Zakka Kit
Subscribe by February 21 to receive the March Sakura Season Theme!

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

by Gina P., Jan 24, 2019

Getting this box every month is like having a bit of Japan in my living room. The selection is thoughtful, charming, and fun. I look forwards to getting the next box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

My Favorite

by Emily I., Dec 02, 2018

This is my favorite subscription box. It's just the right size to be a treat every month and the items are sweet and special. I've been a subscriber for a year now, and the quality and care that goes into each box has been perfectly consistent.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love love love!

by Mackenzie B., Sep 26, 2018

Best/most unique box out there! Their items are always great quality, they match items perfectly. The day my box is delivered is the best day of the month!! Also they are very kind and respond to emails right away!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Truely happy mail

by Robyn S., Sep 26, 2018

Finding my Zakka kit in my mail means I am going to have a happy day. The contents remind me of a wonderful holiday I had in Japan and are always fun and useful.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Cute but a bit overpriced

by Gayathri N., May 24, 2018

Just received my first Zakka kit. The items were cute but I felt it was a bit overpriced for what it offered. Still contemplating on whether to cancel or continue it for a few months to see if it improves.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Just the Right Size

by Emily I., Apr 26, 2018

My favorite thing about this sweet box is that it's just the right size for a treat! The thoughtful curation and charming themes are enhanced by packaging. Each item compliments the others and doesn't overwhelm.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Okay, but expensive

by Ann-catherine H., Apr 05, 2018

I always love receiving stuff from Japan, in particular stationary. Each Zakka Kit contained something nice, but mostly stuff of no use .... individual small sheets of letter paper, so called "art prints" that had text about the box or similar printed on the back ... Overall, small joys for a (in comparison to their use) large price

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Zakka Kit said...
Apr 09, 2018
Hi Ann-Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to review Zakka Kit – we always appreciate hearing from our customers! The majority of our customers send us requests for more individual paper items each month, that they can use in their art journals or to write notes and letters. We always take into account the feedback we receive each month to curate the next month's box :) About the art prints – the included product card shows detailed info about the products each month. The product card itself is not an art print; the art print is always separate and has no other info on it besides an illustration. Just to be sure, did you receive the blue and pink cherry blossom art print in your last box Thanks again, Carly

by Mahita A., Mar 15, 2018

Loved my box, but felt a little overpriced for the things sent... nonetheless they were cute...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Adorable and fast

by Kana A., Mar 08, 2018

I just got my first Zakka Kit, I've found the items really cute and of good quality ! I'm gonna recommend it to some friends and it came really fast after I got the notification that they send it.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Anne S., Mar 01, 2018

I love all things Japanese especially paper goods. I recently received my first monthly subscription, the February vintage. I like everything I received, but I was a little underwhelmed. I will continue to subscribe for a while longer, but I think what you pay to what you receive falls short.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details