My Garden Box

by My Garden Box
Creative and crafty garden collections. Includes live plants and everything else you need.
149 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.50/ month

Buying Options

My Garden Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
149

OBSESSED with this box!

Dec 16, 2018
Katherine K.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Wow! Everything was amazing. I am an aspiring gardener but I'm not the best at being creative with plants, picking plants, knowing exactly what to do with them, how often to water them, what kind of soil to use. This box does it all for you and it is packaged so beautifully! The box comes with instructions of how to plant as well as information about the plant/plants you receive! GREAT job with this box! What a wonderful gift for your friend, family, or yourself!

Verified Purchase

Great gift option!

Aug 06, 2020
Seller
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Garden Box is so awesome! I got 2 as gifts and 1 for myself. It was a really cool experience to share with others. Everyone was really excited to put their plants together. The materials provided are really high quality. Would recommend to anyone needing a gift option or for yourself as well.
It was very fun to put together the plant, the instructions were also very helpful. There was instructions on how to feed it, etc. Very cool box!

Verified Purchase

Best of the best

2 days ago
Veronica I.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I could give 10 stars! I really can’t speak highly enough of this company. Not only are their products absolutely adorable, high quality, thoughtful and just perfect- but their customer service is seriously next level. I have never received customer service on such a high level before. These people really care about their products and take care of their customers. I recommend this to everyone!!! You’ll be so happy you signed up!

Verified Purchase

Lovely house plants

2 days ago
Mary W.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great subscription box!!

Verified Purchase

great plants

Jul 17, 2021
Lois B.
30 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box

Verified Purchase

My favorite!

Jul 10, 2021
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my favorite subscription box I've ever signed up for. The products and personal touches make me excited to get it each month. It's also an amazing bargain as the quality of what I have received has been fantastic.

Verified Purchase

Fun something my husband and I do togeth

Jul 09, 2021
Robin D.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Top of one side of my pot came in broken. I think it can be glued without anyone knowing. Still excited to create my little plant.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Jul 12, 2021

Thank you for your review Robin! We're always here to help with any items that do not arrive in good condition. We've reached out to you via email and we look forward to helping with your collection.
-The My Garden Box Family

Gorgeous!

Nov 15, 2019
Kathy J.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Although Fed Ex delayed the delivery of my box for no apparent reason, when I received the box, I was delighted. The self-watering pot was gorgeous, sturdy, and accents the plant beautifully. There was plenty of soil. A nice stake and slate tag were included (although the soapstone chalk was missing.). A moisture indicator was included and the very ordinary Philodendron was in excellent condition. This is a plant I'm quite familiar with so it should do quite well. Very pleased with my first box.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Nov 19, 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience, Kathy! We’re really glad to hear that you enjoyed your first collection. We have reached out via email about shipping your soapstone chalk replacement. Happy Gardening!

We want more!

Feb 27, 2019
Katherine K.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I LOVE my garden box, it is such a fun experience. Me and my boyfriend look forward to planting a new plant together each month. Our subscription expired and he asked me if we are going to receive any more “plant boxes” he says. I am going to purchase more for us to plant together!

Verified Purchase

Sep 18, 2018
Elizabeth D.
10 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My third box can the other day and it’s really pretty. I have gotten such a nice variety of plants, and pots to put them in. It’s a lot of fun not knowing what is coming. I haven’t been disappointed yet!

Verified Purchase

Lavender “Dormant”

Jan 14, 2019
Sharon W.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

We were excited to plant our first plant, a dead looking lavender. It hasn’t perked up yet, but we have just called it dormant, waiting for it to turn green. We check the soil and water when it needs water, but still “dormant.”

My Garden Box said...Jan 20, 2019

Thanks for your review! We’re more than happy to replace any plants that don’t arrive looking happy and healthy. We will reach out via email to schedule a replacement for your lavender. Happy gardening!

Perfect Subscription Box

Nov 15, 2020
Rachel M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Garden Box is one of our favorite subscription boxes that we get each month. I bought the 1st one just to have something fun to do with my 13 year old during isolation, but since then we have received 2 more and can not wait to get the next month's box! Each box has been absolutely fabulous and literally tops the previous month's box! We have never been able to keep a plant alive and thankfully we have been able to keep these alive so far and they are beautiful! Do not hesitate to get this subscription box, you will love it!!

Verified Purchase

Aug 25, 2018
Elizabeth D.
10 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My second box is just as much fun as the first one. Beautiful plants in beautiful pots, and it’s all a surprise what you’ll get! I love it!

Verified Purchase

Aug 24, 2018
Joe W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

BEST BOX EVER! I am really digging this subscription. Each box gets better.

Verified Purchase

The BEST on everything

Sep 16, 2018
Christina O.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I first subscribed to only the Monthly Plant option for a 3 month trial, after 2 months I was hooked and wanted to try the DIY Garden. I signed up for 3 months of it also. Just got both my boxes and so happy they are COMPLETELY different. They contain different plants, pots, etc. I'm so happy and pleased with both my subscriptions! The customer service is amazing to. I had to contact them via email and they responded within an hour. Very kind and professional team at My Garden Box. The best part is a complete kit of plants, soil, decor and the planter is at your doorstep every month! It includes step by step instructions with colored illustrations and a fun theme. It's so fun to put it all together and watch your plants thrive. Thanks so much, this is the BEST!!

Verified Purchase

I love this box!

Sep 29, 2017
Alyson B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I cannot say enough good things about this box. The plants that come in the box are unique, super cute and look so good around my home. I love the easy instructions on assembly too. If you haven't subscribed to this box - you really should.

Verified Purchase

First box- love it

Feb 18, 2017
Stephanie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Just received my first My Garden Box. So much fun! Great quality products and plants with a bit of whimsy thrown in! Full instructions with room for personalization. Looking forward to putting my terrarium this afternoon. BTW, we were having below freezing temps and the plants were in great shape!

Verified Purchase

Stirring the soil is great for the soul!

Oct 21, 2017
Lois B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

My daughter at college loves her Garden Box! I want to renew my subscription! She says it makes her day when it arrives. She loves the plants and containers. Well-done and perfect for a bio major.

Verified Purchase

Best Garden

Jul 03, 2018
Suzette L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall

I love everything thing I have received the plants are gorgeous.

Verified Purchase

So, so happy with this!

Jul 19, 2020
Monica
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was was so happy with this! First, it's a plant I've really been wanting, so that was exciting. Second, the plant and the materials are great, high quality, fun to put together, and genuinely aesthetically pleasing. The result fits right in with the style and tone of my other plants! Finally, it was packed with obvious care and attention to detail. This was a fantastic box, and I can't wait to see what comes next!

Verified Purchase

Great date night

Jul 28, 2018
Dustin W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Me and my husband got two of these to have date night once a month. AWSOME box and really enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Nov 19, 2020
Ellen H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really enjoy this box and the quality.

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea

Jul 24, 2018
Lynn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got this for my mom for Mother's Day and she's loved every box so far. The plants have been growing well and the pots, decorations, etc have all been really cute.

Verified Purchase

^-^

Jun 16, 2018
Johana C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Really liked it!

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription

May 12, 2020
Jennifer C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box, it has everything you need to create an awesome pot of live plants. I love my first box and can’t wait until my next one. I also gifted a monthly subscription to my Mom. Great job!

Verified Purchase