My Sci-Fi Club Subscription Box

My Sci-Fi Club Subscription Box

by My Sci Fi Club
Your new favorite sci-fi and fantasy monthly book club! We ship in less than 48 hours, no waiting!

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (53)

I like it, but...

Jan 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alicia J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I like the service, but I wish that the books they sent me were actually fantasy like I picked, rather than sci-fi. Every shipment I've received so far has not had one fantasy book in it which is very disappointing. I'm probably going to cancel before my next renewal date since it doesn't seem like they're going to be able to send me what I'm looking for.

Verified Purchase

Really good book, bad customer service

Oct 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
E&d C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I really like this box. I subscribed for 6 month. I got books from authors I never would have looked at. The only problem was I received a book in my August box, and then I received the same book in my September box. I sent two emails asking for a new book, but they never replied back. If it wasn't for this, then I would have given them 5 stars.

Verified Purchase

Sci-fi club

Aug 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeramie H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days

Good selection of books but shipping took a while

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected

May 02, 2018
Overall
Ari C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Their customer service is hard to get ahold of, they seem to respond to Facebook messanger the best. I also got the Frankenstein short story book and a book that wasn't Celtic fairy tales. I was looking forward to a dvd, not an ebook. I wouldn't sign up for a bookclub if I wanted ebooks. I will see what I receive next to determine if I will stay.

Verified Purchase

Wrong book came and of the 2 i liked 1

Apr 10, 2018
Overall
Bre B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days

I recieved my 1st box. I picked the fantasy option. It came with a paper saying the books were frankenstein & celtic fairy tales.
The celtic fairy tales i was super excited for. I am not normally a fan of short stories but i love fairy tales!!
However once opened i did get the frankenstein book which is a bunch of short stories but the fairy tale one wasnt there. it was a different book but it looks interesting. Maybe i can regift the Frankenstein one?

Verified Purchase

Wrong book

Apr 06, 2018
Overall
Marisa L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

In the package my memo sheet says I'll be receiving two books, one of which was Celtic fairy tales. I opened the box and found a completely different book instead. Also, I subscribed to this box because it was advertised that you also receive a movie with two books... You don't receive the movie anymore, evidently. I will stay subscribed for one more month to see if receiving a different book is a regular thing.
The books are in very good condition, though, and do seem like fine reads. I just feel like they didn't have more copies of the book on the memo so just threw an extra copy of whatever they had lying around in my box.

Verified Purchase

Book club

Mar 21, 2018
Overall
Jennifer T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The two books I've seen in stores but I have not read them yet. I don't normally read books that has to do with space but I will try them out. The DVD was an old movie mars needs mom which I already have but I understand why that movie with the two books I got.

Verified Purchase

slow shipping and not geared for adults

Aug 24, 2017
Overall
Jeffery W.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Shipping is HORRIBLE. I got an email with a tracking number that did not work. I attempted to use the tracking number for several day and tried to contact them about it and they never responded. Finally I tried and it worked but showed it was the pretracking info and the box hadnt even shipped yet. When I finally did get the box I was very excited until I got it open and looked at what I got. The two books where not geared to adults but to young adults (Teens). The pictures show book by authors like Jim Butcher so I was expecting adult reading material. The movies I got where ok, neither where bluray but no biggie. If you are an adult wanting to get this is I would pass, if its for teens then go for it. I have canceled my subscription but after I was already charged for it so I am waiting to see if I get a refund or the box for September. I will let you know.

Verified Purchase

They have great customer service, but..

Mar 19, 2017
Overall
Brandi B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days

I was contacted after cancelling my subscription due to the review I left previously regarding the contents of the box. They offered to make it right, and I said sure. They sent me a second box, at their own expense, which was nice, and included a handwritten note. But... the books included were book 40 in the discworld series, book 2 in another series, and the movie was number 3 in a series. I'm not going to buy 42 items just to get use out of these three. So - if you're one of those people who doesn't mind reading things out of order in a series, or watching movies out of order in a series, go for it.

Verified Purchase