Totally Booked Crate

by Totally Booked Crate
Totally Booked Crate is a journey through pages delivered right to your door!

Plans as low as

$19.54/ month

Buying Options

Totally Booked Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Worth it

Sep 03, 2016
Megan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I subscribe to another book crate, which I enjoy but I wanted to give another one a shot and I was not disappointed. Everything is packaged with care, thoughtfully picked out items, and looks so gorgeous that I don't want to mess it up. Feeling too much like a little kid on Christmas, I tear through it quickly. I would recommend this to anyone who has a love for the romance genre! I can't wait for my next one!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!!!!!

Dec 10, 2016
Kerri N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this box! It had a darling little necklace; the coolest little book mark yet from ANY book box, bath salts, AND a to-die-for book! I'm so excited! This box of utter fabulousness took the stress from a super bad week, completely away. I cannot give this subscription box enough stars, my fellow lovers of all things bookish PLUS great books. A must try! You won't be sorry! 📚📦💞

Verified Purchase

LOVE!!!

Dec 30, 2016
Destiny S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love getting this crate every month, it's so exciting getting a package in the mail, opening it and receive yet again, another awesome book! Would definitely recommend getting a crate from her to anyone!

Verified Purchase

Loved the theme!

Jul 29, 2017
Rebecca M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I LOVED the theme for this months box! Wonder Woman!! The candle was cute and smelled good and I loved the little art pictures. The watercolor was great. The funko pop was awesome and was added to my little collection. The book looks really good as well and is now in my TBR pile.

Verified Purchase

Love!

Feb 13, 2017
Jamie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I absolutely loved it. The little trinkets were amazing and the book is one I have not read. The theme of the box is perfect for this time of the year. I can't wait to receive next months box.

Verified Purchase

First shipment

Mar 08, 2017
Christina B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My box was Beauty and the beast themed which was cute. There was a mask, candle, sucker, tea, bracelet, bookcover, and a book. There was also plenty of bookmarkers. I was unsure about the book but it turned out to be a great read. I look forward to next month's shipment.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box! A+ Customer Service!!

Apr 26, 2017
Cindy P.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I subscribe to a few book boxes (a lot) and have had my share of issues. I have never experienced the customer service I received from the wonderful curator,Ginelia and believe me that is saying a lot,
as I am a Manager and customer service is my number one priority. What box ships something separate so it doesn't get ruined. This box. The boxes are beautiful. The books all go with the theme and you can see all the love and work that goes into these. If you are on the fence take that leap. I promise you will be glad you subscribed!! I myself will be a long time subscriber!!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful box!!

Apr 29, 2017
Brittani P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My mother received her box today. She was so excited to get it and the contents were beautiful and so well thought out. She loved the items, and the books. Thank you to the wonderful owner of this box. She has gone above and beyond for this special gift. My mother also adored the additional gift. The customer service cannot be beat. My mother has already gone and ahead and subscribed and is so happy. Thank you Ginelia. You are wonderful!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 01, 2017
Paige H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Just received my first crate and I am absolutely in love with it! Can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Another hit this month!

Jun 04, 2017
Cindy P.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I don't know how she does it but Ginnie's crates get better each month. Another amazing box this month. The book the gifts, all of it is amazing. It doesn't cease to amaze me when I open my crate and see the curation. Bravo, these boxes are so beautiful you should be extremely proud of all you hard work. It doesn't go unnoticed and your subscribers are grateful!!!

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Mar 06, 2018
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I’m on month 2 of this box and I’ve really enjoyed the two books I’ve received so far. Two things that would make it even better. First, I would love the option to see the three books for the next month to see if I want to switch to another genre. Second, I wish the extra goodies were themed to all books or just things everyone could enjoy. So far I’ve received things like beanies and a leaking tumbler themed with quotes from YA series, tea that opened and went everywhere, and the candles that are included in every order. Overall the box isn’t bad but I don’t think I’ll continue subscribing once my 3 month subscription is up.

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Oct 01, 2017
Melissa W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Just received my first delivery and I loved it. Loved the candle, books and all the goodies that came. Anxiously awaiting next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Oct 11, 2017
Kendra-dawn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is my second month and I apsolutly loved it! The first month was great too, and i dont even like mermaid stuff hut everything that was in the first box was fantastic!
Septembers box was amazing, the candle smells so so nice and the personalized mouse pad is so pretty! I think its my fave thing in there! It just shows that they dont just throw stuff in a box and ship it, they take the time to personalize it and i LOVE that!
Cannot wait for my next box! I will deff continue my sub after thethird month! And its very afordable too!

Verified Purchase

ONE OF MY FAVORITES!

Dec 03, 2017
Leidys V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I recently received my second box and it has been my favorite by so far. Not only were there fun and cute items, in my favorite color I might add, but the book that was featured was by my favorite author! Definitely looking forward to future boxes.(:

Verified Purchase

Dec 04, 2017
Jennifer W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I absolutely love my mgp book crates! I look forward to them every month! Fantastic and would highly recommend to anyone who loves to read!

Verified Purchase

I loved it

Dec 06, 2017
Sarah D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I loved unboxing it and all the creativity that went into it. It's a subscription well worth your time!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Nov 15, 2017
Sarah J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I purchased this box as a gift to myself and it was amazing. My first box came with a signed copy of the book, a letter from the author, and a lot of other great surprises. I am looking forward to getting this box again this month!

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Nov 15, 2017
Holly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I just wanted to say how much I loved the October crate! The book choice was awesome, one of my favorite books of the year! The autographed goodies were great and the Poe tea, amazing! I love all of my crates but for October you blew me away. Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

love it

Apr 04, 2018
Jessica R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

i loved this crate all the stuff was awesome. I especially loved the mug, and the book.
I am looking forward to the next box next month

Verified Purchase

Love!!

Mar 03, 2018
Daniell K.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I just received my first box and am instantly in love! Each item made me more excited to see the next. You can tell how much thought and care went into putting this together. So glad I subscribed. Will definitely keep my subscription!

Verified Purchase

Fun themes

Nov 19, 2017
Deanna S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Each monthly crate has contained fun items based on a theme including a personalized mouse pad and spooky book sleeve. I have discovered new authors. Great book box!

Verified Purchase

Not the best for the price.

Aug 11, 2020
Missy W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Although the books are new and come with an authors note the other items in the box are not worth the price. The price for what you get (3 boxes came with a piece of candy, and mini mini candle and some odd ball item) it’s just not worth it. I’ve seen others do a much better job.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Aug 11, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so sorry you feel this way. I also understand that you may feel like it's not worth the price compared to bigger more established boxes, but I am trying my best as a smaller business. Thank you for your support.

Problem with shipping

Aug 10, 2020
Stephanie B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a 3-month subscription gift for my niece in December for Christmas. The first box did not ship until February and then the 2nd and 3rd boxes were both delivered in July...what? I reached out to them multiple times in January to find out where the 1st shipment was and did not hear back from them until my 2nd or 3rd email. I can't even rate the quality of the box as it was a gift but I am shocked that both the 2nd and 3rd boxes were delivered on the same day 8 months after I ordered it.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Aug 11, 2020

It's unfortunate that you feel this way. However, I have sent emails explaining that my health was not the best during this time. I unexpectedly had two seizures which is what caused these unprecedented delays. I reached out to all of my subscribers to come up with a plan to send past boxes or upcoming boxes when I opened up again. Unfortunately, you may have missed that email, which happens. Boxes were also shipped very late because of mandated shutdowns and closures, due to COVID. That is not something I can control, but I made sure to deliver all boxes that customers paid for once things opened up again. Again, an email was sent explaining this. I apologize for the inconvenience and worry this may...

Books & swags are to my liking

Apr 29, 2020
Wendy T.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the box! The owner was very responsive to all queries and properly explained on the issues of the delay. The books are exactly to my taste and I also like all the swags that came with the box.
If you are able to wait patiently for the shipping delays, then can try this box. Please check first with the owner before ordering.

Verified Purchase
Totally Booked Crate said...Aug 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am working hard to fix these shipping delays, however due to the pandemic things have been delayed. I am happy to announce that although there are a few delays, it has gotten way better. Again, thank you as I am working hard to provide you with great service.

Romance books

Nov 07, 2019
Jimmy D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the worse experience...I had to personally contact the seller every month just so I could get a box sent out. The books were fine...but I could do without the cheap glitter teacup candles and the other Knick knacks. Honestly I only wanted the books...and even that was missing most of my year subscription
Plus- I never heard from the creator unless I contacted them myself.

Verified Purchase