My Garden Box

by My Garden Box
Creative and crafty garden collections. Includes live plants and everything else you need.
139 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.50/ month

Buying Options

My Garden Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
139

Poor quality plants!

Jan 05, 2021
Leslie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ugh! My husband gifted me a three month subscription. My first box arrived in December. The maidenhair fern died immediately, which MyGardenBox replaced. The replacement is now dying, and the purple plant (gyura?) died, too. I really hope this isn't typical of their plant quality. What really gets my goat is that my parents have been receiving MyGardenBox for years and absolutely love their boxes! What's the deal? Why am I having so many problems with what should be a no brainier? I won't be renewing and won't be ordering from you for my folks, either.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Jan 05, 2021

Thanks for your review Leslie. We’re happy to hear your parents love their boxes, though we wish you were having a more positive experience with your plants. While we’re happy to replace plants that don’t arrive looking happy and healthy, we’re also always available to answer questions and offer any plant care advice that may be more specific to your home conditions. We’ve reached out via email to provide more help and we hope to inspire you with your next collection. -My Garden Box Family

Aug 27, 2018
Kendall H.
3 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Really disappointed in the health of my ice plant.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Aug 27, 2018

We wish your plant had arrived in better condition. On occasion, the shipping process can be rough on your little plant babies, but we’re glad to send a replacement as well as offer some post-shipping plant care tips. Let us know if there’s anything else we can help with. Otherwise, happy gardening!

Nov 18, 2017
Rebecca B.
2 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Disappointed as I care nothing about the planter (a blue design reminiscent of items seen at a garage sale) that was enclosed. I will re-gift it with the bulbs.

Verified Purchase

Kinda disappointed:(

Apr 10, 2018
Rebecca C.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was kinda disappointed with the garden box. The plant was healthy but very plain and common. I use these plants as fillers in window boxes and hanging baskets. The supplies were ok but definitely not worth the price of the box. I opted for the bigger box next month so hopefully I will be happier with it.

Verified Purchase

Lavender “Dormant”

Jan 14, 2019
Sharon W.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

We were excited to plant our first plant, a dead looking lavender. It hasn’t perked up yet, but we have just called it dormant, waiting for it to turn green. We check the soil and water when it needs water, but still “dormant.”

My Garden Box said...Jan 20, 2019

Thanks for your review! We’re more than happy to replace any plants that don’t arrive looking happy and healthy. We will reach out via email to schedule a replacement for your lavender. Happy gardening!

Really gone downhill

Jun 06, 2020
Sav R.
10 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received 5 months of this box and also got a 3 month sub for my MIL. Usually the boxes are decent, fun to put together. This last one was terrible, nothing but a plant I could’ve got for 4$ at Lowe’s, some dirt and a pot. For 52$? I messaged them and told them how unsatisfied I was and never got anything back. Usually they give u a cute sheet with descriptions and it’s a fun little project with a theme. So to have this just thrown together box this month was really upsetting, I felt ripped off. Like they had to send something so here u go kind of a thing. I have cancelled and won’t be back unless they improve, also the one before this one all died. Same for my MIL. I don’t believe they sent the right potting material.

Verified Purchase

Great idea, but not worth the money!

Aug 21, 2020
Emmy O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent this box as a three month subscription to my Mother-in-Law as a gift. She said that the planters were beautiful, but the actual plants arrived withered and dehydrated. She had to throw them out within a few days of receiving each order. A couple of her boxes also arrived upside-down, which is clearly the fault of the shipping company. I did make a complaint to the seller, but they asked for photos to show the issue... of course my MIL had already thrown the plants away, and I couldn't ask her to take photos. She didn't even want me to make a complaint... she just asked that I do not send this to her again.
I've ordered a number of subscription boxes from Cratejoy, as gifts and for myself. This one was sadly a dud, and I was disappointed in their customer service, because I couldn't exactly ask the recipient to prove the issue. :(

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Emmy. We’re always happy to replace plants that don’t arrive happy and healthy. While we typically request photos, if photos are not available, we’re happy to find other approved documentation. We wish you and you mother in law had a more positive experience and we’re happy to answer further questions. The My Garden Box Family