My Garden Box

by My Garden Box
Creative and crafty garden collections. Includes live plants and everything else you need.
149 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.50/ month

Buying Options

My Garden Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
149

Beware

Mar 10, 2021
Alison G.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It appears that the same company owns both the Plant Club and the My Garden Box. Beware - the Plant Club did not send the last plant in my first subscription from the Plant Club. Customer Service has been terrible in trying to get them to send this last plant.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Mar 10, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Alison. We’re always happy to help and it looks like The Plant Club has been in contact with you about your subscriptions. We’ll reach out via email and look forward to hearing from you. My Garden Box family

Not so happy with my first box

Aug 19, 2020
Leslie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s my first box but so disappointed with the plant. Croton is a nice plant but so ordinary. It also doesn’t match with the terracotta pot/bowl that comes with it. I will try one more box, hope the next one will not disappoint.

Verified Purchase

Great idea, but not worth the money!

Aug 21, 2020
Emmy O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent this box as a three month subscription to my Mother-in-Law as a gift. She said that the planters were beautiful, but the actual plants arrived withered and dehydrated. She had to throw them out within a few days of receiving each order. A couple of her boxes also arrived upside-down, which is clearly the fault of the shipping company. I did make a complaint to the seller, but they asked for photos to show the issue... of course my MIL had already thrown the plants away, and I couldn't ask her to take photos. She didn't even want me to make a complaint... she just asked that I do not send this to her again.
I've ordered a number of subscription boxes from Cratejoy, as gifts and for myself. This one was sadly a dud, and I was disappointed in their customer service, because I couldn't exactly ask the recipient to prove the issue. :(

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Emmy. We’re always happy to replace plants that don’t arrive happy and healthy. While we typically request photos, if photos are not available, we’re happy to find other approved documentation. We wish you and you mother in law had a more positive experience and we’re happy to answer further questions. The My Garden Box Family

Not impressed

Oct 19, 2020
Sherry B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I belong to another monthly plantclub & they provide much better value for the price. I will try one more month & if I'm not impressed by the offering, I will be cancelling.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Oct 19, 2020

We thank you for your review, Sherry, and we wish you had a more positive experience with your collection. Please feel free to reach out to us via email with additional feedback as it helps us to learn and grow with our customers. We look forward to hearing from you and we hope to inspire you with your next collection. -My Garden Box

Expected more plants

Oct 12, 2020
Tom C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I expected more just three small plants. It appears that most of expense was put into the ancillary items and shipping.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Oct 12, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience Tom. While our monthly collections typically include one plant, we will occasionally send a collection of smaller plants. Our design team likes to mix it up each month so you will receive a variety of plants over the course of your subscription. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to inspire you with your next collection. -My Garden Box

Too many pebbles, not enough plants

Feb 14, 2021
Jennifer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you want to spend almost 40 dollars for a begonia, My Garden Box is for you. First two boxes contained a grand total of two very small plants and a lot of rocks and pebbles.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Feb 15, 2021

We thank you for your review though we wish you had enjoyed your Setting the Stage collection. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our design team and we hope to inspire you with your next collection. -The My Garden Box Family

Missed the Mark!

Nov 19, 2020
Carolyn P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have had approximately six Garden boxes now. Until the most recent one, I have been happy with the curation and quality of this subscription. There is always a container to go with the plant, planting materials, and some fun additional items, like small garden tools, gloves, etc. This last box simply missed the mark. There was a nice Norfolk Island Pine but a quite large, very rustic hanging basket to pot it in. We live in a climate where you could not possibly put a basket outside in November, and unless you live in a very rustic home, the basket is not appropriate for most decors. Also, there were no additional items as before and as mentioned in the description of this box. I am disappointed, as I paid for a year’s membership. I am hoping the quality is not going to continue to suffer. As one reviewer stated, they have seen a decline in quality recently, as well. I had decided to give this subscription for Christmas, but have now decided not to, as I cannot count on future boxes, after seeing the lack of thought that occurred with this last one.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Nov 20, 2020

We’re glad you have been enjoying the other boxes in your subscription so far and we thank you for your feedback. We wish this collection had better met your needs and we will be sure to address your concerns with our team. Our design team is often inspired by the aesthetics of the current season as we strive to create thoughtful collections for all our recipients. We want to thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to inspire you with your next collection. -My Garden Box Family

My Garden Box and SHIPPING issue.

Jan 23, 2021
Anna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a 3 month subscription as a gift and included the gift address. The first box arrived to my address and I tried several ways to communicate to correct the gift shipping address. The second box also arrived to my address and not to my gift recipient's address - which is 75 miles away and we had to deliver it. Again, I tried to correct the ship to address and have not had anyone respond to my email request. I am resigned to the fact that the last box will be shipped to me as well and we will have to drive it 75 miles to my gift recipient's address. I've never had so much trouble with any gift box through Crate Joy - but I will never order a My Garden Box again and I am rethinking ordering any gifts through Crate Joy.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Jan 25, 2021

Thanks for your review Anna, we wish you had a more positive experience and we’re happy to help update your account. We'll look into why your correspondence didn't reach us and will reach out via email to help further. The My Garden Box Family

Arrival of Box

Apr 23, 2021
Heather S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box arrived today .. white planter inside box was all smashed... very disappointed after spending $51. Plan on canceling

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Apr 23, 2021

We thank you for your review though we wish your container had arrived in better condition. We understand accidents can happen during transit and are more than happy to help if any items arrive broken or damaged. We'll reach out to you through email and look forward to helping complete your collection. -My Garden Box Family

Great Box

Sep 30, 2018
Elihu Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I love this garden box so much I purchased a additional order monthly! It is very well put together and can be assembled in under one hour. I like to do the kits with my kids as a great together project. The ideas are unique, the plants are fun and the finished product looks great!!

Ship in a bottle is a real hit!

Jan 16, 2020
Eloise S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter had signed me up for My Garden Box as a Christmas gift. I was a little apprehensive about what garden item would show up in cold January in the northeast. I was so very happy to receive a tidy box of very well packed items for the "ship in a bottle" package. There was everything I needed to create a beautiful planter, so well packed and wonderfully protected, even a warming pack to keep the plants warm! It was easy to assemble and is gorgeous. I have it on my desk at work and get compliments on it every day. I can't wait for next month!

Great Box!

Aug 18, 2017
Patricia W.
1 Review
Overall

The box is totally complete - thorough instructions, easy to understand, and well thought-out! I had occasion to use their Customer Service, and they went out of their way to accommodate me. Recommended!

Super Impressed

Jul 29, 2019
Johan M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After a less than great experience with another box from another vendor, I must say this box exceeded all our expectations. This box truly came with everything you needed including some small scissors to cut a rope and the presentation was amazing. How fun and exciting. We definitely can't wait for our next box!

May 21, 2019
Judith F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The flowers were well packed. They were hardy when they arrived. After potting they have flourished. Very pleased with this box.

Great Customer Service

Apr 12, 2018
Anne F.
1 Review
Overall

I was given this a a present and loved it! One box got lost somewhere in transit and I e-mailed and they sent a replacement the next day. 3 boxes was perfect for sprucing up the house in the winter.

So impressed

Apr 27, 2018
Liz
1 Review
Overall

I am so impressed. WE just received our first gift subscription for my 12 year old for the DIY garden and I can't get over how perfect it was. She had a great time creating her succulent arrangement and everything from the plants to the materials, packaging and the instructions looked so top of the line. Thanks so much for putting so much into the details. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to our next one.

Love it!

Dec 20, 2017
Melissa L.
1 Review
Overall

Got my first one as a gift from my son. Love the 3 wreaths and air plants. Now I can include my love of plants on my front door. Making the smallest wreath into a Christmas ornament for the tree.

Message in a Bottle

Jan 13, 2020
Melanie I.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was gifted a three-month subscription to My Garden Box by my lovely daughter. What a wonderful idea for a plant-loving, creative mom! My first delivery was so cute! It is a "message in a bottle" planter shaped like a wine bottle! It was packaged so nicely and the directions with photos made it super quick and easy to create this adorable planter. I can't wait to see what my next My Garden Box contains!

Message in a bottle

Jan 14, 2020
Patricia F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The joy of create your own message is a bottle was a genius idea. the supplies were plentiful and easy to work with. Although one was the plants was too large for the arrangement I used it . I will replaced it with a more appropriate size soon.

May 15, 2019
Joani B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A little early for much of a review. Box and contents were good. Plants have been planted and we will see how they do.

Great gift!!

Dec 17, 2019
Elena C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such nice quality..packing was impectaele...I love this idea

My Garden Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Thanks for sharing with us, Elena! We try to create an enjoyable experience for you, from the plants to the presentation, while you build your cozy green space.

Oct 27, 2017
Abigailgiovacchini
1 Review
Overall

The plants showed up healthy and ready to be planted with soil, moss, rocks, a wood tag, watering can, container, and base. Instructions included on how to care for it as well. Loved doing it and am excited for next month!

I am delighted!

May 21, 2019
Allison S.
1 Review
Overall

Absolutely wonderful. Such healthy plants.

only one thing....

Jan 14, 2020
Julie L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the box - I had the message in a bottle box. The only problem was the little glass bead that is a foot to the bottle fell off. I had to super glue.

My Garden Box said...Jan 17, 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Julie! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your box and we’ll reach out to you privately about replacing your container.