My Garden Box

by My Garden Box
Creative and crafty garden collections. Includes live plants and everything else you need.
147 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.50/ month

Buying Options

My Garden Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
147

My garden box

May 21, 2021
Sandy S.
13 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the tree!

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...May 24, 2021

Thanks for your review Sandy! We're always happy to hear about our member's experiences. We've reached out to you via email to offer any assistance you may need with your collection and we always want to support your growing success!
-The My Garden Box Family

Gift for Mom

May 24, 2021
Mariann G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift for my mother (it is the second My Garden Box I have given her). Both boxes were outstanding! The plants are very healthy and the arrangements are great. She is a very active plant/gardener and found both of her boxes to be delightful!

Verified Purchase

How my garden grows....

Jun 01, 2021
Deborah D.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I highly recommend this box for beginner plant parents...every well thought out selection is basically "Debbie proof" and I have yet to be disappointed with their assortment of plants. A great value!

Verified Purchase

garden box on the porch

Jun 02, 2021
Judy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the garden box from my daughter and loved seeing that box on the porch and loved it enough to gift my sister the same gift and my daughter sent another six months to my son and everyone of them loved seeing that box on the porch. I will defiantly use this service again

Verified Purchase

love it!

Jun 21, 2021
Veronica B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

loved this product! you got a lot out of your buck. everything explained things perfectly. I'm really happy with this box!

Verified Purchase

Great Box - No Green Thumb Necessary :)

Jan 27, 2018
Samantha H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We just got our first Garden Box in the mail, and we love it!!
For starters, I have to admit that I have the least green thumb possible (I've killed multiple succulents and even a cactus. Ha!), but I've been wanting to add natural plant life to our house. My Garden Box is the perfect solution!
The box came with instructions (complete with pictures) for how to plant it, water it and where to place it in the house. (As someone who is gardening challenged, I appreciate all this detail!) The box also came with the perfect amount of potting soil, fertilizer, gnat-resistant crushed rock, decorative pebbles and a really cute leak-proof pot (which arrived in perfect condition/no chips).
The plant itself (a calathea) is also beautiful! My Garden Box went out of their way to make sure it arrived safely. With the winter weather, they waited a few extra days to ship the plant and sent me an email notification about the delay. It arrived with its soil wrapped in plastic (so there was no mess), and the soil was still moist (so my plant was very healthy and alive).
This box is a great deal and very high quality! (I've spent more money in the past on bouquets that arrive withered and die in a few days.) We're looking forward to adding more My Garden Box plants to our house, and fingers crossed - becoming slightly better gardeners. :) Thank you, My Garden Box, for making our house a...

Verified Purchase

Love this!!

Feb 19, 2021
Shannon R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mother loves this gift! She adores plants and receiving a new plant and planter every month is right up her alley! Every thing comes packaged with such care and even heat packs for the plants as they are being shipped up north during this very cold winter!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box!

Apr 20, 2018
Peggy K.
24 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I really like this box because it gives everything you need to make great house plants. This month we received a full indoor garden, The quality is high quality and the plants are always healthy when you receive them.

Verified Purchase

Perfectly planned out

Mar 05, 2018
Jessie B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Such a lovely box! Gardening made super easy for anyone. This is a great way to add flowers/plants to your home. They measure out everything you need and the directions are very easy to follow. 10/10 would recommend

Verified Purchase

Green Thumb coming through!

Mar 05, 2018
April S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

my house..my daughter and i are counting down the days until our next box arrives. We got anxious and actually went and brought ourselves two past plants from MyGarden Box so that we could do more planting while waiting for our next shipment!

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

5 days ago
David T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Missing parts in the 2nd box and broken vase in 3rd box

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...5 days ago

We wish you were having a more positive experience, David. Our team is always here to help and has reached out to you through email to offer assistance with your collections. -My Garden Box Family

May 2020

May 25, 2020
Sheila K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered this as a Mother's Day gift and overall it was just okay. The container is pretty but one of the plants arrived badly damaged. I submitted photos to My Garden Box but have heard nothing in response. Kind of expensive for the quality so I would probably order from a local garden shop next time.

Verified Purchase

Really gone downhill

Jun 06, 2020
Sav R.
10 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received 5 months of this box and also got a 3 month sub for my MIL. Usually the boxes are decent, fun to put together. This last one was terrible, nothing but a plant I could’ve got for 4$ at Lowe’s, some dirt and a pot. For 52$? I messaged them and told them how unsatisfied I was and never got anything back. Usually they give u a cute sheet with descriptions and it’s a fun little project with a theme. So to have this just thrown together box this month was really upsetting, I felt ripped off. Like they had to send something so here u go kind of a thing. I have cancelled and won’t be back unless they improve, also the one before this one all died. Same for my MIL. I don’t believe they sent the right potting material.

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Feb 19, 2021
Marianne M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gave to my daughter as a Christmas gift. She loved it!!! I however felt the last planter was pretty standard and not very unique.

Verified Purchase

Ivy Project

Jun 18, 2021
Betty B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For my first box I received the Ivy project . It was ok but wasn’t exactly what I expected. The bottle to start the cutting was nice but I didn’t care for the cloth root pot to put the ivy plant in . I will still use the macrame hanger but will transfer ivy plant to a different pot

Verified Purchase

My garden box review

Dec 18, 2019
Kathy M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The pot is attractive and functional, the plant was very healthy and is growing. I am very pleased with this product

Best gift

4 days ago
Debby H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter gifted me 3 boxes over 3 months. I told her this is one of the best gifts I have ever received. Every garden box fit perfectly in my home and will be a treasure that lasts a long time. Perfectly packed (I was able to recycle nearly every piece), beautiful living plants that are thriving, and look wonderful in my home. I have always said I cannot grow houseplants, this proved me wrong.

Beautiful arrangement!

5 days ago
Mildred M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful arrangement and so much fun to put together!

My Garden Box

5 days ago
Suzanne B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am enjoying all three of The Garden Boxes. The plants are all so different. Fun putting them together.

Great boxes

Jul 14, 2021
Karen G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything you need and more is included in a beautiful package. The little tools come in handy for other plant projects too. Generous soil, gravel, etc. -no skimping ever!!!
Love, love, love.

stinks

Oct 21, 2020
Kim S.
15 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been wanting a fairy garden forever. I finally saved up enough to buy one. I got it the other day. As I was getting it put together I kept feeling bites on me. Turns out the little plants were FULL of spider mites and white flies. I just threw every bit of it in the garbage. I was so upset. No more plants for me! I ordered from another plant company on this site and next thing I knew ALL of my plants were so badly infected, i didnt know what to do with them so threw them away too. I will never order any plants from any of these companies again!

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Oct 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Kim. We wish you had a more positive experience with your Seasonal Blend Sedum collection. We have strict greenhouse pest and disease management guidelines and packaging procedures for our plants. We will let our greenhouse team know about your experience so that we can evaluate our procedures and take extra care of the plants that we ship. We have reached out to you via email regarding your experience and we look forward to hearing from you. - My Garden Box

Poor quality plants!

Jan 05, 2021
Leslie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ugh! My husband gifted me a three month subscription. My first box arrived in December. The maidenhair fern died immediately, which MyGardenBox replaced. The replacement is now dying, and the purple plant (gyura?) died, too. I really hope this isn't typical of their plant quality. What really gets my goat is that my parents have been receiving MyGardenBox for years and absolutely love their boxes! What's the deal? Why am I having so many problems with what should be a no brainier? I won't be renewing and won't be ordering from you for my folks, either.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Jan 05, 2021

Thanks for your review Leslie. We’re happy to hear your parents love their boxes, though we wish you were having a more positive experience with your plants. While we’re happy to replace plants that don’t arrive looking happy and healthy, we’re also always available to answer questions and offer any plant care advice that may be more specific to your home conditions. We’ve reached out via email to provide more help and we hope to inspire you with your next collection. -My Garden Box Family

Order 2 of 3 …. Not impressed

Jun 19, 2021
Kevin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box was damaged and for the money, wasn’t worth it.

Verified Purchase

Beware

Mar 10, 2021
Alison G.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It appears that the same company owns both the Plant Club and the My Garden Box. Beware - the Plant Club did not send the last plant in my first subscription from the Plant Club. Customer Service has been terrible in trying to get them to send this last plant.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Mar 10, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Alison. We’re always happy to help and it looks like The Plant Club has been in contact with you about your subscriptions. We’ll reach out via email and look forward to hearing from you. My Garden Box family

Not so happy with my first box

Aug 19, 2020
Leslie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s my first box but so disappointed with the plant. Croton is a nice plant but so ordinary. It also doesn’t match with the terracotta pot/bowl that comes with it. I will try one more box, hope the next one will not disappoint.

Verified Purchase