My Garden Box

My Garden Box

by My Garden Box
Creative and crafty garden collections. Includes live plants and everything else you need.

Plans as low as

$45.83/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (174)

  1. Reviews for this product (172)
  2. Reviews for this seller (2)

Great for new or seasoned plant lovers!

Jan 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea V.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Fun!!! I am a crazy plant lady, so I was apprehensive about getting a plant box and receiving a common house plant that I already had. This box appealed to me, because there is a craft/decor element to it. I received my first box and it was a frame, moss, cork, and straw that creates a beautiful background for air plants. It becomes a piece of living wall art.
I enjoyed this box so much, and look forward to next month’s box!
Edited 04/08/22 - CrateJoy won't let me leave a second review, but I have received 3 boxes and love all of the plants! The last month we received a gorgeous monstera that was expertely packaged. I have 5 monsteras and the one I received in the last box is far and above my healthiest and prettiest monstera. I originally bought 3 months - but after these last 3 boxes, I don't believe I will be cancelling any time soon!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

4 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mandy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Such a lovely array of plants. Excellent value and beautiful products.

Verified Purchase

The Art of Bonsai

Jun 22, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol G.
1 Review

My first introduction to the art of the bonsai! Although the video link and the instruction booklet were helpful, I found that I needed to access more information on the technique of how and when to prune and the reasons for pruning in a particular way. Looking forward to creating my own unique tree.

The Best Gift for Mom

Jun 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kory C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Can I please have a herbs one shipped as the final one? It is my Mom’s birthday for the next box and she would love that! Your products thus far have been 5 Stars!

Verified Purchase

Succulents

Jul 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl S.
1 Review

Again, great product quality and packaging. Instructions easy to follow.

My garden box

Jun 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah S.
1 Review

Everything looks good. So fun to put ❤️ together.

Fun fun fun

May 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anastazya L.
1 Review

What a clever idea!!!

Nice gift

Mar 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Renita A.
1 Review

Beautiful plant pot could have been bigger.

Gift is going over well

Jan 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deanna B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Really interesting boxes. I got this as a gift for my Grandma for Christmas. This was a nice craft for her.

Verified Purchase

Beauty in a box

Feb 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharon L.
1 Review

I did have to wait about 3 weeks for the cork to arrive. Overall this box is so creative, I love it. One of my plants arrived with a dying part but I think it will be O.K. I did have to put foil over the bottom when hanging to keep the moss from falling out in little pieces.

Love it

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Dotty C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Love it, how do I order this as a gift?

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Feb 02, 2022

Hi Dotty, If you would like to reach out to our support team directly, we'll be more than happy to help with your order! -My Garden Box Family

Happy

Dec 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ginger B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days

Happy happy happy! Love it so much.

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription!

Nov 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenna M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

I love this box and look forward to it every month! There were a couple of months where there was an issue with shipping and their support team was so kind and got it sorted out for me quickly. The plants are always healthy and interesting and the planters are really high-quality. I also appreciate the little extras like pruning shears, plant info, and accessories like propagation stations!

Verified Purchase

Love this box subscription!

Jun 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alison C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

All the items were fantastic and well packaged. Despite multiple layers of insulation the bottle I receive was broken, but not so bad it couldn’t still be used. Im sure it was just the rough handling of the shipping company; however, the plants arrived in perfect condition and a week later are still doing great.

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea!

Oct 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimmy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

High quality supplies; even the plant was in perfect health. The plant alone is worth the price of the box. I’d continue with the plant bos but I already have 91 plants. :)

Verified Purchase

Cheese plant

Sep 29, 2021
Overall
Sue P.
1 Review

I love my cheese plant. Was so fun putting it all together and seeing how great it looks. Very unique gift.

Love it!

May 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Duane
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

I am very impressed with the contents of my first box. It is wonderful. My kids and I had a blast assembling it .
There were some issues with my initial package getting lost in transit, but a replacement was shipped quickly. They were courteous and helpful, even when I got frustrated.

Verified Purchase

Cute

Oct 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kirstie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Cute plants, good mix

Verified Purchase

Absolutely adore this

Aug 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

It’s my first box but I’ve had a hell of a week, my son has been hospitalized all week and my stress level has been out of this world. I came home to let my dogs out and saw this beautiful package and I took the time to put it together and I felt so much better. This has been truly the best use of my money.

Verified Purchase

beautiful Monster.

Aug 21, 2021
Overall
Curation
Rhonda C.
1 Review

The plant was beautiful .It was a little bigger than I thought it would be, and a little too big for the pot so I will be repotting it soon. It is a tropical plane and living in Colorado it will have to come in the house from the porch. I do love it though.

Had to cancel

Aug 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeananne F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Two months in a row I have received broken pots. Garden Box packs very well but once it is mailed it is being treated very roughly. This box looked like it had been kicked in the side thus the broken pot. It takes a significant amount of time for a replacement pot to be sent so this has become a problem instead of a pleasant experience. Thus I have cancelled.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Aug 16, 2021

Thanks for your feedback Jeananne, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We wish our shipping carriers treated our boxes with as much love as we do, and we wish your experience with your containers was more positive. As a small family owned business, we are closed on the weekends, but do our best to prioritize replacement requests as we receive them and typically ship them within a week. We'll reach out via email to help further, and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. -My Garden Box Family

Plant

Sep 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pat H.
1 Review

My monstera plant is beautiful and came with everything I needed.

Best of the best

Jul 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Veronica I.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I wish I could give 10 stars! I really can’t speak highly enough of this company. Not only are their products absolutely adorable, high quality, thoughtful and just perfect- but their customer service is seriously next level. I have never received customer service on such a high level before. These people really care about their products and take care of their customers. I recommend this to everyone!!! You’ll be so happy you signed up!

Verified Purchase

Lovely house plants

Jul 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Great subscription box!! This turned out to be my favorite of several different subscriptions of various types (self-care, books, tea, games, cocktails, etc.) Every box has been surprisingly delightful. All the plants have held up and are growing terrifically. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Best gift

Jul 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debby H.
1 Review

My daughter gifted me 3 boxes over 3 months. I told her this is one of the best gifts I have ever received. Every garden box fit perfectly in my home and will be a treasure that lasts a long time. Perfectly packed (I was able to recycle nearly every piece), beautiful living plants that are thriving, and look wonderful in my home. I have always said I cannot grow houseplants, this proved me wrong.