Creative and crafty garden collections. Includes live plants and everything else you need.

Plans as low as $35.50 / month

My Garden Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My Garden Box and SHIPPING issue.

Jan 23, 2021
Anna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a 3 month subscription as a gift and included the gift address. The first box arrived to my address and I tried several ways to communicate to correct the gift shipping address. The second box also arrived to my address and not to my gift recipient's address - which is 75 miles away and we had to deliver it. Again, I tried to correct the ship to address and have not had anyone respond to my email request. I am resigned to the fact that the last box will be shipped to me as well and we will have to drive it 75 miles to my gift recipient's address. I've never had so much trouble with any gift box through Crate Joy - but I will never order a My Garden Box again and I am rethinking ordering any gifts through Crate Joy.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Jan 25, 2021

Thanks for your review Anna, we wish you had a more positive experience and we’re happy to help update your account. We'll look into why your correspondence didn't reach us and will reach out via email to help further. The My Garden Box Family

Missed the Mark!

Nov 19, 2020
Carolyn P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have had approximately six Garden boxes now. Until the most recent one, I have been happy with the curation and quality of this subscription. There is always a container to go with the plant, planting materials, and some fun additional items, like small garden tools, gloves, etc. This last box simply missed the mark. There was a nice Norfolk Island Pine but a quite large, very rustic hanging basket to pot it in. We live in a climate where you could not possibly put a basket outside in November, and unless you live in a very rustic home, the basket is not appropriate for most decors. Also, there were no additional items as before and as mentioned in the description of this box. I am disappointed, as I paid for a year’s membership. I am hoping the quality is not going to continue to suffer. As one reviewer stated, they have seen a decline in quality recently, as well. I had decided to give this subscription for Christmas, but have now decided not to, as I cannot count on future boxes, after seeing the lack of thought that occurred with this last one.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Nov 20, 2020

We’re glad you have been enjoying the other boxes in your subscription so far and we thank you for your feedback. We wish this collection had better met your needs and we will be sure to address your concerns with our team. Our design team is often inspired by the aesthetics of the current season as we strive to create thoughtful collections for all our recipients. We want to thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to inspire you with your next collection. -My Garden Box Family

Not impressed

Oct 19, 2020
Sherry B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I belong to another monthly plantclub & they provide much better value for the price. I will try one more month & if I'm not impressed by the offering, I will be cancelling.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Oct 19, 2020

We thank you for your review, Sherry, and we wish you had a more positive experience with your collection. Please feel free to reach out to us via email with additional feedback as it helps us to learn and grow with our customers. We look forward to hearing from you and we hope to inspire you with your next collection. -My Garden Box

Expected more plants

Oct 12, 2020
Tom C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I expected more just three small plants. It appears that most of expense was put into the ancillary items and shipping.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Oct 12, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience Tom. While our monthly collections typically include one plant, we will occasionally send a collection of smaller plants. Our design team likes to mix it up each month so you will receive a variety of plants over the course of your subscription. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to inspire you with your next collection. -My Garden Box

Received my 1st box

Oct 16, 2018
Andrew C.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I was under the impression that there'd be more of a DIY element to this based on all the artistic pictures. My first box literally involved taking one plant out of its wrapping and putting it in a pot; didn't take me more than 2 min. While it's pretty to look at, not really a "hobby" activity at the moment.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Nov 06, 2018

Thanks for your review! It sounds like you might enjoy our My DIY Garden subscription for a bit of an extra craft element in your box each month. Let us know if you have any questions or would like to switch subscriptions and we’ll be happy to help. Happy Gardening!

A let down for plant collectors

Jun 14, 2019
Nicole J.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the succulent garden and I have to say I was super disappointed. I saw all of these cool looking boxes on the website like the bonsai, herbs, and mounting a staghorn that I thought it would be something cool and a little different to complement my collection. Yes I saw the succulent garden one too but I assumed it was a past box and wouldn't come around again. The succulents in the box lacked originality and were things I could pick up for a dollar at my local nursery, I mean come on at least throw in a cool one like a lithops or a old man cactus or something besides hen and chicks and aloe. I was hoping for something I would have struggled to assemble myself or wouldn't have thought of but that's not what this box delivers. Honestly I'll probably use the lava rocks for my orchid the nice large Terra Cotta for my mint and keep the succulents long enough to regift them. The packaging was nice, the instructions were really good, and the concept was well thought out, but I could not think of a bigger letdown of a box than succulent garden. Two or three years ago, right when plants were picking up, it would have been exciting but now it's just a bummer and I fell for paying $35+ dollars for it!
If I order from them again it'll be the one time boxes where I know what I'm getting which...

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Jun 14, 2019

Thanks so much for sharing your experience, Nicole! We appreciate that you recognized the care and detail we put into the packing and paperwork, and are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy this month's succulent theme. We work hard to offer unique and diverse collections from month to month and will certainly consider your feedback when designing future boxes!

Underwhelmed

Sep 22, 2017
Deb N.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I guess I had my expectations too high but when I received three little plants, some twine and three plates, needless to say, I wasn't impressed in the least. I'll give them one more month, and if it's not considerably more substantial, I'll be canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase

May 2020

May 25, 2020
Sheila K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered this as a Mother's Day gift and overall it was just okay. The container is pretty but one of the plants arrived badly damaged. I submitted photos to My Garden Box but have heard nothing in response. Kind of expensive for the quality so I would probably order from a local garden shop next time.

Verified Purchase

Not so happy with my first box

Aug 19, 2020
Leslie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s my first box but so disappointed with the plant. Croton is a nice plant but so ordinary. It also doesn’t match with the terracotta pot/bowl that comes with it. I will try one more box, hope the next one will not disappoint.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options