Dark, mafia, taboo or erotica romance books right at your door!

Plans as low as $17.99 / month

Mystic Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very happy

May 07, 2020
Monika W.
15 Reviews
2 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first venture into this genre. I am excited about the books and looking forward to reading something different. I am already using the cups. Beverage is not included in this. I am looking forward to future boxes:)

Verified Purchase

Best. Birthday. Gift. EVER!!!!

Apr 28, 2020
Miah J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

AMAZING BOX!!! At first, I was a little iffy on buying a box since I didn’t know any of the authors and honestly thought I wouldn’t enjoy the books or the items with it but I decided to take a risk and buy a limited edition spring box by Cora Reilly and was pleasantly surprised and speechless of the box and the books. It was well worth the wait and overthinking of buying an expensive box of books that probably didn’t meet my expectations since I didn’t know the author.
The box is amazing, the items are amazing, and the books were absolutely beautiful in every way. I highly recommend buying a box and giving it a try.
Thank you Mystic Box and Cora Reilly for existing and giving me the best early birthday gift I could ever ask for!!

Verified Purchase

Best. Birthday. Gift. EVER!!!!

Apr 28, 2020
Miah J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

AMAZING BOX!!! At first, I was a little iffy on buying a box since I didn’t know any of the authors and honestly thought I wouldn’t enjoy the books or the items with it but I decided to take a risk and buy a limited edition spring box by Cora Reilly and was pleasantly surprised and speechless of the box and the books. It was well worth the wait and overthinking of buying an expensive box of books that probably didn’t meet my expectations since I didn’t know the author.
The box is amazing, the items are amazing, and the books were absolutely beautiful in every way. I highly recommend buying a box and giving it a try.
Thank you Mystic Box and Cora Reilly for existing and giving me the best early birthday gift I could ever ask for!!

Verified Purchase

Loved this box

Jan 19, 2019
Skye A.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I am a huge reader of dark and twisted romances and just recieved my first box. It featured one of my favorite authors and I was so excited. The extra goodies in there were awesome too. Definitely recommend giving this box a try if you are considering it!

Verified Purchase

May Box by Ker Dukey

Jul 08, 2019
Shallyn M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like this box. The items I got in this box were really neat. It came with post cards signed by the author. The hot chocolate. The I love Benny Pin, the little poster that I will put in a frame. I really like the mug.
I am going to buy a scrapbook book to put all the little treasures in so I can look at them and remember how much I like it.
I can't afford the monthly box so I like that I can get the quarterly limited edition box. 4 times a year.
I also got a 10 % discount.
I really like the bracelet as well..
I really loved that the box was all wrapped up as a gift. That was a really nice surprise!
With all of that I would tell anyone who likes dark books or outside the normal this is really a good box to try. This box was great I got more than I expected and look forward to the next one!
I also went to the site itself to look what they have to buy. There is a good number of things to get there as well.
Enjoy!

Verified Purchase

Fab!

May 18, 2019
Mary P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been a subscriber for 7 months now and I absolutely love the Mystic Box! The chosen books and swag are always fabulous! ❤️

Verified Purchase

This. Box. Is. Awesome.

Feb 25, 2019
Terri M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This was my first subscription book box and I could not be happier. I was never interested in the normal contemporary book boxes so seeing a box featuring dark/taboo required no thinking to sign up. I tried the mini box first just to see if I liked it and three months later I upgraded to the 2 book box. Everything is always packed so beautifully and the swag is quality. I messed up my order when I tried to switch from the mini to the 2 book box and they were sooooo helpful and fixed my screw up with a quickness. No regrets here!

Verified Purchase

First Rate Subscription Service!!

Dec 29, 2018
Wendy W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

LOVE IT! It's like Christmas when you get your box! So MANY great beautiful items and so professionally wrapped. The swag is beyond fantastic and high quality! Fabulous notable authors featured!! And such great service and communication from the girls. They are very quick to respond. Even being International it is a really good deal for the price I pay!! Highly recommend this subscription!!

Verified Purchase

Very Impressed!

Dec 18, 2018
Amanda H.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I was very impressed with my first box! I love how it came all wrapped up, it felt like I was opening a gift! Very nice packaging! I love how everything I got pertained to the author.
Customer service is great too! I emailed them because I wanted this box and it said limited stock and it wouldn't let me order so they said that they were a out of stock of the one book box but it wasn't long when I got an email from them letting me know that it was back in stock. Now I can't wait to get my next box!

Verified Purchase

My favorite book box!

Dec 07, 2018
Casey N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I currently subscribe and have subscribed to several different book boxes in the romance genre and Mystic Box is by far THE BEST I’ve received so far. Each month they provide signed books from best-selling dark romance authors and all the swag included is tailored to that author and their books. Each box is packed with care and the items are quality and exceed all expectations. The customer service is fast, courteous and reliable. I couldn’t be happier with Mystic Box and I’m blown away every month when I open up my book box to reveal what’s inside ♥️

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019
Katiegooch
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very happy with my box.

Verified Purchase

#1 EASILY for LOVERS of *this* subgenre

Apr 07, 2019
Elizabeth C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

There are a couple of great multi-Author Romance/Erotica Book boxes out there. However, those don’t tend to offer any of the “darker” & “taboo” books by Bestselling Authors. For those of us that want a chance to have signed prints & neat related items from great Authors that pen the best Erotic Taboo, Erotic Mafia, and Erotic Suspense & Horror, MYSTIC BOX IS FOR US! I have been a member since the first box, and they have only gotten better in value. ALL of the past Authors have been stellar for lovers of these type reads. Enjoy!

This is the one you want!

May 30, 2019
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far my favorite book box I subscribe to. I get the best swag & surprise gifts along with some amazing books by super cool authors. If you are trying to decide which box to try, I highly suggest you pick this one. You won’t be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Mar 06, 2019
Bridget J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Worth the price for signed books alone.

Verified Purchase

Best. Subscription. Box. EVER!

Nov 15, 2018
Breanne H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am in LOVE!! 💗 This is the loot crate I've been looking for!! I can't say enough good things about Mystic Box! They are SO friendly and bend over backwards to ensure that their subscribers are happy, and OMG when you open the box, everything is perfectly wrapped and protected. Every book is wrapped like a present! The time, care, and thoughtfulness that goes into every box makes it worth every penny and then some!! LOVE you guys!! 💗

Verified Purchase

Incredible authors, quality and great cu

Oct 21, 2018
Sarah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So, I’ve received my first two Mystic Boxes and I’m blown away by the quality and care!!
The authors and the swag are quality and obviously well thought out. Customer service is so responsive and helpful!
I’m excited for more!!
This is the first book box that is “up my alley” and has swag that is both functional and pertains to the books. I’m very excited and thrilled!! Highly recommend and definitely looking forward to more!!

Verified Purchase

In love with my goodies

Sep 24, 2018
Lisa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

My Mystic Box arrived and I couldn’t be more pleased with my goodies. The books are exactly what I love. The swag is perfect for the theme of the box. Definitely recommend if you love the more dark, taboo reads.

Verified Purchase

Sep 17, 2018
Samantha B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I absolutely love this box! Everything was perfect when it arrived. The items inside were well worth the money paid. The delivery to me in Australia was super quick! I would definitely recommend this box to everyone.

Verified Purchase

Loved Everything About It

Sep 13, 2018
Tammy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Mystic Box was my very first book box and I couldn't be more happy with it! From the autographed books to all the items packed along with them - absolutely perfect! I will be ordering again and will definitely be referring you to all my book friends!

Verified Purchase

Get this subscription!!

Sep 12, 2018
Rachelle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I was so excited to receive my first box that I could hardly stand myself..lol. It arrived and I was absolutely in love!! I was floored by all the wonderful goodies that even included jewelry. I am sure that next months box will be just as amazing!

Verified Purchase

My Two Pennies

Sep 12, 2018
Theresa T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I am pleasantly suprised by all the wonderful swag and author goodies provided in one box. Two signed copies of the featured author and even a beautiful piece of jewelry. Highly recommend you subscribe now.

Verified Purchase

I love this box!!!!

Dec 07, 2018