My Thrill Club

by My Thrill Club!

The premium horror, mystery and thriller subscription box. We ship your box in less than 48 hours!

214 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (214)

Review

Jul 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved this book subscription honestly! The books seemed to ship fast and they gave me some great looking covers and titles! I have yet to read the books but am looking forward to it!

Verified Purchase

Duplicate books ???

Jun 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa H.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

So this is the second box I received and although I think this is a good value for what you get, I’m not happy with getting a duplicate book. Note the photos … crooked river was in both last month and this months box. Hopefully they will let me exchange?
UPDATE. After three emails and no response from customer service I have cancelled my subscription. Shame because this could have been a good one.
UPDATE: I received an email this evening stating that a replacement will be sent for the duplicate books. Because I do believe this is a good value I’ve renewed my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Good first round

Aug 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vile R.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Got 2 books. One was survival in harsh climates+sci-fi elements and the other a dark comedy+supernatural. Finished the first in a day and haven’t started the 2nd. Good books! I’m happy.
Took a while to ship and arrive but the books are in pristine shape and I’m using the red tissue paper for decorating.

Verified Purchase

Thrilling!

Jul 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 11 days

I wasnt expecting hardback books! So that's awesome. I'm hoping the next books aren't short stories but other than that I'm loving my box.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Oct 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karley P.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was so excited to get my first box! I can't wait to continue getting them

Verified Purchase

3 Books for the cost of One!

Apr 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kmrski R.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I joined this book club to discover new authors. For under $20, you get 3 books- 2 hardcovers and one eBook (3 books for the cost of one!!!). I placed my order on 4/16/2021 and received my 1st box on 04/23/2021. You have to email customer service to get your eBook. Customer service was great and I received my eBook within 24 hours. I choose the "surprise me" option. I received an anthology of short horror stories, a thriller and a horror/thriller eBook. I am enjoying the short stories and now have a list of new authors to check out :) The eBook- the story idea was intriguing, I just wasn't in love with the writing (I'll admit I'm particular about writing style.) The thriller is on my list to read next. I also received a cute Bookmark. Overall- I like this book club (this is the 3rd one I tried via CrateJoy). I am going to stick with the "surprise me" option and look forward to next month's box.

Verified Purchase

Perfect pick me up

Apr 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley O.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Super fast shipping and the books are amazing!

Verified Purchase

Horror for teenagers.

Jul 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tyler S.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My only problem was that the two Horror books I received were Teen reads. I am in my mid-thirties and would rather receive Horror books that are much much darker. To be perfectly honest, if I wanted to read YA Horror, I would just pick up anything by Darren Shan. I am going to stick with it for at least another couple of months but will likely unsubscribe if the books continue to be works that don't even give my twelve year old daughter the creeps.

Verified Purchase

A disaster of a gift

Oct 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy C.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered a 3-month non-renewing gift subscription for Mother's day which would send her 2 hardback and one e-book per month, or 9 books in total. What a disaster! The first month 2 hardbacks and no e-books arrived. The next month, nothing arrived. I contacted TC to complain and she received an e-book. Only then did I find out that you must download and use a specific reader instead your preferred reader. Two more hardbacks arrived and no e-books. I checked my account and discovered that despite what my receipt said, they had enrolled me in an automatic renewal plan. I contacted them again, told them to cancel any renewals, and said that they still owed her 2 hardbacks and 2 ebooks. They promised to send them September 1. Guess what? It is mid-October and no books have arrived. It seemed like a great idea but I will never give a subscription gift like this again. My mother said yesterday that she no longer wants the missing books, she wants a refund!

Verified Purchase
My Thrill Club! said...Oct 12, 2019

Hi Nancy, I truly apologize for messing up your order. There is no excuse but we have just moved to a larger warehouse and updated our shipping software and it has taken much longer than expected. I have gone into your account and completely refunded your money. Apologies again, we are better than that!

Decent Books But Not What I Expected

Jul 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Danielle T.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Product included were overstocked, marled books and from the thriller and horror genre. The books were in nice condition, but I felt both should have been horror since this was my selection. Also the subscription information led me to beleive an eBook was also included. This was not. Overall, decent but not what expected.

Verified Purchase

I love My Thrill Club!

Feb 23, 2019
Overall
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Okay, first of all, go follow this guy on social media, he posts hilarious and creepy things all the time! And the subscription is totally awesome: every month I get books I wouldn't have picked for myself, and I've loved almost every single book they've sent. I love my subscription so much I bought one for my sister and my best friend too! Subscribe NOW, you won't be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Excellent subscription - great book cho

Oct 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Love this subscription. Would have kept it but I don't have the money at this time. Two of my October TBRs are from this month's box. Will be reviewing them on my bookstagram.

Verified Purchase

never received any of my orders

Jan 04, 2018
Overall
Susanne
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I would actually love this give the rating a zero. They charged me for the first month and I never received anything and they charged me again for the next month. I tried to contact them with several emails and never received a response back. I emailed any contact possible. Finally received an email and got my money back for the first month. I decided to just see if I will receive the next month. Thinking the first time was just an accident. Nope never received the next month either. I never received any packages from this monthly subscription so I had to cancel. They charged me for the second one, never received it still to this day and never got a refund either. Not worth it at all. I rather just choose my own books and movies and not go through all this hassle. Worse monthly subscription ever. I even emailed them to check to see if may they have the wrong address. Nope they have the right address, they just enjoy taking your money without sending anything out.

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This box is awesome. Getting two hardbacks plus an e-book every month makes reading exciting. I have loved the books so far. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Great service!

Apr 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Devon O.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I was accidentally got sent a mystery box, when I ordered horror subscription. However, after sending a message to the company, the co-owner himself immediately offered to send me a free replacement of the horror books. Their response was quick and thorough, and I would completely recommend this subscription to anyone who enjoys good books!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous choices!

4 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nuné S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

They choose some great books, not something I would choose on my own. So great!!

Verified Purchase

Great Box. Great Service.

Sep 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tyler C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

This service is fantastic. The selections have been great. I have thoroughly enjoyed the titles sent and it has been a great replacement for going to the book store (which sadly I am unable to allocate much time to anymore).
I had one issue with the selections sent in the 1st box of my renewal subscription (7th box overall) but the team at My Thrill Club was quick and professional in responding to and correcting the issue. Nothing but high praise so far and I look forward to many more boxes to come.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Jan 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charles C.
8 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I chose the surprise me option, not knowing what to expect given that the crate generally caters to horror, crime, and suspense. I thoroughly enjoyed both selections for my January 20 box (No. 11 by Jonathan Coe and the Epiphany Machine by David Burr Gerrard). The curator knows what shes’s doing. I would never have found these books on my own.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

May 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda S.
9 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Received two books today and already started one. Very timely shipping. I look forward to other boxes.
Melinda S.

Verified Purchase

Taking my losses.

Mar 04, 2020
Overall
Quatay Y.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I've been given the run around for 2 weeks now after "a simple mistake" in which they've mailed me the same set of books, they corrected it by delivering another set of the same books. So now I sit here with three thrill boxes, 6 of the same books and just taking my losses because 2 weeks of emailing for nothing is not worth it. Never spending another dime here.

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Awesome to deal with! I got this as a present for my wife. She loved it. The shipping is great and the products are quality. If this is your genre, this is the monthly subscription box to get. If you are a Canadian customer, the shipping takes a bit to get through customs so don’t get too anxious between the ship time and the arrival time (we often got the customer rating email before we got the product but that’s cross border shipping for you).

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

May 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Gave this to my hubby as a bday gift and he loved it! I would definitely recommend. Wonderful customer service. I had emailed them and I got a response within hours!

Verified Purchase

Great books for a great price

Apr 10, 2019
Overall
Taylor C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The books I have gotten are really on point and I have enjoyed them. They're picked well for each genre chosen. If you need immediate support/questions, I find the best way to reach them is through Facebook Messenger. They were very helpful and even shipped me another box right away. Great company.

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alia A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

The box ships the first week of every month The first box I received included two great choices. I literally could not put the book down! This subscription is literally the best!

Verified Purchase

great gift!

May 01, 2019
Overall
Shaunna D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased a 3-month subscription of this crate for my grandma - She absolutely loved it. She received a wide range of books and enjoyed all of them-she said she wouldn't have picked them out herself or otherwise read the books she received, so she really liked that and looked forward to receiving them each month.

Verified Purchase