Home > Beauty > Makeup > My Reward Box > Reviews
My Reward Box
A monthly self-care subscription box for busy women🎈. FREE U.S. shipping!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

by Ashley F., Dec 04, 2018

Cute stuff but not good quality ... My lipgloss came cracked , the bracelet broke right away.. :(

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
My Reward Box said...
Dec 06, 2018
Hi Ashley - We're sorry that the box wasn't delivered to you in completely good condition. We've reached out to you via email to make it up to you. We're also glad that you found the stuff cute. <3

by Sabrina R., Dec 03, 2018

Didn't care much for the products. Not worth the value.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Extremely dissappointed!

by Toni N., Oct 29, 2018

I just received my October box and it is not worth more than $20 total, I do not care what the card says. I wanted to say less. Looks like dollar store items. Not even full size items except for the Lip Crème Treatment that I have to say I have not tried yet and is the only reason I was generous in giving the two stars. I have never left a negative comment like this before. I was very happy with the first box. I hope the next box makes up for it so I do not have to cancel.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Disappointed

by Jeanine F., May 04, 2018

Disappointed by the contents of the box and the "value" of items which appears inflated. Subscription also auto renewed when I did not want it to.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Sad Gift

by Kim W., Apr 05, 2018

I sent this box as a gift for my Mom. When I asked her what she thought about it, it was a disappointment. A small scented tealight, a broken tube of face blush, a small bag of chocolate pretzels and a couple of other items that were not memorable. Nice idea but turned out to be a waste of money.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Disappointed

by Maryfowler, Mar 23, 2018

I have received 2 boxes from my reward box, the first was the cheaper version and the second was the $35 . I loved the cheaper box so much!! So I thought, the $35 must be amazing!! No... No no no. My highlighter was out of the tube, and less than an inch long, the products were simple and plain... A very tiny candle... Not worth $35 imho . I love subscription boxes, and I get several of them! But this one severely disappointed me.... And it's the first time I've felt this way about a sub box before...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

SUCH a disappointment

by Meagan G., Feb 26, 2018

I'm a huge fan of subscription boxes, especially lifestyle ones (I'm subscribed to over ten). I spent days reading reviews for Reward Box and it seemed perfect for me. First off, the box got to me very late in the month, around the 24. I let this go, since the subscription companies that aren't huge aren't able to ship out as early, which I understand. However, every SINGLE product EXCEPT the treat/snack was a miss for me. And even the snack contained almonds, which I don't like. The necklace seemed extremely cheap, and the packaging looking like the label was ripped out. The style of the necklace is something I couldn't picture myself or any friends wearing.. (it's a wing with some cheap beads). The body scrub was okay, although it seemed cheap... when I put it on my shower shelf the label immediately washed away. The perfume cream was small and I did not like the smell. Overall, I cannot believe I paid $35 for this box?! This is one of my more expensive subscriptions and I have never hated a box more! Wow, I really hope next month makes up for it or I am absolutely unsubscribing! I hope this was just a bad month!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Ugh

by Shawnie B., Feb 02, 2018

Very unhappy with this box. The eyeliner is horrible, very hard to apply without it dragging across my eyelid. I would not pay this much for what I received. Not going to reorder!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not worth it

by Lindsey M., Apr 12, 2017

My 20-year old daughter has been receiving this box for about 4 months now and I am thinking of cancelling or changing to a different box. I just don't feel the products are worth the $25 I am spending each month. I have even seen some of the products in stores for less than what Cratejoy claims they are worth. The description was around pampering the busy woman and I just don't feel the contents support that claim.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Stephaniecain, Mar 17, 2017

I had this box for two months before canceling. I enjoyed some of the products, but did not feel like it was a great value. However, the ultimate reason I canceled was because it arrived so late one month that I was close to being charged again for a third box without ever seeing the second box. If it had arrived on time - or even within a week of the date it was supposed to per their shipping information - I would have kept the subscription for at least awhile longer.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details