Mysteries in Time

by Mysteries in Time
Multi-award-winning history subscription box for kids that is fun, educational & exciting (7-11)
35 reviews

Plans as low as

£6.95 GBP / month

Buying Options

Mysteries in Time reviewsReviews

Write a Review
35

Mysteries in Time

Jun 01, 2021
Jack M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the 12 month subscription for the Mysteries in Time box for my nephew.
He absolutely loved it!! ♡ The free gifts were really good quality and there were loads of them (I bought the bumper box) will definitely get more if they bring out more, my nephew would love more, fingers crossed they bring some more out soon

Verified Purchase

Informative and fun way to learn!

Jun 01, 2021
Hayley H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kids and I love this series. The magazine/info packet is really great and digestible for younger kids as well as informative enough to be interesting for older kids. We enjoyed using this box alongside our country studies as an overview of the country we were studying at the time. The craft and stickers were also great to have. Can't wait for them to release more kits!

Verified Purchase

Terrific!

May 01, 2021
Michael L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Mysteries in Time boxes are full of treats, and educational too! So well put together and thought out. Can't recommend highly enough.

Verified Purchase

Excellent value, would recommend.

Apr 30, 2021
Natalie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We started our subscription last March and it’s been a real treat to receive in the post. We paid extra for the bumper pack and the craft/ gifts have been excellent quality and worth the additional money. My 8 year old can read the books independently and has enjoyed learning with Katie and Max. Some of the topics such as the Victorians and Romans coincided with school topics which was a bonus. His favourite topic was Space. Recommended, and we would sign up again if they extended the topics.

Verified Purchase

Excellent!

Apr 30, 2021
Kate M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are based in the United States and the Mysteries in Time subscription ignited a passion for ancient Egypt and Elizabethan England in my daughter. We regularly pull out the materials to review and re-read and she has had an excellent time with each craft. I am sad that we have reached the end of the 12 months' subscription but I would highly recommend this subscription to any child that loves history!

Verified Purchase

Monthly box subscribition

Mar 31, 2021
Arthur J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my 8 Yr old grandson and he throughly enjoyed doing each box every month he loved doing the craft and reading the book that came which each box also he loved looking on the map which he had on the wall and placing each topic in different parts of the world and will be able to pass the books onto his brother when he is older. Excellent gift for him I would highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Great.

Mar 31, 2021
Jennifer T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic box. My 8 year old son loves the books in particular - they're really well written, both educational and entertaining.
Will be ordering more once new ones become available.

Verified Purchase

Excellent quality

Mar 04, 2021
Marie-christine L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 9 year old daughter absolutely loves it! She disappears into her room to read the book as soon as the box arrives. This box is really good quality and provides information in a way that captivates kids! I totally recommend it!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jan 31, 2021
Ned H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 6 year old son loves these boxes and they have really encouraged him to further develop his interest in history. He loves the stories and the craft materials are of a high standard. I hope they will soon create more boxes from other periods of history!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Lockdown

Apr 30, 2021
Lorraine C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a great subscription my daughter loved the max and katie stories. The magazines were very informative and the arts and crafts were great. I did find the quality dtopped towards the end with those 3d cardboard puzzles which I myself even struggled to build. I was also disappointed at the lack of Scottish History. If this is Uk wide Scotland should be mentioned more especially in the stuarts. However all in all I would recommend this subscription

Verified Purchase

My kids can't wait for History!!

Mar 03, 2019
Amber S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I have gone through all 12 boxes and can't wait for them to develop more boxes! We will purchase them for sure! I have been using the boxes to homeschool my 7 and 10-year-old. ( I add a little more for my 10 years old) They beg for their History lessons and are able to remember the lessons months later, so it is really sticking with the fun stories.

Verified Purchase

An amazing 12 months

Jul 31, 2020
Keri-anne M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have now come to the end of are 12 months and me and the kids are gutted to see it end. We so hope this wonderful company brings out more adventures.
My children have loved learning all about history using this boxes and reading out max and Katie stories before bed.
We decided to get the bigger box with the craft and surprise and we was never disappointed. My 2 daughters loved it they are ages 6 and 10 and loved working together on the crafts and activities. Brilliant value for money and our boxes always arrived very fast.
Thank you for the brilliant adventures and hoping my children's minds to how wonderful learning about history can be

Verified Purchase

WOW!! Just amazing & 2nd to none!!

Jul 31, 2019
Stephanie's S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely amazing!! Worth so much more than you pay for. I'm still in shock over how well this box is put together & how much you get to enjoy for the cost. I'm constantly annoyed that US subscription services are more spendy & less desirable than UK ones. I'll find amazing boxes such as this. Then I find they don't ship to the US or they charge insane shipping. This box is cheaper even with shipping. Than most US boxes in the same category. It's by far better quality, better duration, & better value for the money. This box is in a league of it's own. This mom is thrilled to see the excitement in my 8yr old as she discovers all this box has to offer. Two👍👍!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect addition

Jul 09, 2020
Shannon P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE this box! We decided to try this to help entertain and amuse my 2nd grader during the distance learning and it has been a hit! The stories are entertaining, the crafts are simple but fun and it packs so much information we spread it out over the week! I definitely consider this a must have for any child who loves learning about history and new places

Verified Purchase

Wonderful aid to homeschooling

Apr 16, 2020
Archie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such an excellent package, especially right now when we are all trying to homeschool our children. There is enough in the mystery box to provide multiple lessons about each time period, and the stickers and map really add to the interactiveness. The fiction story itself on its own is worth the subscription, but the magazine is also really engaging. We love this!

Verified Purchase

I wish there were more than 12 months!

Nov 06, 2019
Sandy N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was for my granddaughters & they loved every single month of this subscription! I wish there were more!

Verified Purchase

Super good box

Nov 02, 2019
David S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The best subscription-box we ever had! Enjoyed it every month,we hope there would be more topics add soon, we can not wait :)

Verified Purchase

Happy Home Ed Mum!

Sep 04, 2019
Eva A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One happy Mum here its so worth the money, my son and i really enjoyed mystery in time and we are learning together . Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Great for Home learning!

Sep 02, 2019
Kirsty D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter really loved getting the Time Machine boxes. We would spend our whole day completing one and then add on our own extensions during the week (Home Ed)
Great topics, helped us focus on a theme (History is just so vast, obviously!, and we appreciated the assistance in guiding us through some interesting eras)
We had the "extra bits" box and that helped too as an extra incentive and interest.

Verified Purchase

Amazing. Worth the money!

Sep 02, 2019
Lucan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love it! It is so worth the money. My son is enjoying and asking to do it. Very happy mom!

Verified Purchase

Amazing subscription box!

Sep 17, 2018
Jo F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My son (age 6) absolutely loves this boxes, which are so well put together - great books, crafts and gifts (in the bigger box). It's well worth the money. As a homeschooling family we're incredibly grateful for all the love and dedication that obviously go into Mysteries in Time. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Verified Purchase

Educational & fun!

Sep 07, 2018
Esther H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

My daughter was 9 when we began our Mysteries in Time adventure, she has loved every box. They are very well made, educational and fun! We can't wait to see if there are going to be more topics in the future. We would recommend these boxes, they're so much fun to do and good to keep, for future reading, and school projects.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic.

Aug 07, 2018
Hannah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My 8 year old niece absolutely loved her 3 month subscription for her birthday. The service I have received has been excellent. Thank you! Can't wait to order again.

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2018
Gemma C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I have twin 8 year olds who have loved every box. We can't wait to see if their are going to be more topics added. We would recommend these boxes , so much fun to do. Thank you for making them.

Verified Purchase

Exceptional

Oct 11, 2017
La R.
16 Reviews
2 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Great educational box! My son isn't very interested in any types of books besides graphic novels and this was the first chapter book we have read together he loved it and the educational part of the box is perfect. We love the craft and work book that came along with the learning aspect of it all and my son not only can't wait for our next adventure and is learning about amazing events through out time and is excited to do so. Can't thank you enough for this learning experience!

Verified Purchase