My Garden Box

by My Garden Box
Creative and crafty garden collections. Includes live plants and everything else you need.
147 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.50/ month

Buying Options

My Garden Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
147

Another Awesome GardenBox

Feb 23, 2019
Robert G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
23 Helpful Votes
Overall

Oh my gosh, the ingenuity and attention to detail with every GardenBox is just amazing! Loving every monthly shipment, to the door, intact with living plants and a wide assortment of containers and accessories. I highly recommend a subscription to all the plant lovers out there!

Get this box now!!

Aug 10, 2019
Kiersta B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my first box! The 3 plants were really cool and I love love LOVE the smell of moss! I’d never tried out this display technique so it really added some nice changes to my usual plant display.
Also, everything arrived in perfect condition and I love that they included everything I’d need... including scissors!

Verified Purchase

Best gift for mom!

Jun 27, 2020
Laura W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box for my Mom as her Mother’s Day gift. She is an avid gardener and loves houseplants as well. I was worried this would be too basic for her, but she absolutely LOVES it! The plants come very nicely packaged and have survived shipping in the heat of summer. It’s so nice that each box comes with all the “accessories” needed to pot the plants. The pots she’s received have been very cute and fun to put together!

Verified Purchase

Love My Garden Box!

Apr 20, 2019
Gianina M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I know nothing about plants, but I knew I wanted some to spruce up my office. Instead of picking up a few random plants at the store, I decided to kill two birds with one stone and sign up for My Garden Box: I get a new plant for my office and the added fun of a subscription box! I've gotten 4 plants now and I am in love. They brighten up my room and they're thriving in their new environment. And I'm learning about the plants at the same time! Love everything about this box. (Just two of the plants shown)

Verified Purchase

LOVE!!!

Mar 15, 2019
Leslie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My box came yesterday! Everything arrived safely and intact. I had so much fun following the instructions and putting everything together. So cute!! I can't wait to get my next box!!

Verified Purchase

Nice gift.

Jan 14, 2020
Arleen I.
1 Review
1 Picture
10 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a nice gift from my spouse. The container design was unique and the directions were easy to follow. The plants were more “common” houseplants, but are easy to care for and maintain.
Any chance of receiving a more exotic type of plant?

My Garden Box said...Jan 17, 2020

Hi, Arlene,

We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your Message in a Bottle collection this month and thanks for your question! We try to mix it up and send a variety of plants in your boxes such as tropicals, houseplants, outdoor plants, and succulents. We hope to be able to wow you with your future boxes, and let us know if you have any questions. Happy Gardening!

The best box!!

Apr 01, 2020
Lena D.
13 Reviews
5 Pictures
44 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I highly recommend this box! I'm so happy when it arrives! The plants are always interesting and unique. Some of them I have never even heard off. I love the pots that come every months. They are so creative! The packaging is great and secure. I also want to mention that their customers support is outstanding! The woman named Anna is wounderful and always answers all my questions. Great subscription! Can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Apr 02, 2020

Thank you for your kind words, Lena! We truly love to share plants with everyone and are so glad we can share with you! Happy Gardening!

Beautiful!

Aug 10, 2019
Alexandra B.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I’ve received two boxes so far and they are bringing me so much joy! I love all the little details and the interesting ways of displaying the plant. Each box is well thought out and nicely packed, it really makes you feel like you’re opening a present. The effort it takes to assemble is very minimal, but so much fun to do. I’ve already bought gift subscriptions for my dad and my best friend!

Verified Purchase

LOVE!

Jan 22, 2021
Sch T.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love plants, gardening, taking care of plants, and having plants all over my house inside and out. I wanted to find a subscription box I could actually use and not just build up a bunch of junk.
I gave this Garden box a try and I LOVE IT! It is so fun to put together. & it’s gorgeous. The pot, the plant, the packing, all of it!

Verified Purchase

Love this box subscription!

Jun 19, 2021
Alison C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All the items were fantastic and well packaged. Despite multiple layers of insulation the bottle I receive was broken, but not so bad it couldn’t still be used. Im sure it was just the rough handling of the shipping company; however, the plants arrived in perfect condition and a week later are still doing great.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 01, 2021
Duane
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very impressed with the contents of my first box. It is wonderful. My kids and I had a blast assembling it .
There were some issues with my initial package getting lost in transit, but a replacement was shipped quickly. They were courteous and helpful, even when I got frustrated.

Verified Purchase

My first bonsai

Feb 27, 2020
Laura C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've never had a bonsai before so this was a new experience for me, and my husband. There's a huge old oak tree in the neighboring town that I decided it'd be neat to try to imitate it.

Verified Purchase

Garden Box

Jun 10, 2020
Michelle B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this subscription as a gift for my mom. She sent me a picture of the succulents that she planted last month to show how they’ve grown. The presentation was nice and the project was easy to do. I’m very happy with this subscription.

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!!

Aug 13, 2020
Kalynne O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If your on the fence get it!! I absolutely love my first month box!! Didn't expect it to be as big! It's soo worth it and look forward to next month!!

Verified Purchase

subscription was canceled

Dec 16, 2017
Rebecca B.
2 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I don't want to build a wreath. incredulous

Verified Purchase

Received my 1st box

Oct 16, 2018
Andrew C.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I was under the impression that there'd be more of a DIY element to this based on all the artistic pictures. My first box literally involved taking one plant out of its wrapping and putting it in a pot; didn't take me more than 2 min. While it's pretty to look at, not really a "hobby" activity at the moment.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Nov 06, 2018

Thanks for your review! It sounds like you might enjoy our My DIY Garden subscription for a bit of an extra craft element in your box each month. Let us know if you have any questions or would like to switch subscriptions and we’ll be happy to help. Happy Gardening!

A let down for plant collectors

Jun 14, 2019
Nicole J.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the succulent garden and I have to say I was super disappointed. I saw all of these cool looking boxes on the website like the bonsai, herbs, and mounting a staghorn that I thought it would be something cool and a little different to complement my collection. Yes I saw the succulent garden one too but I assumed it was a past box and wouldn't come around again. The succulents in the box lacked originality and were things I could pick up for a dollar at my local nursery, I mean come on at least throw in a cool one like a lithops or a old man cactus or something besides hen and chicks and aloe. I was hoping for something I would have struggled to assemble myself or wouldn't have thought of but that's not what this box delivers. Honestly I'll probably use the lava rocks for my orchid the nice large Terra Cotta for my mint and keep the succulents long enough to regift them. The packaging was nice, the instructions were really good, and the concept was well thought out, but I could not think of a bigger letdown of a box than succulent garden. Two or three years ago, right when plants were picking up, it would have been exciting but now it's just a bummer and I fell for paying $35+ dollars for it!
If I order from them again it'll be the one time boxes where I know what I'm getting which...

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Jun 14, 2019

Thanks so much for sharing your experience, Nicole! We appreciate that you recognized the care and detail we put into the packing and paperwork, and are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy this month's succulent theme. We work hard to offer unique and diverse collections from month to month and will certainly consider your feedback when designing future boxes!

Aug 27, 2018
Kendall H.
3 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Really disappointed in the health of my ice plant.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Aug 27, 2018

We wish your plant had arrived in better condition. On occasion, the shipping process can be rough on your little plant babies, but we’re glad to send a replacement as well as offer some post-shipping plant care tips. Let us know if there’s anything else we can help with. Otherwise, happy gardening!

Underwhelmed

Sep 22, 2017
Deb N.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I guess I had my expectations too high but when I received three little plants, some twine and three plates, needless to say, I wasn't impressed in the least. I'll give them one more month, and if it's not considerably more substantial, I'll be canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2019
Lisa M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything I’ve gotten so far. I’ve watched YouTube videos and noticed others peoples boxes seemed to have more products in them then the ones I received. I will continue to get them.

Verified Purchase

Nov 18, 2017
Rebecca B.
2 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Disappointed as I care nothing about the planter (a blue design reminiscent of items seen at a garage sale) that was enclosed. I will re-gift it with the bulbs.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful plant

Mar 22, 2020
Jill V.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the plant in this shipment. A little confused by the pot included, as it had no drainage hole...
Will be keeping my subscription, as I can't wait to see what comes next!

Verified Purchase

Great gift option!

Aug 06, 2020
Seller
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Garden Box is so awesome! I got 2 as gifts and 1 for myself. It was a really cool experience to share with others. Everyone was really excited to put their plants together. The materials provided are really high quality. Would recommend to anyone needing a gift option or for yourself as well.
It was very fun to put together the plant, the instructions were also very helpful. There was instructions on how to feed it, etc. Very cool box!

Verified Purchase

Love my Jade Jewel

Feb 16, 2019
Diane L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Loved getting my first box! Putting it together was easy and the jade jewel is beautiful. I may do one more month but after shipping it may be too much to continue.

Verified Purchase

OBSESSED with this box!

Dec 16, 2018
Katherine K.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Wow! Everything was amazing. I am an aspiring gardener but I'm not the best at being creative with plants, picking plants, knowing exactly what to do with them, how often to water them, what kind of soil to use. This box does it all for you and it is packaged so beautifully! The box comes with instructions of how to plant as well as information about the plant/plants you receive! GREAT job with this box! What a wonderful gift for your friend, family, or yourself!

Verified Purchase