A monthly self-care subscription box for busy women🎈. FREE U.S. shipping!

Plans as low as $26.00 / month

My Reward Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Jul 31, 2018
Mary H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I liked everything in the box except the blush was all broken apart and was all over the bag and box it came in.

Verified Purchase
My Reward Box said...Aug 07, 2018

Hi Mary - We're sorry that the box wasn't delivered to you in a good condition. We've reached out to you via email to make it up to you. We are also glad that you liked the box. <3

Seller

Not what I expected...

Jun 15, 2018
Michele C.
46 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Nice enough but nothing special. I rec'd. A bottle of rosey-gold glitter polish (love), a cute but very cheap pair of rose gold druzy quartz post earrings (unfortunately not surgical steel), a small bag of chocolate-covered blueberries (yummy), and a large "unicorn" handled makeup brush. I do think this would be a great box for teens.

Verified Purchase

Fun box, poor shipping

Jun 15, 2018
Cristina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My review is mixed due to the fact that the items themselves were very fun and I loved everything, especially the unicorn brush and glitter nail polish. The items are in a nice bright pink box that is appealing. However, I have to add that the presentation of the items in the box was sloppy and careless. First, my box was not taped down properly, so anyone could have open it without any problem. All edges of a box must be taped down so that a package gets to you in complete form. The box also contained my items in a single layer of saran wrap, which could have easily caused my nail polish to break in the process. For smaller items, it would be best to ship in smaller boxes to avoid them flying around. The fun of subscriptions is the following: they are curated around exciting/fun themes (which this subscription did fantastic with) and presentation (which failed with my first box). This is really important and shouldn't be an oversight--if I wanted these items, I could have gotten them for a fraction of the cost online, but subscriptions are about the whole experience. I will formally write to the company; based on their response and willingness to improve quality of shipment, I will decide whether or not to resubscribe.

Verified Purchase

Just Okay

Jun 15, 2018
Rosemari F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I didn't love anything in the box this month. I gave the tea to my sister and the eye shadow to my daughter. The soap smells great, but I use liquid soap. The almond eye oil and bracelet are okay. I really didn't like the chocolate honey bar - and I love chocolate and honey. This box just wasn't a good fit for me, but I'm glad I tried it.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon H.
1 Review
Overall

Received my first box as a present for Christmas, was underwhelmed with the products vs the price of the box. Hoping my next boxes get better. So far I wouldn't recommend it.

Good first box

Jun 15, 2018
Shasta M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received my very first box yesterday. I was really surprised at the size of the actual box. Not sure why I thought it would be bigger. Not complaining though. It was packed really well and very pretty. I loved the Lip balm and headband. The eyeliner is very hard to use. The hand cream is beautiful but smells like really strong old lady perfume. I do not like the smell. That is just me though. I am looking forward to see my next box to decide if I will keep this subscription. Not sure yet if it is worth the cost with all the other subscription boxes available. Here's hoping!!

Verified Purchase

Eh!

Jun 15, 2018
Joleena B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I wasn't disappointed in my boxes but I wasn't overly impressed with what I was receiving for the price I was paying. Also, I was expecting cute little gifts and received what looked like a re-gift of items that weren't wanted. Might try again at a later date when funds won't be an issue.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Courtney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received a fun variety of items! My favorite was the Sunday brunch candle. The necklace was also gorgeous. What a fun way to spoil any lady!

Verified Purchase

Updated

Jun 15, 2018
Nic M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

After receiving some damaged goods and reviewing February's box with 1 star, customer service for "My Reward Box" refunded my payment (without me asking) and reached out to me offering a free box. While I was disappointed in the box I was sent I do applaud their customer service.

Verified Purchase

Sadly this one didn't work out

Jun 15, 2018
Jenna J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Took forever to arrive and when it did, I was so sad. Nothing in the box was to my liking. Might have been a great box for someone else but it just wasn't for me. The products looked pretty high end but nothing I would use personally. Thank goodness for girlfriends... Gift Giving!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options