An adventure in a box, directly to your doorstep!

Mystery Adventure Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great box - horrible response time

Aug 22, 2019
Cathy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Purchased this box for my 6 year old niece and she loves it. The first box was missing the map and I am waiting on response from seller on how to get it

Seller's response time is horrible. Took several weeks for the first box to be delivered. Sent messages to seller to confirm when first shipment would ship - no response.

I am hoping a response to my message today regarding the missing map from the 1st mystery box will happen quickly.

Verified Purchase

Wish you delivered to US as well...

Jan 08, 2019
Eloise
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Happened to learn about this, and it is sad you are only shipping within Canada. Please expand your deliveries to the neighbors!

So much fun!

Aug 27, 2018
Samantha B.
1 Review
Overall

I bought this for my little brother and I to do together and we had a blast! He had so much fun analyzing each clue and it was great to see him using his imagination along with the story!

Excellent customer service & so unique!

Aug 22, 2018
Michelle D.
1 Review
Overall

I had contacted the customer service team with some questions about the box and what ages would the box be suited for. They were very helpful and responded very quickly with the information I needed. My nieces love the box and were able to finish it almost all by themselves (very age-appropriate). The included parent guide is very helpful if they get stuck. The clues were so creative and varied that it didn't seem repetitive at all. The story was also very fun and engaging - my nieces couldn't wait to see what happened at the end. They're so excited for the next box and want to challenge themselves to do it all by themselves. I also think it's great that the company is run by parents who wanted a fun and hands-on activity for their kids to do and came up with Mystery Adventure Club. It's an amazing idea and we can't wait to see what they come up with next!

Verified Purchase

Great Experience!

Aug 15, 2018
Tracey P.
1 Review
Overall

I purchased this for my nephew and he loved it! He loved that you got a big box delivered to him that had all of the supplies in it at once. It also provided him an opportunity to work with family, together to solve the mystery. It was enjoyed by all. I contacted MAC multiple times prior to purchasing and they were able to answer all of my questions quickly and efficiently. I had some confusion about the delivery of my product and they were quickly able to rectify the situation. Great customer service. We are both excitedly awaiting the next one!

Creative & Fun!

Aug 14, 2018
Tasha R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I gave this to my nephew and he absolutely loved the concept. It’s a great way to get kids to think outside the box and it also gets them off their tablets and video games. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Mystery Box - AMAZING

Aug 10, 2018
Janet N.
1 Review
Overall

Got this mystery box for my 9 year old, unsure what to expect. He LOVED it. It was challenging enough for him, but also easy enough that he wasn't getting frustrated. The contents were great quality (not cheap dollar store products) and the puzzles were varied that each one was exciting to do.
He loved it so much that he wants to get more of them. I highly recommend this gift as it entertains the child without screen time and gets them using all parts of their brain.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

PHENOMENAL!!!

Aug 09, 2018
Chantal S.
1 Review
Overall

I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered. I knew it would be awesome (being a 5 time City Chaser) but THIS went above and beyond! The minute details and the craftsmanship of everything was outstanding! My 11 yr old daughter is obsessed with mysteries and solving puzzles. She couldn't wait for anyone to do the first one alone (I did it myself later lol). We'll be ordering more and having her friends over to try them. Thanks for this amazing gift for kids and grown kids alike ;)

Our kids loved it!

Aug 09, 2018
Timothy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We have three kids 11 yrs (boy), 8 yrs (girl), and 7 yrs (girl), and they did the first mystery together as a group, along with dad. They enjoyed solving all of the puzzles, and were proud when they figured out how to finish a challenge. The younger one's were just spooked out enough by the story for it to be fun without making them outright scared. As soon as this one was over, they were asking when can we expect the next one!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift

Aug 09, 2018
Bailey W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

What a great way to spend some time with kids. We bought one for our kids, 11 and 6 and they did it together. We also bought one for friends birthdays. Hoping they will love if as much as we did.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Aug 09, 2018
Lori V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

My husband and I have two young boys 4 and 6. We have purchased the full year subscription and just had the first box come to our home. We read all the clues to the kids and helped them go through the activity and they loved every minute of it.
We have already purchased the box to have it mailed to a a friend's kids 6th birthday.
I equate this activity to an adults escape room. So much fun and out of the box thinking. What a great idea to get kids away from electronic devices!

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service!!

Jul 19, 2018
Denise M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall

I emailed MAC with a few questions before purchasing, and I am so impressed with their customer service! My questions were more than answered and I felt very confident making my purchase afterwards. On top of that, my nephew had so much fun solving the first mystery, we can't wait for our next box!

Verified Purchase

Jul 10, 2018
Kara P.
1 Review
Overall

My 10 year old completed the first box with a friend and they both loved it! She can't wait to get box #2. Such a unique and creative activity for kids. And there was a great parent's guide which was helpful to give them clues if needed, but still left the problem solving up to the mini-detectives. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Thanks MAC

Jul 02, 2018
Anthony W.
1 Review
Overall

This just made a simple gift for an upcoming birthday party. What do you get someone else's kid? The mom called me after and said that the kids loved it; thank you.

Verified Purchase

Jun 22, 2018
Danah A.
1 Review
Overall

I got a box for each of my 2 boys, 10 and 12, and they loved it. I was a great way for them to challenge themselves. The 12 year old was determined to do it all alone and so proud of himself when he solved it. My 10 year old and I did it together and it was so much fun to see how he thought through each of the clues. What a wonderful way to challenge them.

Dec 15, 2018
Diane B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I have ordered the mystery club through cratejoy
I have purchased this for my granddaughter her name is Lisa #1879919704 I was really hoping or pray that you can get this shipped to her for Christmas...I didn't realize how long this takes its first time purchasing stuff like this
Cratejoy said maybe you could help me

Verified Purchase
Buying Options