Multi-award-winning history subscription box for kids that is fun, educational & exciting (7-11)

Plans as low as £6.95 GBP / month

Mysteries in Time reviewsReviews

Write a Review

An amazing 12 months

Jul 31, 2020
Keri-anne M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have now come to the end of are 12 months and me and the kids are gutted to see it end. We so hope this wonderful company brings out more adventures.
My children have loved learning all about history using this boxes and reading out max and Katie stories before bed.
We decided to get the bigger box with the craft and surprise and we was never disappointed. My 2 daughters loved it they are ages 6 and 10 and loved working together on the crafts and activities. Brilliant value for money and our boxes always arrived very fast.
Thank you for the brilliant adventures and hoping my children's minds to how wonderful learning about history can be

Verified Purchase

Perfect addition

Jul 09, 2020
Shannon P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE this box! We decided to try this to help entertain and amuse my 2nd grader during the distance learning and it has been a hit! The stories are entertaining, the crafts are simple but fun and it packs so much information we spread it out over the week! I definitely consider this a must have for any child who loves learning about history and new places

Verified Purchase

My kids can't wait for History!!

Mar 03, 2019
Amber S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I have gone through all 12 boxes and can't wait for them to develop more boxes! We will purchase them for sure! I have been using the boxes to homeschool my 7 and 10-year-old. ( I add a little more for my 10 years old) They beg for their History lessons and are able to remember the lessons months later, so it is really sticking with the fun stories.

Verified Purchase

WOW!! Just amazing & 2nd to none!!

Jul 31, 2019
Stephanie's S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely amazing!! Worth so much more than you pay for. I'm still in shock over how well this box is put together & how much you get to enjoy for the cost. I'm constantly annoyed that US subscription services are more spendy & less desirable than UK ones. I'll find amazing boxes such as this. Then I find they don't ship to the US or they charge insane shipping. This box is cheaper even with shipping. Than most US boxes in the same category. It's by far better quality, better duration, & better value for the money. This box is in a league of it's own. This mom is thrilled to see the excitement in my 8yr old as she discovers all this box has to offer. Two👍👍!!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful aid to homeschooling

Apr 16, 2020
Archie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such an excellent package, especially right now when we are all trying to homeschool our children. There is enough in the mystery box to provide multiple lessons about each time period, and the stickers and map really add to the interactiveness. The fiction story itself on its own is worth the subscription, but the magazine is also really engaging. We love this!

Verified Purchase

I wish there were more than 12 months!

Nov 06, 2019
Sandy N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was for my granddaughters & they loved every single month of this subscription! I wish there were more!

Verified Purchase

Super good box

Nov 02, 2019
David S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The best subscription-box we ever had! Enjoyed it every month,we hope there would be more topics add soon, we can not wait :)

Verified Purchase

Happy Home Ed Mum!

Sep 04, 2019
Eva A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One happy Mum here its so worth the money, my son and i really enjoyed mystery in time and we are learning together . Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Great for Home learning!

Sep 02, 2019
Kirsty D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter really loved getting the Time Machine boxes. We would spend our whole day completing one and then add on our own extensions during the week (Home Ed)
Great topics, helped us focus on a theme (History is just so vast, obviously!, and we appreciated the assistance in guiding us through some interesting eras)
We had the "extra bits" box and that helped too as an extra incentive and interest.

Verified Purchase

Amazing. Worth the money!

Sep 02, 2019
Lucan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love it! It is so worth the money. My son is enjoying and asking to do it. Very happy mom!

Verified Purchase

Amazing subscription box!

Sep 17, 2018
Jo F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My son (age 6) absolutely loves this boxes, which are so well put together - great books, crafts and gifts (in the bigger box). It's well worth the money. As a homeschooling family we're incredibly grateful for all the love and dedication that obviously go into Mysteries in Time. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Verified Purchase

Educational & fun!

Sep 07, 2018
Esther H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

My daughter was 9 when we began our Mysteries in Time adventure, she has loved every box. They are very well made, educational and fun! We can't wait to see if there are going to be more topics in the future. We would recommend these boxes, they're so much fun to do and good to keep, for future reading, and school projects.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic.

Aug 07, 2018
Hannah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My 8 year old niece absolutely loved her 3 month subscription for her birthday. The service I have received has been excellent. Thank you! Can't wait to order again.

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2018
Gemma C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I have twin 8 year olds who have loved every box. We can't wait to see if their are going to be more topics added. We would recommend these boxes , so much fun to do. Thank you for making them.

Verified Purchase

Exceptional

Oct 11, 2017
La R.
16 Reviews
2 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Great educational box! My son isn't very interested in any types of books besides graphic novels and this was the first chapter book we have read together he loved it and the educational part of the box is perfect. We love the craft and work book that came along with the learning aspect of it all and my son not only can't wait for our next adventure and is learning about amazing events through out time and is excited to do so. Can't thank you enough for this learning experience!

Verified Purchase

Top marks for a great learning resource

Dec 06, 2016
Amy V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We love getting our 'Mystery History' boxes through the door and enjoy the fun learning that they have inside. There's enough in the box to keep me (mum), an 11 year old and a 13 year old interested in a period of time. We love all of the contents but I'd say my son loves the story, my daughter enjoys the craft and I like the fact book best. It's something that we do together and the kids are always keen to see where we're travelling to next. I would recommend the box as a fun way to learn about history.

Verified Purchase

For the history buff

Dec 07, 2017
Chardonae D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My daughter loves history and she is so happy with this kit! She has thanked me several times!

Verified Purchase

Christine

Apr 26, 2018
Christine R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

My girls are 8 & 6 and have absolutely loved this history projects. They have learnt so much and it’s all in such a fun way they retain it because it was fun. Thank you

Verified Purchase

I’m in love

Dec 05, 2017
Chardonae D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I just received my first monthly package and it’s perfect. Exactly what I was looking for and I can’t wait for my daughter to dive in!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Educational Gift - Superb!

Dec 02, 2016
Ema J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

Really impressed with this product! My 8 year old niece loved the story and kept sharing fun facts with me from the history booklet! We had great fun making an amulet from the clay provided – very generous and excellent quality content. Loved the range of activities and it looks like we won't be bored for the next few weekends. Can definitely recommend – makes an excellent gift!

Verified Purchase

Wow!!

Dec 06, 2016
Neil M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I got this for my 9yo daughter. I'm extremely impressed with all the activities which are included. It brings fun to learning history with arts and crafts, a well written book detailing Max and Kate's journey through time, which is easy to read. Also the the wall map is great, so in a way it's also teaching my daughter geography as she's learning countries and capitals and all for an exceptional price. I'd highly recommend this. Thanks guys

Verified Purchase

Impressed!

Dec 13, 2016
Louise H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I recently subscribed my 7 year old daughter to Mysteries in Time. I was initially worried it might be too challenging. I was very pleased to see that I was wrong. My daughter was very excited about the box and I`m very impressed by the quality. We especially enjoy reading the story book together and making the craft. I definitely recomment Mysteries in Time!

Verified Purchase

Fun!

Mar 16, 2019
Dahlia L.
1 Review
Overall

My 6 year old absolutely loved it! Grabbed the book, went to her cozy nook and started reading it right away. We cant wait for the next installment!

Really Amazing!!!

Mar 02, 2019
Caroline B.
1 Review
Overall

I subscribed and my 4 children absolutely loved this. We couldn’t wait for the next box!! This is the only subscription we didn’t cancel as it is so fab!! We have just finished the whole course of topics and miss it already. Please make more ASAP.

Mysteries in Time

Aug 07, 2018
Nicola M.
1 Review