My Thrill Club!

The premium horror book and movie subscription box


$14.99+ $11.91+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

51
4.7 of 5 stars
Excellent Customer Service
by Michele written 23 days ago
I rarely leave a review good or bad but I have been compelled by the customer service and commitment of My Thrill Club to publicly share my experience. It's a breath of fresh air to work with a company that cares about their customers. I recently purchased 12 months for a gift for my daughter. Her box arrived and she was excited to get it. However, the wrong option was sent and she received one book and two movies. If this had been a gift for my son I would have left it as is but my daughter is a reader and loves books. I emailed the customer service department later in the evening hoping to hear from them the next day to my surprise I received a response within the hour. The next day I received another email that the mix up had been fixed for her future installments and they were correcting their current mixup, which I did not expect. I have already recommended this subscription to my friends and family on social media and I would recommend them to anyone reading my review. I will definitely be using My Thrill Club again.
Fantastic book box!
by Alexandria written last month
This is a top-notch book box for sure. If you're looking for high quality books at a great price, this is the subscription for you. I was skeptical about signing up for another book box because I've tried a few that disappointed me in the past. This, however, has never fallen short of amazing. I have received 3 boxes so far and each time, the books have all been hard cover and the DVD definitely worth watching. Can't beat the content, especially for such a reasonable price. I would highly recommend trying it out for yourself :)
Wow, I’m impressed
by Juanita written last month
Two books, both hard cover and listed around $18 a piece on amazon and $6 dvd. Both books seem interesting and something I might have overlooked without knowing about . Very nicely packed with red tissue paper and personalized note . Definitely looking forward to next month !
Amazing
by Alexzandria written 2 months ago
I will agree that this box is top quality and the products you receive are worth at least 3 times what you pay for the subscription. I really just wanted to see what I'd get and was so impressed I renewed for another box. I am also a fan of the classic horror movies and hope they will send those. The only issue I have with this is that I can't have multiple themes unless I want it to be random. Also, I did not receive a personalized note like others. It just seemed as if they threw mine in the box with ripped up paper. However, you cannot beat the price for the quality and I guess I can always get a double subscription.
by Michele written 2 months ago
Love love love!!!
Love this box
by Rachel written 2 months ago
I haven been receiving this subscription box for 4 months now, I'm waiting on my 5th one at the moment. This is by far my FAVORITE crate out of the 3 I recieve. It's only 14.99 a month and it is more than worth it. I am signed up for the "horror" theme and the books I recieve are brand new and one book alone is usually 2x the value of the cost. All the books I have received have been top rated and fit the category perfectly. I have had 1 issue with shipping and it was not even the sellers fault, the issue was with fed ex, and I contacted them via email and received a response almost immediately telling me they would send out a new box in the morning. I will be a lifetime member for sure. If your looking for a good horror book box, this is the one for you!
Nice!
by Scott written 2 months ago
I just got my FIRST box from Thrill Club and it was impressive in so many ways! You get a synopsis of the 2 book selections from all three genres (mine being Horror) and a little note with the name of the person who packed the box signed by hand. The person who packed my box was Slash. Thanks Slash! Nice touch! I may or may not watch the DVD but I am DEFINITELY going to be reading the 2 Ghost Stories during this Season of Samhain! Looking forward to next months box already!
I absolutely love this box!
by Jaime written 3 months ago
The boxes from this subscription company are the best I've ever received, hands down! You choose the genre and which combination of books and movies you'll receive. The book/movie choices are amazing and you really can't ask for more for the price. The value is there with this subscription. My only problem is deciding whether I can get all the genres each month, or whether I'll be forced to choose.
My Thrill Club
by sandra written 3 months ago
Received my first box yesterday...Loved it
Great Box
by Kacee written 3 months ago
For some reason I thought the books were going to be used and everyone would get different ones, but nope, they're brand new and it looks like everyone who selects the same genre gets the same book(s) and movie(s) each month. In September's horror box I got a 2013 Stephen King book I hadn't heard of before that retails for $30 and a book that looks be about a haunted house that retails for $18. The movie is an Emily Blunt film I hadn't heard of before. It says it's used, but looks to be in great condition and is shrink-wrapped with a $3.99 tag on it. They only send out DVDs now (no BluRays) if anyone was wondering about that, as told to me by customer service...which is great, since I don't have a BluRay player. I chose to get 2 books, 1 movie as I feel it's a better value, but you can also choose to get 1 book, 2 movies if you prefer. I do kind of wish you could choose a different genre for each medium, because for films I prefer thrillers to horror, but there is the "surprise me" option that gives you a random genre. I plan to keep subscribing once my inital 3 months is up if the quality stays like this, but I do hope there are no further repeats (another reviewer mentioned they had already been sent the Stephen King novel in a previous box so now have 2). Or if they plan to do this again maybe there would be a way to say it had been sent out previously and mention which month so those who had gotten that box could opt out the second time around or maybe get an alternate book.