My Reward Box is currently sold out!
A monthly self-care subscription box for busy women🎈.

Plans as low as $24.50 / month

My Reward Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not worth the money at all

May 23, 2018
Amandaalice H.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I hated it there was 4 things in it that I couldn't even use. One was a small brush? There was more filler in that box than gifts, I was not impressed at all. I will be canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase
My Reward Box said...May 28, 2018

Hi Amanda - Thank you for your feedback. The Large Fluff brush is for applying the eye shadow that was included in the box. Besides the eye shadow and brush, there are also bath salt, a body/hair/nails serum, and a bracelet in the May mini box. We are sorry to hear that you couldn't use 4 of the 5 products in it. Like we mentioned in our email, we do not include crafts in the box like you wanted. We are sorry to hear the May box wasn't a good fit for you but are wishing you all the best <3.

Not worth it

May 26, 2018
Alana B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I tried this box for the second time and got the $35 one. I e-mailed the company asking if I could apply a discount. I never heard from them. I also sent another e-mail asking if they would send it to a different address, the company said did respond this time and said no problem. They sent it to the wrong address after I asked them not too. The customer service is horrible, the items are not worth the value and the packaging is boring.

Verified Purchase
My Reward Box said...May 28, 2018

Hi Alana - Thanks for your feedback. You emailed us on last Friday night about the discount code, and we replied to you the following afternoon. Normally we reply within one business day, but replied on a Saturday anyway as we wanted to be able to promptly provide support.

Regarding the shipment, we received your request last Sunday around mid-night; we promptly replied to you and updated your address for you on early Monday morning. Very unfortunately, however, it turned out that the box had already shipped out.

We're focused on delivering good value and high quality products to our subscribers. Our May Box was packed with a variety of items that totaled up to a retail value of $80+. We are sorry to hear that you...

Just Okay

Nov 11, 2017
Rosemari F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I didn't love anything in the box this month. I gave the tea to my sister and the eye shadow to my daughter. The soap smells great, but I use liquid soap. The almond eye oil and bracelet are okay. I really didn't like the chocolate honey bar - and I love chocolate and honey. This box just wasn't a good fit for me, but I'm glad I tried it.

Verified Purchase

What a mess

Feb 27, 2018
Nic M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I'm so glad I didn't order this as a gift for someone else, I would have been mortified. The jar of scrub was cracked, the lid wasn't on all the way and leaked in the box. Nail wraps package was crumpled and ripped. The items are just all around not my taste and the whole package seemed cheap and sloppy, definitely not worth $35. I canceled, this box was such a disaster I'm not even going to give it a second chance.

Verified Purchase
My Reward Box said...Mar 02, 2018

Hi nic - Thanks for your feedback. We're so sorry that the box is not delivered to you in good condition. We've reached out to you via support@myrewardbox.com to make it up to you.

Sad Gift

Apr 05, 2018
Kim W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I sent this box as a gift for my Mom. When I asked her what she thought about it, it was a disappointment. A small scented tealight, a broken tube of face blush, a small bag of chocolate pretzels and a couple of other items that were not memorable. Nice idea but turned out to be a waste of money.

Verified Purchase

SUCH a disappointment

Feb 26, 2018
Meagan G.
4 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I'm a huge fan of subscription boxes, especially lifestyle ones (I'm subscribed to over ten). I spent days reading reviews for Reward Box and it seemed perfect for me. First off, the box got to me very late in the month, around the 24. I let this go, since the subscription companies that aren't huge aren't able to ship out as early, which I understand. However, every SINGLE product EXCEPT the treat/snack was a miss for me. And even the snack contained almonds, which I don't like. The necklace seemed extremely cheap, and the packaging looking like the label was ripped out. The style of the necklace is something I couldn't picture myself or any friends wearing.. (it's a wing with some cheap beads). The body scrub was okay, although it seemed cheap... when I put it on my shower shelf the label immediately washed away. The perfume cream was small and I did not like the smell. Overall, I cannot believe I paid $35 for this box?! This is one of my more expensive subscriptions and I have never hated a box more! Wow, I really hope next month makes up for it or I am absolutely unsubscribing! I hope this was just a bad month!

Verified Purchase

Good first box

Jan 23, 2018
Shasta M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received my very first box yesterday. I was really surprised at the size of the actual box. Not sure why I thought it would be bigger. Not complaining though. It was packed really well and very pretty. I loved the Lip balm and headband. The eyeliner is very hard to use. The hand cream is beautiful but smells like really strong old lady perfume. I do not like the smell. That is just me though. I am looking forward to see my next box to decide if I will keep this subscription. Not sure yet if it is worth the cost with all the other subscription boxes available. Here's hoping!!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Mar 23, 2018
Maryfowler
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I have received 2 boxes from my reward box, the first was the cheaper version and the second was the $35 . I loved the cheaper box so much!! So I thought, the $35 must be amazing!! No... No no no. My highlighter was out of the tube, and less than an inch long, the products were simple and plain... A very tiny candle... Not worth $35 imho . I love subscription boxes, and I get several of them! But this one severely disappointed me.... And it's the first time I've felt this way about a sub box before...

Verified Purchase

Ugh

Feb 02, 2018
Shawnie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Very unhappy with this box. The eyeliner is horrible, very hard to apply without it dragging across my eyelid. I would not pay this much for what I received. Not going to reorder!

Verified Purchase

Eh!

Feb 06, 2018
Joleena B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I wasn't disappointed in my boxes but I wasn't overly impressed with what I was receiving for the price I was paying. Also, I was expecting cute little gifts and received what looked like a re-gift of items that weren't wanted. Might try again at a later date when funds won't be an issue.

Verified Purchase

Mar 27, 2018
Courtney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received a fun variety of items! My favorite was the Sunday brunch candle. The necklace was also gorgeous. What a fun way to spoil any lady!

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Apr 12, 2017
Lindsey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My 20-year old daughter has been receiving this box for about 4 months now and I am thinking of cancelling or changing to a different box. I just don't feel the products are worth the $25 I am spending each month. I have even seen some of the products in stores for less than what Cratejoy claims they are worth. The description was around pampering the busy woman and I just don't feel the contents support that claim.

Verified Purchase

Sep 29, 2016
Alessandra S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Don't go for the mini box, not at all worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Not worth $35

Feb 24, 2018
Kim W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have many subscription boxes, and this one did not live up to the cost or meet my expectations in anyway.

Verified Purchase
My Reward Box said...Feb 25, 2018

Hi Kim - Thank you for your feedback. We're focused on providing great value and high-quality products to our subscribers. The February regular box had products inside that totaled up to a retail value of over $80. We curate each box with lots of thought and love, and make sure that a good variety of full-sized products, such as skin care, jewelry, cosmetics, bath and body essentials, home goods are included. We're sorry to hear the products in this month's box weren't a good fit for you, but we hope you'll love what's coming next!

I didn’t get my box

Feb 19, 2018
Christi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I paid for a box on 1/19/18 and still have not received it. I am unimpressed. I have been unable to contact the seller as to the whereabouts of the box I paid for over a month ago. Total ripoff.

Verified Purchase
My Reward Box said...Feb 25, 2018

Hi Christi - when you ordered on 1/19, and it was stated on our Cratjoy.com listing (where you placed your order) as well as our website that we were accepting orders for the February box which would ship on 2/20. As promised, your box has shipped out this Tuesday, 2/20. For inquiries, please email us at support@myrewardbox.com. We will reply within one business day. We hope you enjoy your box!

Mar 17, 2017
Stephaniecain
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I had this box for two months before canceling. I enjoyed some of the products, but did not feel like it was a great value. However, the ultimate reason I canceled was because it arrived so late one month that I was close to being charged again for a third box without ever seeing the second box. If it had arrived on time - or even within a week of the date it was supposed to per their shipping information - I would have kept the subscription for at least awhile longer.

Verified Purchase

Not very good

Mar 06, 2017
Jayden L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

If you like make up this box is for you. Mostly a few makeup iteams and a scarf. Not much in the box.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

May 04, 2018
Jeanine F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Disappointed by the contents of the box and the "value" of items which appears inflated. Subscription also auto renewed when I did not want it to.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected...

Apr 29, 2017
Sharon C.
43 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Nice enough but nothing special. I rec'd. A bottle of rosey-gold glitter polish (love), a cute but very cheap pair of rose gold druzy quartz post earrings (unfortunately not surgical steel), a small bag of chocolate-covered blueberries (yummy), and a large "unicorn" handled makeup brush. I do think this would be a great box for teens.

Verified Purchase

Sadly this one didn't work out

Apr 23, 2018
Jenna J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Took forever to arrive and when it did, I was so sad. Nothing in the box was to my liking. Might have been a great box for someone else but it just wasn't for me. The products looked pretty high end but nothing I would use personally. Thank goodness for girlfriends... Gift Giving!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jan 17, 2018
Lindsey A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I ordered my box about Jan 4th and i still haven’t received my box... very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
My Reward Box said...Jan 21, 2018

Hi Lindsey - We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed. You ordered the January box on 1/6, and it is stated on our Cratjoy.com listing (where you placed your order) as well as our website that the January box will ship on 1/20. As promised, your box has shipped out yesterday, 1/20. We hope you enjoy your box!

Fun box, poor shipping

Apr 30, 2017
Cristina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My review is mixed due to the fact that the items themselves were very fun and I loved everything, especially the unicorn brush and glitter nail polish. The items are in a nice bright pink box that is appealing. However, I have to add that the presentation of the items in the box was sloppy and careless. First, my box was not taped down properly, so anyone could have open it without any problem. All edges of a box must be taped down so that a package gets to you in complete form. The box also contained my items in a single layer of saran wrap, which could have easily caused my nail polish to break in the process. For smaller items, it would be best to ship in smaller boxes to avoid them flying around. The fun of subscriptions is the following: they are curated around exciting/fun themes (which this subscription did fantastic with) and presentation (which failed with my first box). This is really important and shouldn't be an oversight--if I wanted these items, I could have gotten them for a fraction of the cost online, but subscriptions are about the whole experience. I will formally write to the company; based on their response and willingness to improve quality of shipment, I will decide whether or not to resubscribe.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the cost

Jan 03, 2020
Melanie H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I felt this box was NOT worth $35 plus the cost of foreign currency a month as it was shipped into Ontario. I was underwhelmed by the products and only found the mascara to be of any value. I also expected a lovely pink box which the products would be placed in but that was not the case, I also waited 4 weeks for this box.

Verified Purchase

Fun box

May 27, 2019
Maureen B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s always fun to get a new reward box.

Received as a Gift & Love it

Sep 27, 2018
Claire P.
1 Review
Overall

I received this Reward Box as a birthday gift from my sister, and it was so fun to open up. The products inside seem high in quality (including a full size face wash worth $19) and all match the “spa day” theme perfectly. All of the items were full sized actually, not samples, which I loved. I haven’t tried the products yet but they all are cruelty free and have natural ingredients for the most part so I’m excited to try them all!

Buying Options