Create your own enchanted gardens with this monthly subscription!

Plans as low as $25.50 / month

My Fairy Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I BELIVE THIS IS A SCAM! Do not buy!!!!

May 08, 2020
Shannon M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I BELIVE THIS IS A SCAM! I was so taken by this cute idea, and what a miserable failure of "My Fairy Crate" to fulfill contact promises and actually deliver a box. F.A.I.L.U.R.E.

1. After sending multiple messages, I have NEVER received a response.

2. I wanted to send a gift for my mother for Mother's day. I subscribed April 19th. It is now May 8th and the box HAS NOT SHIPPED. Despite the following listed on this website... Other's have apparently never received their shipments either, meaning this is likely a somewhat common occurrence. Taking my money for a product, and never fulfilling the promise is a violation of contract! If you do not fulfill the contact, and I do not get a full refund, then this company is a scam! I expect more from Cratejoy and I am so disappointed! This could be a cute, creative, and unique gift box. Instead, it is truly "enchanted" because it doesn't exist in the real world!

From their website: "Subscribe by the 30th TO RECEIVE THE NEXT MONTHS BOX. Boxes ship in the first week of the month. For example- if you subscribe March 1st your first box will arrive in April. Boxes ship the first week of the month and renew on the 15th. FLAT RATE SHIPPING $4.50 added to each box!"

Completely disappointed... Do not buy unless you want to just lose money. Now I have no gift to send for Mother's Day, and will be scrambling to...

Verified Purchase

Would Not Recommend!

May 02, 2020
Laurie B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I paid up-front for a 3-month subscription and literally 3 months later I have never seen the first thing from them. I just reached out again, but they are not responding to my messages when I try to contact them. Would not recommend!!!

Verified Purchase

SCAM***DO NOT BUY

Jun 07, 2020
Heather F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

SCAM.... I have tried to reach out with no response and never received a box. DO NOT BUY !!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Scam

Jun 05, 2020
Vanessa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received it. Think I got scammed. Reached out to the producer, never got a response. It was a 180.00 Mother's Day gift she never received.

Verified Purchase

Don’t Subscribe!!

May 26, 2020
Marcia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would highly suggest you NOT subscribe to this box. It took weeks to get my first box and when I opened it, the fairy was broken. I emailed the vendor twice and never received a response. Avoid at all costs!

Verified Purchase

Horrible

May 15, 2019
Terri O.
8 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent them an email 5/13 telling them to cancel my subscription and not to renew it. Today they took money on my debit card and renewed it!!!
Avoid this box. I didn't want to renew because the box is NOT worth the money paid and obviously you have to watch out for fraud!!!

Verified Purchase

Terrible experience

Jan 28, 2019
Jessica R.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

In December I didn't receive my crate, they resent it and I got that one. January is nearly over and I haven't gotten the 2nd crate. The first crate was super cute but it's disappointing that I keep having problems with the crates not arriving especially when I paid nearly $100 for it.

Verified Purchase
My Fairy Crate said...Jan 29, 2019

Hi Jessica,
We apologize for any issues that you have had receiving your Fairy Crate. Our records indicate that the first Crate was delivered in a timely manner, and we also rush shipped an additional Crate in good faith because we do value your experience. January’s Crate was also shipped as well, however, or tracking indicates an insufficient address (which is inputted by you and we had no notification of). Again we would love to help remedy this issue for you and have emailed you directly so we can reach a resolution ASAP.
Warmly,
Fairy Crate Team

No box and no information

Jun 09, 2019
Patti W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I paid for a gift box and according to the listing the box should be shipped the first week of the month. I haven't heard anything about it being shipped. I've purchased several different subscriptions boxes in the past and I've always received email correspondence regarding my order. The only information I have is that the seller got my money. I'm glad I only purchased one month.

Verified Purchase

not arriveded

May 20, 2019
Pam G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As of day, the box have not arrived.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options