do wish that boxes were shipped out sooner but its still nice to have something to look forward to every month!

Verified Purchase

Sep 29, 2017
Shalan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I got this box as part of a blog seirs i am doing reviewing romance subscription crates. This is one of the best i have received!

Verified Purchase

Nice box overall

Nov 18, 2019
Lisbeth
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. Not only is it GORGEOUS and the owner is super sweet, the products are generally super unique and fun. I accidentally ordered the romance box, but I really enjoyed it even though I don't like romance HA. I tried the other one and love it as well!
The biggest issue is shipping on time. I understand things happen, but it happens quite often for this box. I hope the owner can find help and get more ahead so as to minimize future delays! However, the box always does come even if there is a delay!

Second shipment

Apr 28, 2017
Georgina C.
1 Review
Overall

I love what I have received so far! I like the fact that I get to choose which genre that I am interested in. The books that I have read so far are great. The bookish items add a nice touch. This book crate is my monthly gift to myself!

1st & 2nd month

Mar 09, 2018
Nicole S.
1 Review
Overall

Loved everything in my first box, the book was an awesome page-turner. It was written for a mature adult (sorry I can't remember the title). Just what I was looking for, the travel mug has been confiscated by my kids who love it for their morning drive to school. My second box again the tea was awesome (my daughter has already gotten into it), and loved the beanie. The book I was disappointed in. It was written for a younger audience. Within the first couple chapters I was done, I really didn't want to read about the sex life of someone in their teens or 20something. I signed up for the adult books.. but I didn't feel this book was geared to adults. Just wondering if something changed. Do I need to sign up for a new genre?