My Garden Box

by My Garden Box
Creative and crafty garden collections. Includes live plants and everything else you need.
147 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.50/ month

Buying Options

My Garden Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
147

Another Awesome GardenBox

Feb 23, 2019
Robert G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
23 Helpful Votes
Overall

Oh my gosh, the ingenuity and attention to detail with every GardenBox is just amazing! Loving every monthly shipment, to the door, intact with living plants and a wide assortment of containers and accessories. I highly recommend a subscription to all the plant lovers out there!

Get this box now!!

Aug 10, 2019
Kiersta B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my first box! The 3 plants were really cool and I love love LOVE the smell of moss! I’d never tried out this display technique so it really added some nice changes to my usual plant display.
Also, everything arrived in perfect condition and I love that they included everything I’d need... including scissors!

Verified Purchase

Best gift for mom!

Jun 27, 2020
Laura W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box for my Mom as her Mother’s Day gift. She is an avid gardener and loves houseplants as well. I was worried this would be too basic for her, but she absolutely LOVES it! The plants come very nicely packaged and have survived shipping in the heat of summer. It’s so nice that each box comes with all the “accessories” needed to pot the plants. The pots she’s received have been very cute and fun to put together!

Verified Purchase

Love My Garden Box!

Apr 20, 2019
Gianina M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I know nothing about plants, but I knew I wanted some to spruce up my office. Instead of picking up a few random plants at the store, I decided to kill two birds with one stone and sign up for My Garden Box: I get a new plant for my office and the added fun of a subscription box! I've gotten 4 plants now and I am in love. They brighten up my room and they're thriving in their new environment. And I'm learning about the plants at the same time! Love everything about this box. (Just two of the plants shown)

Verified Purchase

LOVE!!!

Mar 15, 2019
Leslie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My box came yesterday! Everything arrived safely and intact. I had so much fun following the instructions and putting everything together. So cute!! I can't wait to get my next box!!

Verified Purchase

The best box!!

Apr 01, 2020
Lena D.
13 Reviews
5 Pictures
44 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I highly recommend this box! I'm so happy when it arrives! The plants are always interesting and unique. Some of them I have never even heard off. I love the pots that come every months. They are so creative! The packaging is great and secure. I also want to mention that their customers support is outstanding! The woman named Anna is wounderful and always answers all my questions. Great subscription! Can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Apr 02, 2020

Thank you for your kind words, Lena! We truly love to share plants with everyone and are so glad we can share with you! Happy Gardening!

Beautiful!

Aug 10, 2019
Alexandra B.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I’ve received two boxes so far and they are bringing me so much joy! I love all the little details and the interesting ways of displaying the plant. Each box is well thought out and nicely packed, it really makes you feel like you’re opening a present. The effort it takes to assemble is very minimal, but so much fun to do. I’ve already bought gift subscriptions for my dad and my best friend!

Verified Purchase

LOVE!

Jan 22, 2021
Sch T.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love plants, gardening, taking care of plants, and having plants all over my house inside and out. I wanted to find a subscription box I could actually use and not just build up a bunch of junk.
I gave this Garden box a try and I LOVE IT! It is so fun to put together. & it’s gorgeous. The pot, the plant, the packing, all of it!

Verified Purchase

Love this box subscription!

Jun 19, 2021
Alison C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All the items were fantastic and well packaged. Despite multiple layers of insulation the bottle I receive was broken, but not so bad it couldn’t still be used. Im sure it was just the rough handling of the shipping company; however, the plants arrived in perfect condition and a week later are still doing great.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 01, 2021
Duane
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very impressed with the contents of my first box. It is wonderful. My kids and I had a blast assembling it .
There were some issues with my initial package getting lost in transit, but a replacement was shipped quickly. They were courteous and helpful, even when I got frustrated.

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!!

Aug 13, 2020
Kalynne O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If your on the fence get it!! I absolutely love my first month box!! Didn't expect it to be as big! It's soo worth it and look forward to next month!!

Verified Purchase

Garden Box

Jun 10, 2020
Michelle B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this subscription as a gift for my mom. She sent me a picture of the succulents that she planted last month to show how they’ve grown. The presentation was nice and the project was easy to do. I’m very happy with this subscription.

Verified Purchase

My first bonsai

Feb 27, 2020
Laura C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've never had a bonsai before so this was a new experience for me, and my husband. There's a huge old oak tree in the neighboring town that I decided it'd be neat to try to imitate it.

Verified Purchase

OBSESSED with this box!

Dec 16, 2018
Katherine K.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Wow! Everything was amazing. I am an aspiring gardener but I'm not the best at being creative with plants, picking plants, knowing exactly what to do with them, how often to water them, what kind of soil to use. This box does it all for you and it is packaged so beautifully! The box comes with instructions of how to plant as well as information about the plant/plants you receive! GREAT job with this box! What a wonderful gift for your friend, family, or yourself!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Customer Service

Sep 03, 2018
Kathleen F.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I was so proud of myself when I put together my first planter and then a few days later it died. I contacted the seller, asking for some guidance along with a picture. Julie Mueller got back to me the next day, saying it looked as though the plant suffered some trauma during delivery and said she was sending me a new plant. By the end of the week, a new plant arrived and so far so good. When I received such a quick response, I knew that Julie is vested in her product and is trying to share a passion of hers with others.

Verified Purchase

Great gift option!

Aug 06, 2020
Seller
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Garden Box is so awesome! I got 2 as gifts and 1 for myself. It was a really cool experience to share with others. Everyone was really excited to put their plants together. The materials provided are really high quality. Would recommend to anyone needing a gift option or for yourself as well.
It was very fun to put together the plant, the instructions were also very helpful. There was instructions on how to feed it, etc. Very cool box!

Verified Purchase

great plants

7 days ago
Lois B.
30 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box

Verified Purchase

My favorite!

Jul 10, 2021
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my favorite subscription box I've ever signed up for. The products and personal touches make me excited to get it each month. It's also an amazing bargain as the quality of what I have received has been fantastic.

Verified Purchase

Fun something my husband and I do togeth

Jul 09, 2021
Robin D.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Top of one side of my pot came in broken. I think it can be glued without anyone knowing. Still excited to create my little plant.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Jul 12, 2021

Thank you for your review Robin! We're always here to help with any items that do not arrive in good condition. We've reached out to you via email and we look forward to helping with your collection.
-The My Garden Box Family

The BEST on everything

Sep 16, 2018
Christina O.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I first subscribed to only the Monthly Plant option for a 3 month trial, after 2 months I was hooked and wanted to try the DIY Garden. I signed up for 3 months of it also. Just got both my boxes and so happy they are COMPLETELY different. They contain different plants, pots, etc. I'm so happy and pleased with both my subscriptions! The customer service is amazing to. I had to contact them via email and they responded within an hour. Very kind and professional team at My Garden Box. The best part is a complete kit of plants, soil, decor and the planter is at your doorstep every month! It includes step by step instructions with colored illustrations and a fun theme. It's so fun to put it all together and watch your plants thrive. Thanks so much, this is the BEST!!

Verified Purchase

Gorgeous!

Nov 15, 2019
Kathy J.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Although Fed Ex delayed the delivery of my box for no apparent reason, when I received the box, I was delighted. The self-watering pot was gorgeous, sturdy, and accents the plant beautifully. There was plenty of soil. A nice stake and slate tag were included (although the soapstone chalk was missing.). A moisture indicator was included and the very ordinary Philodendron was in excellent condition. This is a plant I'm quite familiar with so it should do quite well. Very pleased with my first box.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Nov 19, 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience, Kathy! We’re really glad to hear that you enjoyed your first collection. We have reached out via email about shipping your soapstone chalk replacement. Happy Gardening!

Sep 18, 2018
Elizabeth D.
10 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My third box can the other day and it’s really pretty. I have gotten such a nice variety of plants, and pots to put them in. It’s a lot of fun not knowing what is coming. I haven’t been disappointed yet!

Verified Purchase

We want more!

Feb 27, 2019
Katherine K.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I LOVE my garden box, it is such a fun experience. Me and my boyfriend look forward to planting a new plant together each month. Our subscription expired and he asked me if we are going to receive any more “plant boxes” he says. I am going to purchase more for us to plant together!

Verified Purchase

Aug 25, 2018
Elizabeth D.
10 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My second box is just as much fun as the first one. Beautiful plants in beautiful pots, and it’s all a surprise what you’ll get! I love it!

Verified Purchase

Aug 24, 2018
Joe W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

BEST BOX EVER! I am really digging this subscription. Each box gets better.

Verified Purchase