Totally Booked Crate is a journey through pages delivered right to your door!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Totally Booked Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Worst box ever !!!!

Aug 29, 2019
Lisa G.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Worst subscription box ever
I have paid for three received two have been fighting with them to get my boxes I paid for
I have also contacted cratejoy and reported this
None of it has ever even been resolved

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

Sorry you felt the need to leave a bad review, even after Cratejoy and I have been helping you with the situation. You paid for 3 boxes, you received two out of the three boxes you paid for. It was explained that there were delays with the last box and we are currently waiting for the last item. It actually was resolved by myself and a Cratejoy representative. As explained your last crate will be shipped as soon as the last item is received. Thank you for your patience and understanding with this matter.

Seller

2 out of 3

Sep 11, 2019
Kat I.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I only received 2 of the 3 box ordered but those came with an assortment of goods that I enjoyed.

Verified Purchase

Don't do it!

Aug 29, 2019
Tamara B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received a box after paying the 3month subscription.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

We are so sorry that we wasn't able to provide you with the amazing service we normally provide. Unfortunately, there was a horrible delay with our July crates. Our shipping schedule is also different from other boxes. The way our shipping works is as follows: we take new subscriptions for the whole month and do not ship until after the 15th of the following month. We were set to ship our July crates on August 15th, however there was a massive delay in our items for both the MGP & TBC box. We understand that this can be worrisome and apologize for the delays. However, please rest assured that you will receive EVERY crate you paid for. Please follow us on Instagram and/or Facebook for...

Seller

do not get

Jan 25, 2020
L W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a box from them on july 1st of 2019 and have not receive yet nearly 6 months after placing my order this was 40 dollars of my hard earn money. over all i do not think anyone use get a box from this person they do not deliver what they say they would.

Verified Purchase

Love my Box

Feb 14, 2020
Amira C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed the box. I was here for the books mostly and having good books at my disposal. The shipping came in a timely manner and not misgakes were made on that front. The presentation was nice. The addition of the snack was cute as well. I really loved it. And i am really enjoying the book choices as well. I am excited to read them.

Shipping is Terrible

Nov 18, 2019
Rachael P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

I did a six month prepay and still have yet to receive even ONE box. I first ordered this in August...it is not about to be the end of November.

Verified Purchase

Romance books

Nov 07, 2019
Jimmy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the worse experience...I had to personally contact the seller every month just so I could get a box sent out. The books were fine...but I could do without the cheap glitter teacup candles and the other Knick knacks. Honestly I only wanted the books...and even that was missing most of my year subscription
Plus- I never heard from the creator unless I contacted them myself.

Verified Purchase

Nice box overall

Nov 18, 2019
Lisbeth
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. Not only is it GORGEOUS and the owner is super sweet, the products are generally super unique and fun. I accidentally ordered the romance box, but I really enjoyed it even though I don't like romance HA. I tried the other one and love it as well!

The biggest issue is shipping on time. I understand things happen, but it happens quite often for this box. I hope the owner can find help and get more ahead so as to minimize future delays! However, the box always does come even if there is a delay!

Dec 12, 2018
Brittany M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

When I read the reviews for this box it sounded so amazing i couldn't wait to sign up. So I Placed my first order on November 12, 2018. Their website said the boxes usually ship out on the 25th-30th of every month...I had to message them to see what was going on by the 5th of December. Which I was told they had a problem with the books they had ordered not being delivered. (They didn't even send out an email or anything to tell everyone this) which I get things happen. But today is the 12th of December and I have yet to receive my box....have literally paid for 2 boxes. (They charge you on the 1st of every month regardless if you have recieved lasts months box or not) and still nobody has communicated why I haven't received the box I've paid for.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

With all the delays not only we have experienced, but other small boxes like mine... we have been working hard as a team to figure out how to fix these issues. We started a different shipping schedule to see if it helps us fix the delays before they happen. However, sometimes that isn't always possible. I am hoping that one day you would give us another shot. If not that is fine and understandable too. Thank you for your feedback and support of not only a small business, but a booknerd's dream. Stay awesome!

Seller

Nothing was on time

Feb 17, 2019
Laura T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I subscribe to this box in September and nothing has been sent out on time since then. I understand that the first box would’ve been delayed due to the hurricane but there was no reason for any of the other boxes to be delayed. There has been minimal communication from the seller and all of that has been initiated on my end. Was very disappointed in the whole thing

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

We totally understand how you feel and apologize from the bottom of our heart. After September 2018, many boxes have been hit with massive delays. We are trying out a new shipping schedule to try to fix these delays before having to delay shipping. I am hoping that our new schedule works going forward. We also communicate everything on our social media platforms (Instagram & Facebook). We appreciate your feedback and are working hard to fix these issues.

Seller

November 2018 box arrived Feb. 4, 2019

Feb 04, 2019
Jessica S.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I was super excited excited to subscribe to this box for an entire year, but then I received the first three boxes on time and have now been waiting for the last three months' boxes when finally today, the November box arrived MISSING an item! The spoiler card claims to include four items, including one print along with the BOTM and my box only had a candle and mask. Total bummer! I understand that we can't control the publishing industry, but what about quality control and communication to subscribers? I am an avid book box subscriber and I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this box.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

We always would deliver the boxes on time, however for some reason after September of 2018 most of us book boxes have been hit with massive delays and new changes within the publishers and small businesses we rely on. This is largely in part because of publishing mishaps or other things that are out of our control. We depend a lot on others (authors, publishing companies, small businesses etc) to create these boxes, which is why delays happen. However, we do work very hard on trying to avoid these issues and trying to get the boxes out to you as quickly as possible.

As a subscription box lover myself, I totally understand the excitement you feel when you purchase a box, which is why I take...

Seller

Sep 18, 2018
Elizabeth D.
14 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My first box was wonderful! I just started the book and so far it seems interesting. The other goodies really surprised me. It was all good quality stuff. So far I’m very happy. Customer service has been very responsive and quick when I had a few questions.

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Aug 25, 2018
Nicole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

This box was worth every penny, there wasn’t a single flaw. I loved the book and all the trinkets that came along with it! I’d recommend this to anyone and everyone I know! The only reason I didn’t keep my subscription is because money is super tight but If I could afford it I’d be a subscriber for life!

Verified Purchase

Obsessed even before it started!

Jun 15, 2018
Colleen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I came across this subscription by chance and instantly knew that I HAD to sign up! I had been looking at two or three other romance-geared subscription book boxes when I stumbled upon this one (which hadn't even actually launched at that time). Normally my instinct would have been to keep an eye on it for a few months, see a few "previous boxes" first, so I could have an idea of whether or not it was worth the money, but something about it instantly said "this is the one"; all of the others dropped by the wayside and I jumped on the opportunity to get into this one from the very first box, and have been SO pleased with it. Not only are the books/goodies amazing, but the owner is just a doll and you can really tell that she is really passionate about sending out a great box; not just because she wants her endeavor to succeed, but because this (seems) to be a real labor of love for her. It is my absolute favorite and I am constantly chomping at the bit waiting for my next MGP crate! <3

Verified Purchase

Worth it

Jun 15, 2018
Megan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I subscribe to another book crate, which I enjoy but I wanted to give another one a shot and I was not disappointed. Everything is packaged with care, thoughtfully picked out items, and looks so gorgeous that I don't want to mess it up. Feeling too much like a little kid on Christmas, I tear through it quickly. I would recommend this to anyone who has a love for the romance genre! I can't wait for my next one!

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Just received my first delivery and I loved it. Loved the candle, books and all the goodies that came. Anxiously awaiting next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Jun 15, 2018
Holly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I just wanted to say how much I loved the October crate! The book choice was awesome, one of my favorite books of the year! The autographed goodies were great and the Poe tea, amazing! I love all of my crates but for October you blew me away. Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer C.