DIY Maker Kits for Ages 10 to Adult

Plans as low as $32.00 / month

Terra Create reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great box

Apr 11, 2020
Shenandoah M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this for my daughter and i to do. Chose the for two people... we got enough stuff for four people to make. Everything was very well put together and we had a lot of fun. we are excited for the next box and wish we could order some of your past boxes while we wait !

Verified Purchase

super fun craft!

Jul 15, 2020
Susan H.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received our first box this month. We had enough materials to make 4 windchimes - not just 2! Beautiful craft - great quality items. My daughter and I had so much fun with this one and are looking forward to many more!

Verified Purchase

Excellent teen and adult craft crate.

Oct 14, 2020
Beth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My two girls 12 and 14 love this box and so do I. The activities are perfect for their age. Much more advanced than kids craft kits. Also each idea is so unique that many of the crafts are brand new to these seasoned crafters. As a mom I love how I can get a single subscription which included enough supplies for two people. I can't say enough how wonderful Terra Create is. Supplies are generous and unique. Directions are detailed and readable with lots of pictures. Favorites have included the October Halloween zen sandbox and the scented candles. This would be enjoyed by adults as well as teens.

Verified Purchase

Six stars!

Sep 13, 2020
Jane W.
12 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am 73, a lifelong crafter who was in a rut. I have done some of these alone, some with my 9 year old granddaughter (sometimes with "help" from her 5 year old brother). I have learned new skills, and the children have enjoyed them and their results have been good enough to display or give as gifts. The kits are well planned and organized, the instructions are clear and leave room for individual creativity, and we have had a great time doing them. The extra educational information in each kit is engaging, and the 9-year old is especially interested in it. The "final products" have been every bit as presentable as the items in kits marketed for adults only. I wholeheartedly recommend this kit for crafters of any age, and think it would be especially appropriate for family projects or for adult beginning crafters,

Verified Purchase

Unique, high quality.

Sep 11, 2020
Tara W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 9 year old loves these. The projects are unique and good quality, the instructions are easy to follow, and the owner is very responsive. Better than other crates we've tried.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Aug 08, 2020
Jill W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a worthwhile quality product. The direction booklet is excellent- well designEd and written. The projects could work for most ages, even adults. My 11 and 13 year olds can execute these well. The materials are quality and the projects are useful and/or beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Great Mother-Daughter Activity!

Jun 29, 2020
Kimberly D.
11 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the monthly box 'for two' for my daughter and me. We just did the wind chimes this weekend and absolutely loved it. We learned how to do something new and enjoyed doing it. And our creations turned out beautiful. My husband will be hanging them outside today. It's a plus that all three of us really love wind chimes. Looking forward to our next box!

Verified Purchase

BEAUTIFUL & worth every penny!

Mar 18, 2017
La R.
16 Reviews
2 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I ordered a box subscription for 2 so both by children could enjoy arts and crafts together and not only was there enough supplies for both of them our entire family was able to enjoy making such beautiful dream catchers together and the materials sent were of highest quality and worth the cost. I have ordered at least two other craft boxes for the kids and canceled due to cheep supplies or lack of supplies but I plan to keep this box subscription coming as I was extremely happy with how everything was packaged and the amount and quality of supplies. Thanks for bringing our entire family together for some quality craft time. We are excited and awaiting this months box and can't wait to see what beautiful arts and crafts we get to enjoy.

Verified Purchase

Good for gift giving or display

Dec 22, 2019
Tracy B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I purchased this for me. I have done a lot of crafts. I enjoy the journey to create but when done it would go in a drawer somewhere. Not these, they are gift or display worthy. Good directions but allows you to be creative.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic

Jan 17, 2020
Laura B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a lovely box. Everything about it is superb. My 12 year old daughter received a 3 month subscription. The first box is the hot cocoa candles. The instructions are very clear, the supplies are included, there was a history of chocolate for extra educational experience, and the end result is super cute. My daughter loves it so much. Thank you for the fantastic experience.

Verified Purchase

Very thoughtful and engaging Art!

Jan 07, 2017
Karah A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My daughters, age 8 and 5, have loved every one of their TerraCrate boxes. The 5 yr old needed some help from her sister and more supervision, but they have both spent multiple hours on each box. The candle box was shared with our 12 year old niece and was a perfect gift. The supplies are always high quality with amazing directions that my 8 year old can read and follow. She loves the independence of creating something so high quality on her own. A wonderful gift. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Fun Mom and Daughter Evening

May 02, 2020
Maureen S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter is 11 and we just did our first Terra Crate. It was a perfect kit for us to do together. I'd also recommend this for a friend's crafting night to do as a group (one kit per person). There were just enough supplies and the directions were written in an open-ended way so that both of us achieved very different results (personalized). Thanks for an evening of fun!

Verified Purchase

Best monthly kit!

Mar 26, 2019
Natalia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We’ve tried several subscription boxes, but Terra Create is BY FAR the best one! Every single kit has been filled with super high quality materials, and has been really fun! All three of my kids enjoy them, from my 8 year old to my 14 year old! The instructions are clear, easy to follow, and include extra educational information we all learn from! The finished products are beautiful, useful, and fit in with our natural/environmentally friendly lifestyle. Not a single complaint about this box, it has been exactly what we hoped for!

Verified Purchase

4/5 stars!

Oct 31, 2019
Teresa F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like it! Arrived on time and package great for shipping abuse. I would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in adults crafts.

Verified Purchase

Boys didn't love this month's box

Aug 01, 2019
Krislyn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kids (boys, 9 and 11), didn't really 'get' this month's box... they did play with the glue and gave me the charms for my knitting though, so that was neat. Some of the past photos showed things that I think they'd like, so I will stick with it for another month to see if we get something that will catch their attention.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Nov 26, 2016
Bobbie
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

The Terra Crate was a big hit with my 12-year old grand-daughter who is at that awkward age between childhood and adolescence. The spooky zen garden felt both grown-up and playful at the same time - a perfect happy medium. She loved the project, and I was impressed by the careful attention to detail, quality supplies, and pretty packaging. We look forward to future shipments!

Buying Options