My Garden Box

by My Garden Box
Creative and crafty garden collections. Includes live plants and everything else you need.

Plans as low as

$45.83/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (161)

Another Awesome GardenBox

Feb 23, 2019
Overall
Robert G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
23 Helpful

Oh my gosh, the ingenuity and attention to detail with every GardenBox is just amazing! Loving every monthly shipment, to the door, intact with living plants and a wide assortment of containers and accessories. I highly recommend a subscription to all the plant lovers out there!

Get this box now!!

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kiersta B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Loved my first box! The 3 plants were really cool and I love love LOVE the smell of moss! I’d never tried out this display technique so it really added some nice changes to my usual plant display.
Also, everything arrived in perfect condition and I love that they included everything I’d need... including scissors!

Verified Purchase

Best gift for mom!

Jun 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this box for my Mom as her Mother’s Day gift. She is an avid gardener and loves houseplants as well. I was worried this would be too basic for her, but she absolutely LOVES it! The plants come very nicely packaged and have survived shipping in the heat of summer. It’s so nice that each box comes with all the “accessories” needed to pot the plants. The pots she’s received have been very cute and fun to put together!

Verified Purchase

Love My Garden Box!

Apr 20, 2019
Overall
Gianina M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I know nothing about plants, but I knew I wanted some to spruce up my office. Instead of picking up a few random plants at the store, I decided to kill two birds with one stone and sign up for My Garden Box: I get a new plant for my office and the added fun of a subscription box! I've gotten 4 plants now and I am in love. They brighten up my room and they're thriving in their new environment. And I'm learning about the plants at the same time! Love everything about this box. (Just two of the plants shown)

Verified Purchase

LOVE!!!

Mar 15, 2019
Overall
Leslie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My box came yesterday! Everything arrived safely and intact. I had so much fun following the instructions and putting everything together. So cute!! I can't wait to get my next box!!

Verified Purchase

Nice gift.

Jan 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Arleen I.
1 Review
1 Picture
10 Helpful

This was a nice gift from my spouse. The container design was unique and the directions were easy to follow. The plants were more “common” houseplants, but are easy to care for and maintain.
Any chance of receiving a more exotic type of plant?

My Garden Box said...Jan 17, 2020

Hi, Arlene,

We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your Message in a Bottle collection this month and thanks for your question! We try to mix it up and send a variety of plants in your boxes such as tropicals, houseplants, outdoor plants, and succulents. We hope to be able to wow you with your future boxes, and let us know if you have any questions. Happy Gardening!

The best box!!

Apr 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lena D.
13 Reviews
5 Pictures
49 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I highly recommend this box! I'm so happy when it arrives! The plants are always interesting and unique. Some of them I have never even heard off. I love the pots that come every months. They are so creative! The packaging is great and secure. I also want to mention that their customers support is outstanding! The woman named Anna is wounderful and always answers all my questions. Great subscription! Can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Apr 02, 2020

Thank you for your kind words, Lena! We truly love to share plants with everyone and are so glad we can share with you! Happy Gardening!

Beautiful!

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexandra B.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

This is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I’ve received two boxes so far and they are bringing me so much joy! I love all the little details and the interesting ways of displaying the plant. Each box is well thought out and nicely packed, it really makes you feel like you’re opening a present. The effort it takes to assemble is very minimal, but so much fun to do. I’ve already bought gift subscriptions for my dad and my best friend!

Verified Purchase

LOVE!

Jan 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sch T.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I absolutely love plants, gardening, taking care of plants, and having plants all over my house inside and out. I wanted to find a subscription box I could actually use and not just build up a bunch of junk.
I gave this Garden box a try and I LOVE IT! It is so fun to put together. & it’s gorgeous. The pot, the plant, the packing, all of it!

Verified Purchase

Love this box subscription!

Jun 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alison C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

All the items were fantastic and well packaged. Despite multiple layers of insulation the bottle I receive was broken, but not so bad it couldn’t still be used. Im sure it was just the rough handling of the shipping company; however, the plants arrived in perfect condition and a week later are still doing great.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Duane
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

I am very impressed with the contents of my first box. It is wonderful. My kids and I had a blast assembling it .
There were some issues with my initial package getting lost in transit, but a replacement was shipped quickly. They were courteous and helpful, even when I got frustrated.

Verified Purchase

Happy

Dec 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ginger B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days

Happy happy happy! Love it so much.

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription!

Nov 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenna M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I love this box and look forward to it every month! There were a couple of months where there was an issue with shipping and their support team was so kind and got it sorted out for me quickly. The plants are always healthy and interesting and the planters are really high-quality. I also appreciate the little extras like pruning shears, plant info, and accessories like propagation stations!

Verified Purchase

Cute

Oct 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kirstie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Cute plants, good mix

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea!

Oct 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimmy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

High quality supplies; even the plant was in perfect health. The plant alone is worth the price of the box. I’d continue with the plant bos but I already have 91 plants. :)

Verified Purchase

Lovely house plants

Jul 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Great subscription box!! This turned out to be my favorite of several different subscriptions of various types (self-care, books, tea, games, cocktails, etc.) Every box has been surprisingly delightful. All the plants have held up and are growing terrifically. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely adore this

Aug 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

It’s my first box but I’ve had a hell of a week, my son has been hospitalized all week and my stress level has been out of this world. I came home to let my dogs out and saw this beautiful package and I took the time to put it together and I felt so much better. This has been truly the best use of my money.

Verified Purchase

Had to cancel

Aug 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeananne F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Two months in a row I have received broken pots. Garden Box packs very well but once it is mailed it is being treated very roughly. This box looked like it had been kicked in the side thus the broken pot. It takes a significant amount of time for a replacement pot to be sent so this has become a problem instead of a pleasant experience. Thus I have cancelled.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Aug 16, 2021

Thanks for your feedback Jeananne, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We wish our shipping carriers treated our boxes with as much love as we do, and we wish your experience with your containers was more positive. As a small family owned business, we are closed on the weekends, but do our best to prioritize replacement requests as we receive them and typically ship them within a week. We'll reach out via email to help further, and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. -My Garden Box Family

Best of the best

Jul 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Veronica I.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I wish I could give 10 stars! I really can’t speak highly enough of this company. Not only are their products absolutely adorable, high quality, thoughtful and just perfect- but their customer service is seriously next level. I have never received customer service on such a high level before. These people really care about their products and take care of their customers. I recommend this to everyone!!! You’ll be so happy you signed up!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!!

Aug 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kalynne O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 months

If your on the fence get it!! I absolutely love my first month box!! Didn't expect it to be as big! It's soo worth it and look forward to next month!!

Verified Purchase

Garden Box

Jun 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

I ordered this subscription as a gift for my mom. She sent me a picture of the succulents that she planted last month to show how they’ve grown. The presentation was nice and the project was easy to do. I’m very happy with this subscription.

Verified Purchase

My first bonsai

Feb 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months

I've never had a bonsai before so this was a new experience for me, and my husband. There's a huge old oak tree in the neighboring town that I decided it'd be neat to try to imitate it.

Verified Purchase

Poor customer service

Aug 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

My shipment came damaged and I contacted them 2 weeks ago and they still haven’t responded

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Aug 28, 2021

Thanks for your feedback Susy. We always want to ensure you're able to enjoy your monthly boxes. We've reached out to you via email and we look forward to helping with your collection soon!
-The My Garden Box Family

Don't purchase

Aug 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tina D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

Don't do it. Every single one of my Planters has been broken. I have continued to message the sender to no avail. Honestly, the plants are gorgeous and the activities are really neat. But they are all still in these tiny little plastic containers because I have to go out and buy new planters for them. They're all broken. And no one will reply. I thought they would send me another planter, at least. I don't even get a message back.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Aug 14, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Tina. We’re glad to hear you are enjoying your plants though we wish your containers arrived in better condition. While we wish we were able to receive your text messages, we’re glad you were able to reach out to us via Cratejoy to let us know about your collections. We’ve reached out to you via email to help further and look forward to hearing from you soon. The My Garden Box Family

Cheese plant

Sep 29, 2021
Overall
Sue P.
1 Review

I love my cheese plant. Was so fun putting it all together and seeing how great it looks. Very unique gift.