My Sci Fi Club

Great Science Fiction and Fantasy Books Plus a DVDs Every Month. Free Shipping!


$9.99+ $7.91+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

11
3.6 of 5 stars
wow
by tammie written 2 months ago
the book and movie that came with my 1st box was amazing thank you for sending it my way
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very Slow Shipping
by Tonya written 3 months ago
First, I ordered this box in April and states it ships the first week of the month but after it went into the second week and still no tracking information, I contacted them twice from this webpage and no response. I finally replied to an email I received for the MY THRILL BOX and ask them if they were the same owner and he said yes and told me my box would ship out that day or next day. After another week still no tracking information so I emailed again and he stated that item had been shipped. It finally showed up today. I am glad it showed up and I love the 2 books that were shipped and the DVD "Snow White" a version I had never heard of before, came in Blu-ray which was great, but I just wish when item are not shipped when supposed to be, an email would be sent saying there is a delay instead of just not responding. That was my only complaint that the shipping took so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not Worth It
by Jamie written 4 months ago
The month I bought had two books and a movie, which is typical for each month. They don't go by themes, but rather send out random books. The problem? Because they send random books (that clearly were from a discount place) it doesn't mean you will get the first in a series. I actually received the third in a trilogy and the tenth in a series so it wasn't really helpful for me. Sure, I only had to pay like $30CAD and got a lot of stuff, but now I have to go out and find the other books in the series to be able to read it! That's not a bargain for your buck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
They have great customer service, but..
by Brandi written 5 months ago
I was contacted after cancelling my subscription due to the review I left previously regarding the contents of the box. They offered to make it right, and I said sure. They sent me a second box, at their own expense, which was nice, and included a handwritten note. But... the books included were book 40 in the discworld series, book 2 in another series, and the movie was number 3 in a series. I'm not going to buy 42 items just to get use out of these three. So - if you're one of those people who doesn't mind reading things out of order in a series, or watching movies out of order in a series, go for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good value
by Michele written 5 months ago
2 hardcover books and a movie. Never heard of any of them, or even the authors or actors. Don't know yet if I'll enjoy them, but at first glance it seems to be a good value for$15 shipped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not a bad deal
by Brian written 5 months ago
Definitely good for the price, two hardback books and a DVD. Probably better for people who are starting a new collection. Still, I paid more for dinner last night than this box cost me and the contents were good quality items.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
They use cast offs.
by Brandi written 5 months ago
They send out the exact same books as Bookcase.club...weeks after Bookcase.club. There is zero imagination, and zero curation. Not worth it. As for the movie? It's got a clearance sticker from a dollar store on it. Do not go with this one. It's so very not worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Okay, could be better
by Elizabeth written 5 months ago
While the idea of this box sounded perfect the execution could use some work. The price is great and it shipped super quick but I was unhappy about the books I received. The fantasy book I got was the third in a trilogy and the science fiction book I got was the tenth in a series. I think that if series are included it should only be the first book. There no way I'm going to the trouble of getting the first books in a series just so I can read the books I got in this box.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yesssss.
by Abigail written 6 months ago
I don't understand how the creator of this box makes a profit. I got my first box today and it completely exceeded my expectations. Both books were hardcover and huge! And based off the sleeve summeries they both sound amazing. The DVD is a film I've never heard of but it looks great and Jeffrey dean Morgan is in it so I'm excited to watch it. Not only is this box affordable af, the contents are well chosen and great quality. Looking forward to the months to come!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yesssss.
by Abigail written 6 months ago
I don't understand how the creator of this box makes a profit. I got my first box today and it completely exceeded my expectations. Both books were hardcover and huge! And based off the sleeve summeries they both sound amazing. The DVD is a film I've never heard of but it looks great and Jeffrey dean Morgan is in it so I'm excited to watch it. Not only is this box affordable af, the contents are well chosen and great quality. Looking forward to the months to come!
Was this review helpful? Yes No