My Hygge Joy is currently sold out!
Enjoy products that inspire you to slow down, savor moments, & connect with others. Great gifts!

Plans as low as $39.95 / month

My Hygge Joy reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fantastic box!

Jan 05, 2019
Jess H.
18 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I’m really enjoying this so far. I ordered less than a week ago and already received my first box, which was even faster than their shipping policy states. It’s a quality box. There were no filler items inside. While there were a couple of items that were small in size (like a lavender sachet etc) they were still quality items. The items would also make great gifts, though I plan to keep it all myself. I can’t wait to dig into the book either. I especially appreciate that I can tell the intention behind each item. Hygee is ultimately an attitude, but this box really hits the mark by aiming to help you cultivate that internal attitude.

Verified Purchase

LOVED IT

Dec 06, 2018
Andrea H.
46 Reviews
38 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I loved my box I just got, I really had only wanted to try it in november but was so blown away by how adorable everything was and the care and attention to detail and variety of items I signed up again! The elements of light, sweets, and cozy are all there but with amazingly useful and seasonal comforting items. Im a trauma nurse and I love that I can open it after a rough week (its so much fun to get in the mail) and get cozy with it and go through each item one by one. Well done guys Well done

Verified Purchase

Loved It

Oct 12, 2018
Dawn J.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Finally, a box where I liked and could use everything in it. Loved the fall theme and the variety of items in the box!

Verified Purchase

Mar 07, 2019
Mary R.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love this box. It makes me so happy. I have enjoyed everything I have gotten in my boxes so far!!

Verified Purchase

So exciting

Dec 14, 2018
Gretchen S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

It was so exciting to get. I liked that many of the items are from Etsy. I'm glad I got this one!

Verified Purchase

December Box

Dec 07, 2018
Peggy G.
7 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Yikes! Wow! Happy holidays!
Just opened the December Box and I am struggling to find the proper words to convey how warm and wonderful this box is without giving it all away. I admire the homespun look of each item. It has the presence of a gift a close friend made by hand AND it took weeks to put together.
Let me know if you have any extras!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Sep 17, 2018
Dawn H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I am new to subscription boxes. What a treat it was to open this box and pull out all of the wonderful items inside. My favorites were the apple hand soap and the apple caramel candle.

Verified Purchase

September Box

Sep 10, 2018
Virginia W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

September Box was awesome as usual! It did arrive with a broken item but once I notified them they immediately sent out that item to me for replacement. I look forward to these boxes every month with so much excitement and have never been disappointed! Love them so keep up the good work.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Sep 10, 2018
Dawn J.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

For once, a box where I enjoyed everything! Great variety of products, and I loved the fall theme!

Verified Purchase

Oct 16, 2018
Kathy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Love my October gift box! Had to laugh, as it arrived while I was out of town and saw on Instagram (or may have been Facebook) the request for what you'd like to see in a box. Practically everything I wanted to see in a box was in the October box! Thanks again for making Hygge!

Verified Purchase

So happy with My Hygge Joy

Jun 11, 2019
Jessica W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been so happy with my hygge boxes. This month I received heart-shaped napkin rings, which was something I didn't even know I wanted! The tea and coffee samples have been so delicious and all the scented items have smelled so good. I've really enjoyed the items each month and am always excited to see what's next.

This month not so great

Dec 12, 2018
Theresa O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

It is always a delight to receive. The quality of some of the items this month (gloves, coaster was chipped) were not what I felt they should be.

Verified Purchase
My Hygge Joy said...Dec 12, 2018

Hi Theresa

We are sorry you were disappointed with some of the product in this month’s box. We will be happy to include another coaster in your next box to replace the chipped one. Also, the gloves were included as a fun addition since they fit the theme. We do try to purchase quality items from handmade crafters as best we can. We will definitely take your comments into consideration in the future.

Nothing hygge about this

Dec 05, 2018
Roxanne C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

So very disappointed with dollar store stuff.

Verified Purchase
My Hygge Joy said...Dec 05, 2018

Hi Roxanne

We are so sorry you were disappointed with the contents of your box. Most of the products in our box are bought from Etsy merchants. We prefer to use small business owners who handcraft their products with care and passion. Occasionally we will throw in a product that may be mass produced if we feel it fits the month’s theme. Our box’s value is in the thoughtful curation of the theme, including the elements of Hygge, and supporting small business owners. Again we are very sorry this box wasn’t what you expected.

With Joy,
Donna

Oh JOY, my first box has arrived

Nov 12, 2018
Janette S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I was so excited to get my own subscription after a friend shared her My Hygge Joy box with me. I treated myself and Nov. was my first shipment. I loved every single product. I loved the variety. I've flipped through the Family Celebrations book and know it will come in handy. Hubby and I enjoyed some of the Cranberry Sauce and I enjoyed the bath bombe and it was so fun and soothing and was a delight to the senses. I feel so blessed.

Acceptable but not in love

Sep 10, 2018
Clementine M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I just felt it wasn't anything special, just apple related items. It didnt bring joy or make me extra happy. Nice products but not enough to stay subscribed

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Tabitha M.
3 Reviews
Overall

This box really covers all of the hygge bases. I can't wait to burn the candle while soaking in a warm fizzy bath, reading my new book & sipping hot tea out of my precious mug:) I loved the whole experience!

Buying Options