Specially selected books, delivered to your door monthly!

Plans as low as $36.95 / month

MyBookBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love this subscription

Aug 26, 2020
Lisa T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber for six months or so and I am pretty darn happy. Let’s be honest - you may not absolutely love every single book picked out for you by a book club - it’s impossible - (we of course don’t always love every book we pick out for ourselves when we go to the bookstore or shop on Amazon, etc. either) but this one is pretty close. I opened my box today and I was so happy with the book choices. Also, the face mask included is adorable. There are quite a few book subscriptions out there and I would say this is definitely one of the very best!

Verified Purchase

Jan 13, 2019
Lauren B.
9 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

really nicely done

Verified Purchase

Great book choice

Jun 02, 2019
Pamela B.
43 Reviews
1 Picture
25 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really great book choices! Not as many gifts as some of the other book boxes but I got TWO books and a candle. Love that I can pick the genres.

Verified Purchase

Box

Apr 05, 2019
Cindi B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

It is such a treat getting this book. I got my second today. I have chosen mystery and Non-fiction. The Non-fiction is blowing my mind, I love it so much. And as for the book nerd socks with open 📖 on them, what can I say but 💕💕💕💗

I am most definitely renewing for three more months!

Cindi

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Dec 09, 2016
Amy G.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I thought I would try this book box out. I subscribe to several and there are several I've cancelled after trying a few, but I think this is one I will keep! I love that they let you choose two different types of books, even children books! (I don't have children, myself, but if I did - I'd choose the 2nd book for them.) It doesn't come with a lot of gifts, but the one I got was something I used for sure! (It was FOOD!! - Candy to be specific - can't go wrong with that!) I also use the book bag they sent. It is sturdy and love the saying on the side. :) I ordered a "gift" box for my nieces and nephews, since the two children book age options fit them perfectly and looking at the past books - they all look good! I was also excited that one of the books I got was actually signed by the author! I, for sure, recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Great for 2 different aged kids

May 01, 2018
Ginger F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My kids love their book box. I have a 9 year old and a 6 year old. I get one midgrade and one picture book. They have loved all their selections plus there is normally a little thing in there for me as well (candle, book sample)

Verified Purchase

Aug 01, 2016
Shirley A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

This is a wonderful idea and well worth the money. I love receiving two books a month in the genres I pick. Plus always a surprise gift. I have received a book bag, book light, candy, a candle and more. I have never been disappointed and look forward to receiving my book box each month.

Verified Purchase

A Favorite Book Box!

May 27, 2017
Rhonda N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love this book box. It's a great box for those who love to read a variety of genres and prefer two book choices over more bookish goodies. You can choose two genres and can change those two from month to month. You will get at least one or two goodies in each box & they have always been amazing, some designed by and exclusive to this box. Customer service is top notch as well.

Verified Purchase

Doesn't Disappoint

Dec 28, 2016
Amy G.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Another great box from My Book Box. I also bought a gift box for my nieces and nephews and they loved it too. Not only do you get 2 books, but the gift that came along with it was very functional as well.

Verified Purchase

Best Book Box...by FAR!

Aug 10, 2016
Amy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I recently subscribed to a bunch of different book boxes, to determine which was the best for me. This is the winner, hand down. The books are always GREAT selections, and the extra gifts are always fun and useful, instead of just cute throwaways! When it arrives, I'm like a kid in a candy store!! If you're a book nerd like me, you'll love it!!

Verified Purchase

Best book box!

Jun 14, 2017
Amanda B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Love this box! Huge non fiction reader and have gotten great selections so far. Awesome response from the company and can't wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Dec 23, 2015
Nikki T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

This is such a great idea! I enjoyed getting my box (it was like an early Christmas present)! I love the concept of picking a genre and getting a surprise book in the mail! I suffer from Next Book Syndrome, so having monthly book recommendations really hits home for me! I'm also excited that the books aren't ones I've heard of; they're lesser known but just as good as other more mainstream books and authors. Overall, I'm super happy with My Book Box and can't wait for my next one!

Verified Purchase

amazing

Feb 10, 2016
Pillar O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Absolutely Love!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Aug 02, 2016
Jamye C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love my subscription! The books are always perfect picks for me. I never want to put them down. I'm always eagerly looking forward to my next box. The box itself arrives on time and in great condition. Love the extras that get out in as well!

Verified Purchase

I LOVE BOOK BOX!!!

Jun 22, 2017
Tera B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I am always excited to open my Book Box. I get 2 great books and some awesome accessories. I have thoroughly enjoyed each book that I have received and cannot wait to receive My Book Box every month!

Verified Purchase

My Favorite Monthly Subscription!

Jun 23, 2017
Rebecca R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've tried a lot of subscription boxes and MyBookBox is by far my favorite and the only one I have kept for almost a year. I love the great price, all the books, and the cute added gifts that come with my box. I look forward to receiving it every single month and impatiently wait at my mailbox once I receive my shipment notification. I like that the books are all new titles and usually ones that I have been eating to read. I love my box and it is permanently part of my budget!

Verified Purchase

First box

Feb 22, 2017
Sandra S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I'm very excited to read the Women's fiction selection this month. Unfortunately the mystery selection is a horror story and I don't read or watch anything in the horror genre. Hopefully in the future it will just be a mystery story.

Verified Purchase

Well Done!

Sep 26, 2017
Amanda H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I was really excited to find this box in my mail box today. I didn't even wait to get home from the barn to open it. I was opening it while on top of a 16.3 hand high canadian warm blood. And when I opened it, Oh YAY! I was happy. I found some nums, that were in a flavor that I don't like, but I also found some very nice books. 2 of them. They were in excellent condition, and looked really interesting. And got rave reviews. I am super excited. I read the first chapter out loud to the Canadian warm blood, Oh For Pete's Sake. He really enjoyed learning more about the Alcotts. We were both very impressed with this box. It caused the horse, to get pouty and cranky, knowing that he can't read. But I promised him, I would be happy to read to him again any time.

Verified Purchase

October box

Oct 30, 2017
Jessica S.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

While I haven't started reading the books yet, I was interested in the title selections, I do YA and Mystery, and was pleasantly surprised to find a candle in the box.

Verified Purchase

+YA hit more hit than miss

Apr 01, 2018
Katie D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My first box contained two authors I had never heard of before. The YA selection is a big seller right now, so I decided to save that for an upcoming trip. The mystery seemed like something I’d read, but not in the mood... yet. This month’s box I want to start reading both right away. The mystery is from a well known author and the YA has more of the darker aspects of 13 Reasons or If I Stay. I also LOVE the candle that came this month as the tea with my first box contains ingredients I’m allergic to. In the first box, you also receive a nice size book tote. The reason I didn’t rate this higher is simply the price. With only two books and a small item, it’s can be a little pricey. I understand we are paying for the selection based on our tastes, but not all 4 books will get read, if I’m being completely honestly. I am glad I signed up for 3 months because you get to see the variousion and I might have canceled after just that first box. Would be interesting to see the other genre picks. Solid 3 stars. Definitely worth a try!

Verified Purchase

Looove MyBookBox

Nov 02, 2017
Hannah B.
1 Review
Overall

I love MyBookBox. But what really sold me was when I messed up and forgot to update my new credit card. I hadn't checked my email in weeks so at the end of October I was wondering where my box was. Checked my email and realized my flub. Once I had realized my error, it was too late to get a box. I emailed them to beg for one (couldn't miss a box!) and they kindly put it together for me even though they didn't have to. I can't wait to get it and see what I was missing!

Love it!

Feb 19, 2016
Julia
1 Review
Overall

I've had a MyBookBox subscription for two months now; and I absolutely love it. The masterminds behind the book boxes always pick the perfect books catered to your reading preferences. The hand selected books are always a fascinating read that you just can't put down. Also, MyBookBox includes a surprise in each box, and includes an adorable note from the people behind the book boxes. Overall it's an exciting experience of receiving two great books a month.

Buying Options